We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value anda great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value anda great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We booked a package which included diving with Dive Paradise. We chose the upgraded room on the first floor. It was very spacious and kept very clean. The bed was fine, and the air conditioning worked great. We ate breakfast in the little restaurant. The food was pretty good though a little expensive. Loved how beautiful the grounds were. The diving was just across the street. The restaurants in the area were very good. The employees were very helpful. I would stay here again. Loved how peaceful it was!!

Room Tip: the superior rooms on the main floor have french doors out to the garden areas, pool and hot tub. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    120
    76
    25
    10
See reviews for
38
114
38
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

First trip to Cozumel was perfect. The Villablanca was a great find. A nice quiet, friendly hotel with great food and great service. Perfect location outside of the main city and is an easy walk too all of the fun spots. The room was great, bed was comfortable and the size was perfect. Bring your own bar of soap though. The downside is that the water in the shower and sink was salty, there was a large water bottle in the room that they will refill in the office. We went to the grocery store right before the main city and just bought water for the room and to take with us. The bottom line-Had a great time and stayed at a great place.

Room Tip: Pick the superior room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is a very quaint hotel located just a mile and a quarter south of town. The grounds are lovely, with lots of grassy areas with lounge chairs and tables set up to relax. The jungle is right in back of the hotel and is visited by a host of colorful birds. I woke up one morning to a parakeet on a tree right outside my window! There is a pool and a decent restaurant on site and next door is another breakfast/snack bar place and across the street 2 or 3 palapa bars sit on the water. I rented a bicycle to get to town. The staff arranged the whole thing and had it delivered. It was about a 15 minute ride (at a leisurely pace) to town and I found it a blast to cruise town looking for the best tacqueria (gauged by the number of locals) discovering new places as I sent along. The Villablanca is set up to be convenient to divers. What I consider the best dive operation in town - Dive Phocea - is located next door. There's another dive op across the street and all dive ops on the island pick up and drop off at the Villablanca pier - literally across the street from the hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and a bit "shabby chic" and overall the hotel was a great experience especially for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BfromBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was our first stay at the VB. It's beauty is beyond words. It's small, quaint, and makes one feel like they arer home, away from home.
The staff are so warm, and the rooms are clean, simple and sweet, with a gorgeous view from any vantage point.
We will never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in S8. Decent wifi signal. Bed was very comfy (best bed we have slept on in mexico ). The hot tub was actually hot which was a first for us in mexico ! Very quiet place . Nice little pool area. Beautiful gardens . Always very clean . Plenty of hot water and water pressure was very good. It was great having a fridge . Breakfast was included and it was just okay. Staff was friendly. This isn't anything fancy but if you are looking for a clean place to rest your head or hang out by the pool its a great value !

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank hammond6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have stayed at Villablanca several times previously, and had such a good time that we decided to celebrate a big birthday there with a group of friends. Everyone agreed that the hotel, staff, and food exceeded their expectations. The superior rooms are large and the staff kept them very clean. The hotel is a convenient distance from town- far enough to be quiet, but close enough to have ready access by cab or about 45 minutes of walking. There is plenty of green space in the gardens/lawn area. The manager, Jorge, was exceptionally helpful for planning for our group, and arranged a delicious cake for our birthday celebration.
The small restaurant and outdoor cafe by the pool is run by Arturo, who is a character and very generous with his time and advice. As other reviewers have noted, the breakfast that comes with the room, if you buy that plan, is pretty small- but is still a decent meal for the price. On the other hand, Arturo's Oaxacan-style eggs are a treat. We also had a wonderful evening meal at his indoor Nemo's Catch of the Day restaurant and it was gourmet food.
We can't wait to return to Villablanca and now have 8 friends who agree and plan to join us for our next visit.

Room Tip: The Superior rooms on the second floor have a balcony that looks over the grounds. The ones on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drtroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We loved this hotel. Location is within walking distance to many eating places, best snorkeling across the street between the Villa Blanca beach and the stingray place. Hotel was clean and very comfortable. Our only issue was the towels. They need to provide customers with new beach towels daily when you trade them in. Plus we had to go to Mega Mart and buy a coffee maker because coffee was not available until 7 am and we are early risers. I would advise having coffee available in the lobby. If you stay here do not miss eating at the La Hach across the street. We ate some of the best food here during our week long stay. This hotel is great for those that do not want to party. We loved the quiet peaceful place.

Room Tip: We chose the superior room on ground floor right by the hot tub. S-8 great access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judgefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
2.4 mi away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#20 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#5 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#9 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#24 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
3.0 mi away
Casita de Maya
Casita de Maya
#12 of 51 in Cozumel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barracuda
Barracuda
#37 of 51 in Cozumel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel

Property: Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel
Address: Carretera Costera Sur Km 3, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villablanca Garden Beach is a beachfront hotel located approximately 5 miles from Cozumel Airport and two miles from town, right in front of Villablanca Reef and Wall (great for snorkeling and diving).Our exclusive property includes 50 rooms and suites, two villas and a Pent-House, all units are equipped with A/C, ceiling fan, refrigerator, satellite TV, telephone and sunken tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villablanca Garden Beach Cozumel
Hotel Villablanca Garden Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing