We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt so at home”
Review of Caribo Cozumel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribo Cozumel
Ranked #1 of 25 Cozumel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felt so at home”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Jorge and his wife were so friendly and helpful. Oh, and Senior Gato too. The accommodations were great! Clean and spacious. Perfectly located to walk everywhere. Jorge was so helpful in his recommendations to places to go and see, the beach clubs and restaurants - loved LaKinta. As well he helped us rent a vehicle. We felt so safe. Many thanks to Jorge. Well done! We can't wait to return and stay with Jorge and enjoy Cozumel again. Hopefully staying longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy-Honeymooners11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    43
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
96
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had a great stay, Jorge answers all the question we had. He was very helpful with bikes, scooter rental and directions for us to see the beautiful island. We had great recommendations for where to go and where to eat. Our suite was super clean and quite large with living, dining, kitchen/bed rooms and private bathroom. The location was great, close to the action but far enough to be quite. We would definitely return and stay longer.

Room Tip: We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone (single, couples or family). Our suite was lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cl46da57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed for a week and the owner's were very helpful in arranging bike and scooter rentals, recommending beach clubs and just being all around friendly. Nothing was ever made to feel like an imposition and the facilities were clean and in good shape. As a single female traveller I felt very safe and taken care of. Also the enchilada de mole for breakfast was the one meal I'm craving here at home, Jorge recommended it and I had it 3 times!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

It was a very pleasant stay at this B&B, the personnal was very sympatic, the room i had was very nice + there was free wi-fi. The location was just perfect, plenty of stores around, the beach isn't very far. Not expensive neither. The breakfast was simply delicious and many choices.

Room Tip: The room i had was # 5 on the 2nd floor, and there was a fridge, for 2 is good. You can enter from b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matdesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfurt
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

we have been in this place 5 nights all in all we enjoyed our stay, the owner jorge It is very helpful and 'friendly, we had the room on the ground floor with an atrium where you can spend some time outdoors, the only thing that not 'like was that the bathroom had no window and smelled a little ""

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yuri999yuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B B Caribo C, Propietario at Caribo Cozumel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Caribo Friend,

Thank you very much for your visit and for your comments we really apreciated your words about our place and about the service, as well we solved the points you mentioned about the little smell you mentioned on the bathroom, thank you to brought this to our attention.

Hopefully we will see you soon returning back to your home away from home very soon!

Warmest regards,

Jorge Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

By chance I stumbled across Jorge's B&B. From the outset I was welcomed and provided with outstanding service. The breakfast is set in a picturesque garden, its the perfect distance from out of the main drag and the rooms were comfortable, clean and homely. Jorge and his family have an excellent property and run it 5 stars. Thankyou and for the use of your guitar! Hope to be back for the end of my trip.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Davina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

the first stay was 7 years ago with my lover..had the roof top room with the outdoor shower...after siesta time that sun filled shower is very romantic...the building is across the street from a youngster school and a bank on the other corner...building has a secure doorway system....very safe community on the island of Cozumel...the island of fertility...the calm blood...many great local restaurants nearby...cheap too...2nd trip was with my 18 old son...we learned to scuba dive on this trip...many days spent with a local pro diver that lived only 2 blocks away...personal service and was really self assuring to a couple rookies...he still tells his friends about this fantastic time!! we always like to rent a VW, 4 door convertable with about 300 thousand miles on it...it has no first gear...to putt the isle...there are a few folks that stay at this B & B for longer than a week,,,some stay the winter months and really help the place feel comfy as home with family and friends...we have stayed at the all inclusive and hate that because you do not 'really' get to know the fabulous people on this tropical island! stay here...you will not go wrong. on the way there soon

Room Tip: roof top room 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,063 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casita de Maya
Casita de Maya
#9 of 52 in Cozumel
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mary Carmen
Hotel Mary Carmen
#21 of 52 in Cozumel
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#2 of 52 in Cozumel
377 reviews
3.8 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#10 of 52 in Cozumel
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribo Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribo Cozumel

Property: Caribo Cozumel
Address: Avenida Benito Juarez 799 | Cor 40 Av, Cozumel 77620, Mexico (Formerly B & B Caribo Cozumel)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caribo Cozumel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caribo Cozumel offers rooms, studios & apartments a great prices listed from $30.00 Us up to US $60.00 Us per night. Constantly we are making renovations in order to offer to our guest great features. Each unit has one double bed, private bathroom, A/C, coffee maker, mini fridge. Also you will find WI-FI service available at no cost at the whole property, full common kitchen we you will be able to fix some food at your leisure. We offer cleaning service every 3rd day at no cost. Breakfast, laundry service and extra cleaning service day are available for an small extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Caribo Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing