We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed our stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cantw82go...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We just got back from staying at Summer Place. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The room was large and nicely decorated. Everything was very clean. Everyone was very nice and helpful with our every need. The pool and kitchen area are beautiful. The kitchen was well equipt and basic breakfast items such as eggs, bread and juice were in the fridge. We really enjoyed using the bikes to visit various snorkel spots and restaurants. The location was very convenient to the grocery store and a pleasant walk to the main square. The evenings were very quiet which made for a great nights sleep.

Date of stay: March 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSchuster
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Accomodations and Great Hosts.....”
Reviewed December 15, 2010 for a stay in December 2010

I have stayed at the Summer Place Inn on more than one occasion. Henny and her family are absolutely wonderful hosts and the accomodations are beautiful and affordable. There is an outdoor kitchen with a stocked refrigerator of breakfast type foods for the guests to prepare. The outdoor kitchen overlooks the patio and pool area and the rooms are very clean and nice. It is also within walking distance to a lot of places on the island. I have nothing but wonderful memories when I have been a guest at the Summer Place Inn. I highly recommend it on your next venture to Cozumel. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UT
Reviewed December 1, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2010
Yes these are my guests and they have been here before
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jumbalaia...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Where to stay in Cozumel - good location, price & deal”
Reviewed July 15, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

My son and I spent a week at Summer Place In in Cozumel. We came to Cozumel for scuba diving and to get our open water certification. It couldn´t have been better. We had a phenomenal time having fun and exploring the island.
We found summer place on the internet and we did not have reference when we made the choice. We were lucky. Henny, the manager, and her family and staff treated us extremely well. The place was always impeccable and clean. We would start our day with a great breakfast and finish it in the nice swimming pool.
We got the best tips about where to find the best stores, restaurant and places to visit. We have also to thank them for showing us a different perspective of the life in Cozumel and how to understand and interact with the beautiful community and people from island.
Almost forgot: We took the Open Water course at Blue Angel with Matt Moran - an incredible fun and great instructor. The Blue Angel scuba dive shop was referred to us by Summer Place.
Not sure when we can come back to Cozumel, but definitely we will stay again at summer place.

Date of stay: June 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta Canada
Reviewed June 17, 2010 for a stay in June 2009

Date of stay: June 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cozumel
Reviewed February 10, 2010 for a stay in August 2006
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2006
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Beautiful, affordable
Liked least: No beach access
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney Australia
Reviewed February 7, 2010 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Friendliness
Liked least: Walk to town
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing