We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Hacienda Izamal Cozumel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hacienda Izamal Cozumel
Bi-Level Pool Living Room in the Palapa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Hacienda Izamal Cozumel
Bi-Level Pool
Living Room in the Palapa
Guest Room 1
Guest Room 2
Master Bedroom
Indoor Kitchen
Izamal Oudoor Kitchen
Upstairs Balcony
A view toward the Street
Birds of Paradise
Royal Palms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
petermaho...
Whitehorse, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice place, super comfortable and clean. Nice place for kids. Quiet and private. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: far from beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, North Carolina
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ABailey20...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HEAVEN ON EARTH”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

WOW! What can I say! The house was absolutely wonderful and beyond beautiful. The property offers all the comforts of home with a distinct island getaway feel. It's everything you see in the pictures and so much more. I didn't want to leave the house during my stay. This was truly an epic vacation!!! We felt pampered from the moment we walked in the gate to the day we left! The staff and owners at the villa were over the top! We highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a truly relaxing escape with outstanding views, great people and amazing food. We are already planning our next trip back from our home away from home! Two thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House, Ralphie the Monkey, amazing pool and love the palapas!
Liked least: nothing....perfect!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2014
We so enjoyed hosting you as our guests and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our little piece of paradise that is Cozumel.
Can't wait to have you back again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAK828
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Absolutly awesome!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What can I say! This is an awesome home with very gracious hosts! Totally had the most wonderful stay here with friends the first week and family the second week. It was unanimously voted that this is a must do over. The pictures are a small vision in what to expect. So beautiful and relaxing. We found that we preferred to stay at the home and cook rather than eat out everyday. The location is as others have said, a few streets from a grocery store and restaurants. A short walk to the square and the waterfront. Very quiet and as others have mentioned there are the roosters which are truly not a problem. I miss the sounds of the Cozumel neighborhood. Thank you Laurie and Jim for sharing your home to us. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2014
We miss you already KK....so lovely to have you at Izamal, loved meeting your friends and family....come back soon .... many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Idaho
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2014
Thanks so much Laurie...it was a pleasure having the three of you as our guests. Please do come back and see us again when you are able.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tawshaw
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“It was fabulous!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We enjoyed the hacienda greatly!! Laurie and Jimmy were more than gracious hosts. They vast amounts of contacts made it possible for us to do everything we wanted to do. We went deep sea fishing and we were able to take a private snorkeling tour, both of which we greatly enjoyed. The personal touches that Laurie and Jimmy offer are very much appreciated, they really make you feel like friends that are visiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2014
Hola Jen et al,
Thanks so much for your great comments. We so enjoyed hosting your family as our guests. Come back and see us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing