We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very comfortable with helpful staff”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rick_Mari...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very comfortable with helpful staff”
Reviewed August 7, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

this was a handy place to stay and most comfortable. James and the staff were all really polite, helpful and accommodating. the pool was a real bonus, but it was all very pleasant and within easy reach of the main areas

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortCo...
Seattle, WA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful and inviting”
Reviewed April 21, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a small intimate place to stay in Cozumel, this is it. The hosts are wonderful and laid back. The place is very private and located in the residential area. Close to shopping. We wanted a place where we would not have to rent a car, but could easily walk to restaurants and dive shops. We did end up renting a car for one day (about $50US) to see all of the island. Henny arranged this for us quickly and easily (it was a last minute request on our part).
The beds were firm and the sheets were so soft and fresh! The pillows were by far, the best pillows I have ever experienced while on vacation. The rooms were spotless and very well cared for. We did have to be careful regarding our hot water usage. Each room has its own small tank, so no long hot showers, but definitely enough if used wisely.
Cozumel has lots of variety when it comes to restaurants. We tried several spots. We were impressed with the great value at the "cocina economica" spots- great food and real cheap. La Cocay was beautiful with wonderful food. La Lobsteria had exceptional service and the host aimed to please! Guidos had great pizza but it was tiny-we left the restaurant feeling ripped off and hungry. Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville was fun, lively and has a perfect location overlooking the ocean. Like a lot of touristy Mexican locations, prices are geared for the American pocketbook.
We had a great time. Try out Chankanab beach. Beautiful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cantw82go...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We just got back from staying at Summer Place. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The room was large and nicely decorated. Everything was very clean. Everyone was very nice and helpful with our every need. The pool and kitchen area are beautiful. The kitchen was well equipt and basic breakfast items such as eggs, bread and juice were in the fridge. We really enjoyed using the bikes to visit various snorkel spots and restaurants. The location was very convenient to the grocery store and a pleasant walk to the main square. The evenings were very quiet which made for a great nights sleep.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSchuster
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Accomodations and Great Hosts.....”
Reviewed December 15, 2010 for a stay in December 2010

I have stayed at the Summer Place Inn on more than one occasion. Henny and her family are absolutely wonderful hosts and the accomodations are beautiful and affordable. There is an outdoor kitchen with a stocked refrigerator of breakfast type foods for the guests to prepare. The outdoor kitchen overlooks the patio and pool area and the rooms are very clean and nice. It is also within walking distance to a lot of places on the island. I have nothing but wonderful memories when I have been a guest at the Summer Place Inn. I highly recommend it on your next venture to Cozumel. You will not be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UT
Reviewed December 1, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2010
Yes these are my guests and they have been here before
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jumbalaia...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Where to stay in Cozumel - good location, price & deal”
Reviewed July 15, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

My son and I spent a week at Summer Place In in Cozumel. We came to Cozumel for scuba diving and to get our open water certification. It couldn´t have been better. We had a phenomenal time having fun and exploring the island.
We found summer place on the internet and we did not have reference when we made the choice. We were lucky. Henny, the manager, and her family and staff treated us extremely well. The place was always impeccable and clean. We would start our day with a great breakfast and finish it in the nice swimming pool.
We got the best tips about where to find the best stores, restaurant and places to visit. We have also to thank them for showing us a different perspective of the life in Cozumel and how to understand and interact with the beautiful community and people from island.
Almost forgot: We took the Open Water course at Blue Angel with Matt Moran - an incredible fun and great instructor. The Blue Angel scuba dive shop was referred to us by Summer Place.
Not sure when we can come back to Cozumel, but definitely we will stay again at summer place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta Canada
Reviewed June 17, 2010 for a stay in June 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing