We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Angel Resort
Nearby Hotels
$302
$239
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
$289
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$242
$196
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$142
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
$139
$115
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
$125
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$270
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$200
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
$504
$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
507
158
27
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
158
27
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive masterroad noisedive shopshore divingdive packagedive hoteldive dayson site restaurantgreat diverestaurant staffdive staffrooms are basicbreakfast was includedsmall hotelrooms face the oceanlight sleeperthe open air restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 712 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

BA is a small operation with friendly and attentive staff. It is always nice when you can go to a place and actually meet the owner. It shows that they take great pride in their business. BA is right on the water with the dive shop and restaurant steps (literally) from your room. The restaurant is very good. Being situated about a 20-25 min walk from the Square you have several dining options available and the food in general is just awesome.

The rooms are basic - but remember this is a DIVE HOTEL. they are comfortable, roomy and all have a balcony that faces the ocean with awesome sunset views that are not to be missed.

4th floor is a must request you can just leave your door open while you chill out and there is a constant ocean breeze sucking through the room. Staff will help you get a car, scooter, taxi whatever....they are very polite and helpful.

BA is a way better choice then the bigger resorts...

Way to go guy-- I will be back!!

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th Floor
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TP309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We love staying at small dive resorts. This is the second time we stayed here. The rooms are clean, the staff is nice and helpful. There is no beach but there is access to the water. The swimming pool is nice. You do hear the street traffic but it quiets down after dark. Ask to be on the top floor if this is a concern. We would plan on coming back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3scubakids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I went to the Blue Angel with my wife, our 2 young sons, my sister and her teenage kids and my son and his 2 youngs kids, plus my mom and dad for a party of 14 overall, ranging from 3 to 73 in age. We all had a wonderful time. The staff is awesome, genuinely friendly and they made our stay fun and memorable. The only minor downside is there is not a big sandy beach. We enjoyed our time by the pool and snorkeling in the ocean, so we didn't really miss it. I recommend you stay at the Blue Angel unless you are a lame whiner in which case, stay somewhere else! :)

Room Tip: The pool-level rooms are the best if you can get them but all the rooms are about the same.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just returned from our third year in a row at the Blue Angel resort. It is truly a diver's paradise and provides everything the simple diving vacationer needs. They have comfy beds, good food, attentive staff, lots of hot water, clean linens and lots of coffee!! It could be described as 'rustic' and if you're looking for fancy/upscale, this isn't it. If you want a killer price at a brilliant location with top shelf service, come on down!

We travel a lot and seem to find nice people wherever we go, but I must say that we've made more good friends in our years at the BA then anywhere else I've ever stayed. The waterfront location makes for great sunset conversations with friends old and new, and it doesn't take long before you feel like your surrounded by family each and every stay!

Andrea, Huitt, Eva, and all the staff go out of your way to make your stay the best it can be!! As an example - we arranged an island tour this trip when the diving was cancelled one day because of the weather. Andrea found us a taxi with an awesome driver that spoke great English and arranged a rate for us to have a three hour tour. We were having such a great time that it ended up being close to five hours. On our way back, the driver's cell phone rang and it was the Blue Angel front desk calling to check on us and make sure everything was OK. They had gotten the phone number of the cab driver, and called him when we didn't come back as expected...so much love!!!!

Thanks guys, can't wait to come back!!

Room Tip: We like the ground floor for the ease of getting to the boats, but the views from the upper floors are amazing and the breeze blowing through from the street to the ocean is nice too. Can't go wrong!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We just spent 8 days at the Blue Angel. It is a charming small diver's hotel. We stayed in Room 104 which is on the ground floor with a large patio and a king sizes bed. Breakfast is included and it is a good one! My son adored the banana pancakes. The restaurant is in an open air palapa overlooking the water. There is a great guitar player in the evenings too. The people that work there are all very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FBeveridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews