We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem on the Island”

Blue Angel Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Angel Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 384 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Great food prepared fresh when ordered - breakfast, lunch or elegant dinners - all with a fantastic view of the ocean.
Portage, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem on the Island”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great food and live guitar music. Just a short cab ride South of the town plaza this hotel / restaurant will not disappoint. The restaurant isn't very large so it is best to book ahead for your table. Restaurant adjacent the hotel over looks the ocean has a excellent and friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    117
    41
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great view, and the best staff!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just wanted to say thank you to Sergio, EZ, and the rest of the staff for another great visit. This is our third year, and it's so awesome to come back and be greeted like family coming home! These people really love their customers and go the extra mile to make you feel special. None of that would matter if the food was no good, but IT'S DELICIOUS!!! Big portions, good prices, killer view, and awesome happy hour specials make the BA Restaurant a slam dunk! Even if you're not staying here, do yourself a favor and come by for a bite to eat, and also for the live music in the evenings!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Girefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Nice view, pretty good food but bad service”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I can't really give this place a good review because the service was so poor. The food was good but it took about 45 minutes to get our entrees and easily a 15 minute wait or more if you ordered a beverage. I couldn't understand why the slow service as it is a small place and it wasn't full. The guitar player was enjoyable to listen to while we waited and that coupled with the outdoor atmosphere made the wait tolerable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We ate here for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food was excellent every time. For breakfast I had a dish that was shredded chicken over nachos with green sauce and an egg on top. My mouth is watering thinking about it. For lunch I had shrimp ceviche. Good size serving that I could not finish but it was great and I now what to try and reproduce it at home. Dinner was a grilled grouper fillet with mushroom sauce. Again...terrific. The ambiance was perfect. Live music, on the ocean and great service. Do not miss this place. A treasure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Ocean front dining”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Our dive group visited Blue Angel for dinner one evening and while they did not have a table for 12 and only one table for 6, they pushed tables together in the lobby to accommodate all 12 of us. There was live music up in the restaurant which was very enjoyable. Every meal included a flan and a shot of tequilla. I had Jose's Chili Rellano stuffed with shrimp. It was tasty but had a little too much batter on the outside of the chili. The Mango Shrimp Salad was delicious. Sitting ocean front was delightful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaboVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Angel Restaurant also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Blue Angel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing