We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Where to stay in Cozumel - good location, price...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jumbalaia...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Where to stay in Cozumel - good location, price & deal”
Reviewed July 15, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

My son and I spent a week at Summer Place In in Cozumel. We came to Cozumel for scuba diving and to get our open water certification. It couldn´t have been better. We had a phenomenal time having fun and exploring the island.
We found summer place on the internet and we did not have reference when we made the choice. We were lucky. Henny, the manager, and her family and staff treated us extremely well. The place was always impeccable and clean. We would start our day with a great breakfast and finish it in the nice swimming pool.
We got the best tips about where to find the best stores, restaurant and places to visit. We have also to thank them for showing us a different perspective of the life in Cozumel and how to understand and interact with the beautiful community and people from island.
Almost forgot: We took the Open Water course at Blue Angel with Matt Moran - an incredible fun and great instructor. The Blue Angel scuba dive shop was referred to us by Summer Place.
Not sure when we can come back to Cozumel, but definitely we will stay again at summer place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta Canada
Reviewed June 17, 2010 for a stay in June 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cozumel
Reviewed February 10, 2010 for a stay in August 2006
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Beautiful, affordable
Liked least: No beach access
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney Australia
Reviewed February 7, 2010 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Friendliness
Liked least: Walk to town
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
texas
Reviewed February 4, 2010 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed January 26, 2010 for a stay in July 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelwor...
Colorado
1 review
“If you are looking for a great place to stay in Cozumel: The Summer Place Inn will offer you great accommodations!”
Reviewed December 28, 2009 for a stay in December 2009

I have stayed at The Summer Place Inn on 2 separate vacations. My stays were Christmas 2007 and 2009. Both vacations offered me a wonderful & memorable lodging experience. Henny Watts-owner is very helpful and goes beyond what a owner could offer her guests to make them feel comfortable. The rooms are 'all' clean, spacious and the rates are very reasonable . I would highly recommend The Summer Place Inn to those visiting the island of Cozumel I am a scuba diver and having wash and rinse sink available at the end of the day for my equipment is great, too.
Ingrid from Morrison, Colorado USA

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing