We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
333
160
24
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
333
160
24
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse boutique hotel coconut french toast superior room within walking distance block walk scooter rental playa del carmen water pressure san miguel rooms are clean small hotel scuba diving ivan ferry isis bartender
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 541 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019

The Flamingo is a well-run small hotel which was just what I was looking for - a safe, comfortable room with some island flair near downtown. While not fancy or high-end the rooms were comfortable and inviting. The only downside was a neighborhood dog that starts barking early many mornings (which can't be helped by the hotel). The staff were all great to interact with as well. I'll definitely plan to be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HappyFunBallTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

This was our third stay. My husband loves to dive so the location allows me to walk around the back neighborhoods in peace, avoiding the sometimes pushy vendors when I feel like getting out. It’s also conveniently located to a variety of many great restaurants and the Plaza. The rooms are clean, the beds are very comfortable, and there’s dependable water pressure. All staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious and served quickly, allowing my husband to get out by 7:30 a.m. I love the fresh fruit plate. It’s nice to be able to stop at the bar downstairs after returning to the hotel after dinner, have a few drinks, and and meet some of the other guests. Both Ivan and Oscar are great sources of information.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dream155775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Our normal spot was booked so we decided to stay in town this time. The rooms are very neat and clean. Breakfast is served daily with coconut French toast, omelettes or croissants with juice and coffee. The bar downstairs has fresh made drinks that are very good and happy hour 4-6. It’s a great location to walk to dinner or the square for music. The staff is small and very welcoming.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dandmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

Our 4th stay in The Penthouse was wonderful as always. We enjoyed a great 9 night stay celebrating my wife's birthday relaxing, snorkeling and exploring beaches and sites around Cozumel. Thanks again Tom to Oscar, Ivan and Adrian and all the kitchen staff! The new restaurant next door is also wonderful and has a friendly staff. Hope to see you next year!

Ben

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BenP1368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Well located, just around the block from our favorite dive company: Blue Magic. Adequate breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Very relaxing. Would stay there anytime.

Enjoyed the Uruguayan food next door, the best chinmachurri we had, with very friendly owner.

Walking distance from the ferry.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank woreouttheTshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews