We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Angel Resort
Nearby Hotels
$302
$239
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
$289
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$242
$196
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
$142
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
$139
$115
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/31
$160
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$155
$125
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$270
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$200
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
$504
$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
507
158
27
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
158
27
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive masterroad noisedive shopshore divingdive packagedive hoteldive dayson site restaurantgreat diverestaurant staffdive staffrooms are basicbreakfast was includedsmall hotelrooms face the oceanlight sleeperthe open air restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 712 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2011

While situated on a busy street an easy walk from town, the rooms open over the ocean and have a lovely clean, airy feel with the smell of salt water. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The food at the restaurant was fresh and original - I definitely preferred it over what I found in town. I was travelling by myself on this occasion and felt completely comfortable. If I ever took up diving, I would come back here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ontario_Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

I'm terribly conflicted about our stay. We had a great time diving, the staff was nice (local servers, but Canadian and U.S. ex-pats managing things), the rooms clean and the food good. They even offer yoga and massage sessions.

However, the resort is squeezed between the main coastal road and the ocean. The drone of traffic can generally be tolerable. However, there are two speed bumps right in front of the hotel. Every truck and motor scooter decelerates and accelerates right outside your room (each room goes all the way through the building from street to pool/ocean terrace). At night, you'd love to have the sliding glass door open and listen to the murmur of the waves in your dreams. Instead, you're forced to close the doors and turn on the A/C to tame the traffic noise. Maybe staying on the fourth floor at the south end would be slightly better (401-403).

However, if you are a sound sleeper, this is great little place. I think we paid ~$100/night for the room, breakfasts, lunches and five days of diving. It's a half-hour stroll from downtown (well away from the cruise ship noise) and has a cluster of restaurants only 5 minutes in the other direction. There's no beach, but there is a nice terrace with palapas and lounges. We didn't use the scooters or kayaks, but they were available. The restaurant sits on a deck above the ocean with a killer sunset view. The local cuisine is pretty decent and they offer quite a few gringo dishes as well.

For diving, they have their own dock and operate several fast boats for 6-8 divers. You leave at 8AM to beat the cattle boats to the southern dive sites. It's cool to miss the crowds and have both dives done by lunch. However, you do miss out on some of the light and color that a later dive offers (particularly in the winter season). The divemasters (especially Jorge) offer minimal briefings with very little in-water attention. If you're a newbie or a little safety paranoid or expecting a guided tour of critters, this is not the operation for you. If you love the freedom to explore at your own pace without being herded along or forced to adhere to a rigid depth/time protocol, then look no farther.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peregrin8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I have been coming to the Caribe Blu, [formerly Lorena] for over 10 years.
This time I met the new owner, Evie, who was charming, friendly, and obviously concerned with making her guests comfortable.
The grounds have been vastly improved by adding new walkways, extending the size of the restaurant, as well as the menu; developing the lobby, and adding outside tables to the rooms porches.
The dive shop, blue angel, still has Jorge, Matteo, and Pony as the best dive masters on Cozumel. They have improved their dives by now offering refreshments such as muffins and fruit. The professionalism is apparent, and the attitude of all the employees is pleasant and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osohub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

On my last trip to Cozumel I had the pleasure of spending some time at the Blue Angel Resort. What a wonderful place! My family spent several days there. We enjoyed their pool, and restaurant. The food there is wonderful. Some of the best I have had on the Island! You can sit by the pool for your meal or sit in the restaurant itself and watch the ocean. Beautiful. The people there are very courteous and helpful. Sunsets are Fabulous!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HOPPIE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Clean rooms, all with Ocean View, reasonable rates, Dive shop, Resturant on premises.
Early morning coffee...good to go.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindaartdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews