We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach; Nap; Margarita by the Pool; Repeat...”
Lovely outdoor area - secluded and quiet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely outdoor area - secluded and quiet
Casa Martillo Front Gate Casa Martillo Street shot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Lovely outdoor area - secluded and quiet
Casa Martillo Front Gate
Casa Martillo Street shot
Master bedroom of 2-bedroom condo with ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom of 2-bedroom condo with queen bed
Second bedroom of 2-bedroom condo with 2 single beds
Dining Room 2-bedroom condo
Living Room 2-bedroom condo
Kitchen of 2-bedroom condo
2-Bedroom Condo - Master bath
2-Bedroom Condo - 2nd Bathroom
Living/dining/kitchen of 1-bedroom condo
Bedroom of one bedroom condo
Stain glass window in 1-bedroom condo
The pool at night
Outdoor dining under the Palapa
The pool area
Beautiful sunsets!
Night dives in Cozumel are excellent!
A local marine critter taken while scuba diving
Eagle ray gliding on the reefs
Octopus at night
Cozumel is abundant with sea turtles
San Gervasio Mayan Ruins
Casa Martillo is a great place to stay for the Cozumel Ironman events
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neily J
Starksboro, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beach; Nap; Margarita by the Pool; Repeat...”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Casa Martillo with a group of friends and their kids for a week in December. I've stayed at all-inclusive resorts but I definitely prefer being more immersed in the culture by staying in town in a condo -- and it's much more affordable.
Our unit was a one-bedroom with a pull-out couch and it was perfect for two adults and a toddler! The kitchen was well-equipped with everything we needed, we used the outdoor grill quite a bit, and the kids loved the pool. It was clean and nicely furnished, and we had reliable wi-fi. A small team of housekeepers cleaned our space daily, refilled our purified drinking water (even the locals don't drink the tap water) and even did our laundry (a tip is suggested if you take them up on this).
We liked that the location was in a nice & quite neighborhood within walking distance of two enormous grocery stores, beachfront dining, cafes, and the touristy marketplaces. Our favorite cafe, La Cozumeleña, was a 20 minute walk away and had a play area for little kids and a delicious pan dulce bakery next door.
We also rented bikes for the week to get to nicer beaches that were a little further away (the bike rental company even provided a child seat for our toddler!). It was also super easy and affordable to call a cab, so we only rented a car for one of the days so that we could explore the other side of the island.
By the end of the week we were very sad to leave...hopefully we'll be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2017
Thanks for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We like hosting young families.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niki G
1 review
“Ideal vacation spot for families and groups”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Casa Martillo for a week with a group of friends, couples and families, and had a blast! We were 9 people in total (ages ranged from 2-62) and the condos had everything we needed to have a comfortable, fun, and affordable trip to Cozumel. We swam in the pool every morning, walked or rode bikes to the beach every day, and then cooked dinner and played games by the BBQ at night. There are 2 big grocery stores within walking distance, so we had easy access to everything we needed. This place has a great set up for groups - each family can have their own condo to have some privacy, but there are lovely communal areas for hanging out, and even a rooftop palapa for siestas and sunset viewing. I hope to visit this gorgeous, relaxing place again someday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2017
Thanks for the great review. I glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Martillo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luluabr0a...
Los Altos, California
2 reviews
“Sweet, quiet and conveniently located condo”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Martillo! It has everything you need to make yourself a comfortable home away from home. The kids loved the pool and we loved that it was a walkable distance from the beach, grocery stores, downtown shopping and restaurants while still being away from the hustle and bustle. The helpful staff made us feel welcome and the locking gate made us feel secure. We rented bikes and loved biking around the neighborhoods. We would definitely stay here again if we plan another trip to Cozumel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexanne I
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartments that had everything we needed”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Casa Martillo is in a great central location in Corpus Christi with easy access to town, dive piers and restaurants. We had extended family with us and the common areas were great for our group to catch up and hang out. Everyone liked their respective bedrooms and bath at the inn. The AC was great which was important during our warm August stay. The owner and staff have thought of everything in the condos, but if anything is needed they were quick to provide. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for the great review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable, hassle free accommodations for your vacation, at competitive prices.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan K
Richmond, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful getaway”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I have stayed at Casa Martillo several times over the years. We come to Cozumel to getaway, relax and dive. Casa Martillo allows us to do just that. It is in an upscale quiet neighborhood. The units are clean. The staff is friendly and takes great care of you. Our stays are hassle free. It has quaint pool area with a couple of plumeria trees at the back that are always full of fragrant blooms. We take advantage of the fully equipped kitchen to make our breakfast before going diving. I would recommend it for any length of stay and for groups of family or friends who would like to vacation together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Susan, thanks for the great review. We look forward to your next visit. My goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at competitive prices.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmillett2...
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super place to stay while diving the Cozumel reefs”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very convenient to diving, shopping, and dining while providing all the tranquility one could desire. Can't think of a better place to stay for one or more divers. A place to rinse and dry gear, wash clothes, take a dip in the pool or just get a bit more sun, Casa Martillo has everything I could wish without all the commotion. Already planning to return in 2018.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Ken, thanks for the great review. We look forward to your next visit at Casa Martillo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipperNe...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Cozumel”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We've been coming to Cozumel for years & this is our favorite place to stay when there. It is located in a very safe neighborhood, just a few blocks from the water & near 2 big supermarkets. The property is well maintained with a terrific staff. There's a pool, BBQ under a covered palapa. The units each have a full kitchen, AC, WiFi & comfortable beds. It is so much nicer than staying at a hotel. It has all the comforts of home. I highly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Thanks Beth. We look forward to your next visit in July.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing