We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel B Cozumel
Nearby Hotels
$239
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
$207
$168
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$144
$115
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$360
$202
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$219
$207
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$346
$323
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$199
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$344
$240
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$214
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveler rating
427
252
80
49
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
252
80
49
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubmorning yogacevichescuba duday passinfinity poolbreakfast was includedocean viewsmall hotelno elevatorfourth floorthe hotel offersloved this hotelhotel guestssandy areafishsea life
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 861 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My partner and I just returned from Cozumel...we stayed at the HOTEL B and were very pleased with the accommodation and the staff...Roberto, Kinga and Rafael made our stay perfect...they are so very pleasant and gave us very good advice on where to go while there. This time of year is PERFECT for vacationing there...no tourist...no line to get in anywhere...the town was practically ours alone to explore...VERY SAFE and VERY BEAUTIFUL !!!!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room...they all have different décor...but all have the same views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suamy R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Jeffrey C

Thank you for sharing your opinion about Hotel B Cozumel. A taste that has enjoyed your stay and I hope to visit us again soon and know the new property we are working on and the improvements we are making

Suamy R
Manager Guest Service
gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week at the beginning of October 2013 and loved it! We had stayed at all-inclusives on a bunch of other trips and were ready for a bit of a change. We had a deluxe ocean view room and the room set up was great. The views were amazing. The service and food at the restaurant were wonderful. We only had breakfast and lunch at the hotel and both were very good. I would say that they could improve their pool service as the waiters rarely came around and asked if we wanted drinks. But, it's not like the bar was super far away, so it really wasn't that big of a deal to get your own drinks unless you are super lazy. The wi-fi in the rooms was great. If you use it on your phone, it will go out if you leave your phone idle and you will have to log back in. But, it wasn't that much of an inconvenience. We weren't using it often enough for it to be an issue. We had a great experience and would definitely come back and recommend to friends!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suamy R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Joy B

Thank you for sharing your opinion about Hotel B Cozumel. A taste that has enjoyed your stay and I hope to visit us again soon and know the new property we are working on and the improvements we are making

Suamy R
Manager Guest Service
gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I returned to Cozumel for our ten year anniversary. We spent our honeymoon there and wanted to come back. I took a chance on Hotel B because it looked fantastic but you never know until you're there. Showed my husband the pool and on the bottom it said "Just Be." ok, now I get it. The hotel we had stayed in before was being renovated so that was out. Well, what a pleasant surprise. It was as it looked and better. Beautiful setting, our room was directly behind the infinity pool and the view was incredible. We sat out there for hours just to take it in. The service was awesome, so nice and accommodating, everyone. Always asking what you needed. Funny and great to chat with. Food was good, breakfast always started with a huge plate of fruit. The water was so beautiful and you can snorkel or dive right from their deck. If...or when we return, we will go back.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for deluxe ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvonne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suamy R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018
Google Translation

Estimada yvonne p

Gracias por dejarnos su opinión sobre Hotel B Cozumel. Un gusto que haya disfrutado su estancia y espero nos vuelva a visitar pronto y conozca la nueva propiedad en la que estamos trabajando y en las mejoras que estamos efectuando

Suamy R
Gerente Servicio al Huésped
gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The location of Hotel B is great. It is to the north of the town and right on the edge. The hotel is nicely designed and decorated, and the pool terrace area is the hotels best feature, everything else is just lacking!

Most of the waiters seemed very friendly but sometimes they would just stand around and you would have to try and catch their attention to get served. The food is lacking and on the expensive side for what you get. A burger is $160 pesos and is one of the worst burgers we had during our stay in cozumel.

I think Hotel B is great as a location to stay and sleep, but don't waste your money on food or beverages here....there are far better places to eat and drink!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeanieJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suamy R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear JeanieJu

Thank you for sharing your opinion about Hotel B Cozumel. A taste that has enjoyed your stay and I hope to visit us again soon and know the new property we are working on and the improvements we are making

Suamy R
Manager Guest Service
gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Second time at Hotel B and it keeps getting better. The Jacuzzi by the sea is one of a kind, we enjoyed breath taking sunsets with excellent food, drinks and an amazing service by the hotel staff. They have about 44 rooms of which 41 have an ocean view with a nice terrace. They probably have the best option in Cozumel for breakfast. I would suggest that they install speakers in the pool area to enjoy the lounge playlists the have all day long in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Great choice for a romantic weekend, the hipster place of Cozumel
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urviserv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBCozumel, Director General at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We are glad you like our Hotel setting of place, and our view´s room, we work every day to give our guests a perfect and unique journey, through our services, staff attention, workshops and activities… Most importantly, it is great to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating. Your satisfaction is the main payback of our daily work. I will share your comment with B´s team!, About your suggestion we already take care about it.
Looking forward to have you here on your third time please ask for our loyalty program we´ll be glad to include you and offer you many benefits.

Cordially
Beatriz Tinajero
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews