We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
El Cantil Condo Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed in the Studio Azul 7B-N. We had a king size bed and two terraces. One terrace overlooked the street, and the other was on the side of the building (between the north and south towers). You can see the ocean from the side terrace, but it does not face the ocean. The room is basically a like a hotel room, but it has a large closet, large updated bathroom with shower only, microwave, coffee pot, refrigerator, blow dryer, and free wirelss Internet. Since we booked online, we got a free sit down breakfast every morning at Prima. There were several choices like French toast, pancakes, omletetes, huevos rancheros, and two eggs with home fries. We tried almost every meal, and they were all great. The condo also has a beautiful pool area which is never crowded. You can also order food from Prima at the pool. There is a call box to use, and the waiter comes down to take your order. You can rent snorkel gear from the office for $6. We saw some really neat fish snorkeling in front of the condos. The staff is very helpful. One day during a dune buggy excursion, my hat blew off my head right as we passed El Cantil. Since we were in the middle of a tour we couldn't turn around to go get it. Somehow, Abraham ( the doorman) saw it happen and rescued my hat. I could't believe it when he had it when we got back to the condos later that day. The location of the condos cannot be beat, especially if you like to walk into town for dinner which we did every evening. It is also really close to Mega which is great for picking up groceries which we often did on our walk back from dinner each evening. This is a great place to stay! One warning, the birds in the trees outside can be very loud in the morning- bring ear plugs!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachgal817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 128 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2011

We stayed in Casa Phoenix at El Cantil, a four bedroom, four bath luxury condominium. Beautiful view, location is central to the town, dining and shopping. The staff is fantastic. Breakfasts are included in the fee. Wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSBBozeman_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We recently stayed at El Cantil for 8 days with 5 other couples. We had a GREAT time! I have never had such a relaxing vacation. Wished we could stay longer!!!

We were close enough to walk to downtown, but the staff were always there to hail a cab if we needed one. The housekeepers were wonderful. The kitchens were a nice plus so we could cook if we wanted to stay in, very easy to cook in.

The condos were great! Each bedroom had their own full bathroom!! We also enjoyed the two hot tubs on our private verandas. The infinity pool was relaxing and refreshing! We also snorkeled from the dock that was a few feet from the pool. Most days the water was calm enough for our dive master to pick us up at the private dock at the condo.

We will definitely stay here again!! We loved the El Cantil!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gracemuffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

This was a great location walking distance to downtown and had a convenient and reasonable restaurant located on the property. Cabs were easily accessible to other destinations on the island.

Our condo 4AS has 4 bedroom suites as well as an additional power room. The wide lanai was spacious with a private hot tub that we used several times. The open floor plan has lots of upscale detail such as granite countertops. The condo was furnished in beautiful Mexican decor and artwork.

The infinity pool to the ocean was fun with ample beach chairs and tables. Poolside service was available from the onsite restaurant. The concierge at property assisted us with bookings and excusions. All the staff was friendly and helpful.

Definitely a super place for a family group.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanibeltravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We stayed here New Years week with our married son, his wife, and a son age nine and a daughter age six. We were in unit 4C Sur which has two master bedrooms facing the water and a third bedroom on the street side of the building. View from the balcony was spectacular. Hot tub on the balcony was great. We enjoyed the snorkeling in front of the facility. Heated pool was fantastic. Unit was beautifully furnished. Location is directly across the street from Chedraui, so grocery runs were convenient, and taxis were always available. It is within walking distance to town. The only drawback we experienced was that it is not a quiet location. Perhaps the location of this particular unit or the time of year we were there, we had a difficult time getting a good nights sleep. A couple of nights there were noisy people in the pool very late. Another night, the wind rattled the hurricane screens, and another morning we were awakened early by the trash pickup truck. Another morning, a boat horn blasted numerous times very early.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JEMCADAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank שנער ט
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todos los apartamentos que tengan vista al mar son muy buenos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elenita012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
3.6 mi away
The Landmark Resort of Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#4 of 52 in Cozumel
392 reviews
7.7 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#18 of 52 in Cozumel
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Cantil Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cantil Condo Resort

Address: Avenida Rafael E. Melgar s/n, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range: $104 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Cantil Condo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your El Cantil Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing