We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best empanadas ever!”

Del Sur Argentina Empanadas & Grill
Ranked #73 of 374 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best empanadas ever!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I only had the empanadas (ordered 5 different!) and they were amazing! Try them all, you´ll just want more :) And their chimichurri is the most delicious!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    87
    24
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our best meal on Cozumel!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had an delicious dinner here starting with the empanadas. Order several different kinds to share. Then the nicoise salad; also to share as it was huge. Beef kabobs were cooked perfectly. The staff was great. I was not impressed with Cozumel overall but this restaurant deserves a visit if you're there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JGWIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
240 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great steak and empanadas”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

If you are tired of typical Mexican food and want a great steak then this was the place. It's not a "New York" steak house steak but it was a very tender and tasty piece of meet. The empanadas are really some of the best I have ever eaten and make a great starter. The staff is incredibly welcoming and we had a great meal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank segmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslev, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Wine, perfect meat and very good service.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We went to this restaurant twice and had a good experience each time. The Food is very well prepared and the selection of wines by the glass or by bottle is very interesting. The service was professionel and friendly.
Vivi and Ole Woetmann, Denmark

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Just finished dinner at Del Sur and I have to say it was awesome. The empanadas are excellent and a must have when you go here. I had the beef kabobs. They were cooked perfectly and would get them again. My wife only eats meat WELL done. (crazy, but that is how she likes it). The chef was able to get her kabobs well done and still keep the vegetables from being too crispy. My family had a great dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank uflac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Sur Argentina Empanadas & Grill also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Del Sur Argentina Empanadas & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing