We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'A little piece of heaven on earth'!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'A little piece of heaven on earth'!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We would highly recommend Coral Princess Hotel & Resort for anyone going to the beautiful island of Cozumel.

The LOCATION is perfect ~ just close enough to town, but just far enough away!

All around Cozumel, the Caribbean Sea glitters a hundred shades of blue and this is exactly what you will see and enjoy with your amazing oceanfront VIEWS from either your room balcony or around the pool/bar area. The magnificent sunsets ~ rock!

The Coral Princess is an older hotel. Our one bedroom suite was large, well-equipped, comfortable and clean ~ the housekeeping spotless. Gilda and Edith you are both excellent at your positions and for that we thank you! Great towel-art ~ everyday!

The staff are incredibly friendly (like family) wonderful and accommodating. Ask for anything (organized our Kaokao Chocolate Tour) (over night sewing repair on our leather bag) and they are right there to assist you. Exceptional service from: Jaime & Cornelio. Leandro, Mario & Himi always, always served those hamburgesa's & cerveza's with a smile and an ownership. Lorenzo aka 'Rooster' you have been given a true gift with your singing voice!

Our concierge PEDRO ~ you da man, our friend! You are simply amazing for EVERYTHING you can and will do.

With ocean right at your doorstep you can safely swim or snorkel right in front. We choose to do a shore dive ~ that was cool! Pepe's dive shop will look after perfectly for all your spectacular reef diving needs.

We appreciate the service and conversations we had with all of you. We sincerely hope the Corporate people of the Coral Princess reads our review and recognizes your dedication to provide such excellent customer service and they will work to continue to maintain and repair ALL areas (hot-tub, swim-up bar) of the Coral Princess ~ A Little Piece of Heaven on Earth ~

Thank you for sharing your beautiful country with us. We look forward to a return visit. Randy & Debra

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Debra,

I hope you are well and thank you very much fot taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort and I certainly know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you.

I look forward to seeing you soon on this beautiful island.

Kind Regards,
José Antonio Rico Cacillas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    376
    99
    38
    31
See reviews for
273
440
42
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

It was a great pleasure to return to the Coral Princess after a 12 year absence. All of the staff were very friendly and professional, the food and beverages were outstanding, and having a diving facility on site was a plus. We were scheduled to have a "jungle view" room but they upgraded us to a ocean view room with a refrigerator without us asking as it was the slower time of year. The hotel appeared clean and well maintained and the staff was always quick to help make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We would go back to the Coral Princess in a minute.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the building are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Lisa,

I hope you are well and thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am very glad that after a long time you visit us again and you have enjoyed your stay at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort.

I hope to see you soon on this beautiful island and on behalf of Coral Princess, wish you a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I love my Coral Princess family, we have been coming here for years and will come for many more. This year there were some issues with the bar area and property lines changed with the ending of the lease of the property next door which is where the hot tub is located but those issues will be resolved and things will go back to 'normal' soon, we have faith.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I hope you are well and thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor. I am so happy you have enjoyed your stay with us in Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, and please accept our apologies for the pool area issue.

We hope you can visit us once again in the near future. On Behalf of Coral Princess wish you a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was our first stay with the polite and professional people at the Coral Princess Hotel & Resort. Our check-in was quick and efficient and the front desk staff, luggage attendants, and concierge were all welcoming and helpful. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Our ocean view standard room on the 5th floor was clean and comfortable with a magnificient view of Cozumel's remarkable turquoise and jade Caribbean waters. We had no balcony in the standard room, just a sliding glass door with a metal railing immediately outside the sliding glass door; other rooms had either the same arrangment, a small balcony with 1 table and 2 chairs, or a quite expansive balcony. We understand roughly half of the hotel building is time share and the other half is a conventional hotel. Air conditioning in the room worked well. One large bottle of drinking water provided upon your arrival with succeeding bottles costing 20 pesos. There is a room security vault operated by key rather than combination. Beach towels are provided upon check-in. The beachfront property of the hotel is very limited in size but inviting in every respect. There is a relatively small swimming pool but it is clean and cool; a small boat pier with ladder entry for snorkeling or shore diving; and a white sand area with lounge chairs and palapas; there is open-air shower between the pier and white sand lounge level and the upper terraced area. There is an open air terrace for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as an indoor air conditioned dining area. The food is good and the wait staff is attentive, friendly and really quite good; even providing some background about Mayan versus Spanish language and happily identifying the planet Venus sparkling in the evening sky. Happy Hour means 2 for 1 drinks and they are seductively good. There is an on-site dive facility. The property immediately to the south is vacant, excepting the many iguanas that you can view basking along the coral ridges. It is perhaps a 30 minute (plus or minus) walk into San Miguel along a well defined, maintained and illuminated stone/cobble sidewalk and this same stone/cobble sidewalk goes north from The Coral Princess to other hotels and restaurants. We met several other folks from The States that have been coming to The Coral Princess for years, and we readily understand what keeps them coming back to this clean, friendly and somewhat quaint hotel on Cozumel's North Shore.

Room Tip: You definitely want an ocean view room. If you want a walk out balcony you will need to ask for it a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Drew,

I hope you are well. First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor, it is for us an excellent tool on the internet to listen our guests comments and keep improving our service. On the other hand, I am so happy you loved your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort and I certainly know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you.

I read your comment and I see that this is your first time on Coral Princess, so on Behalf of all Coral Princess staff: "Welcome to the Family"!!! Everytime you visit Cozumel you can count on us to have a remarkable vacations. Please feel free to contact me if you need any further asistance.

I look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico Cacillas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This gem on the northern end of the island close to the airport is staffed by people who are outstanding. This recent vacation was our fourth and the concierge greeted us with, "Welcome home."

Every member of the staff is friendly, hard-working and a pleasure to interact with. The hotel and resort offers an outstanding dive and snorkeling operation although the current can be quite treacherous at the hotel.

The staff can also recommend restaurants and other activities for you to enjoy. Quiet and comfortable, the Coral Princess Hotel & Resort is our home in Cozumel. Go stay there!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Non O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Coral Princess Hotel & Resort!

We would like to thank you for taking your time and share your comments on TripAdvisor, believe me your feedback is really appreciated. On the other hand, I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort and on behalf of Coral Princess wish you a wonderful day!

I look forward to seeing you soon!

Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico Cacillas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were put on the 2nd floor overlooking the water. The lower floors reeked of mold/mildew IMHO,
The upper floors were vacant be management which allows for above treatmentause it was a slow time of year. We arrived at 11 and didn't get into our room until after 4pm. The room we ended up with had less of a smell but we couldn't run the A/C in the bedroom because of the moldy oder. If you can't be quaranteed a floor above the 3rd floor book elsewhere.
Pros: restaurant, great recommendation from waiter.
View
small man made sandy sunning area next to pool overlooking water
bartender helpful when we needed a corkscrew
Drive shop
island attraction:
beach in eco park is remote, protected side of island, shallow water for 100+yards
about a 45 minute drive

con:
poorly maintained island with flooded streets after a rainy but not hurricane few days which made roads impassable for rental cars
extreme potholes for drive in ecopark

difficult water access
lower floor smell
difficult to use safe in room and it's$100 deposit for use
dated kitchen with limited utensils
charge for coffee notice near coffee not mentioned in hotel information booklet
downtown is over the top touristy I actually had one guy pull on my arm to get me in his store
5 blocks off main drag very impoverished
guidebooks recommendations included mainly closed restaurants.

Room Tip: Get guarantee for floor above 3 on water side or go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowmassbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Please receive a warm greetings from Coral Princess Hotel & Resort!

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor and share your experiences in Cozumel. I really appreciated all the feedback you sent us to keep improving our service and we are really sorry for not meeting your expectation this time.

I would like you to know that the mold smell comes from the street and only with rains a lot in Cozumel, this smell come out in every single hotel in the north of the island, but it last just for a few days. On the other hand, we only charge $100 usd extra if some guest loose the key of the safety box, the use for the safety box is un-charge.

Thanks again for your comment and we will be very please if you allow us to serve you once again in the future, therefore we can demonstrate you the level of service we are known for.

Warm Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

A fantastic place to relax and enjoy the view. The staff is very friendly and helpful, service is outstanding, even overwhelming at times. If you like to step out of the hotel, walk 15 paces and dive into the sea for snorkeling or scuba, than emerge from the water to find a waiter holding a fresh Pina Colada for you, then this is the place.
The hotel is situated on the rocks, so there is no beach here, only a man made sand area (nicely done) for laying in the lounger and watching the waves as you bask in the sun. There is also a sand area for the kids, but no beach where you can wade into the water, merely a concrete step off area into the water.
I highly recommend the waterfront rooms, well worth the extra fee.
Only 2 complaints for my one week stay. Wifi was very weak even at the 5th floor, I hear it's non existent as you go higher to the 9th, you have to go to the lobby to do any serious web searching. The hot tub has been closed for sometime I hear, a big let down for me as many love to hot tub at night and socialize in such a beautiful ocean side setting. Please fix the tub!
Thanks for a memorable vacation, hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: 5th or 6th floor waterside rooms are the best. I have read though that they have bands sometimes dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 629Cloud9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear guest,

I hope you are well and thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, and we are sorry for the temporarily closing of the hot tub, in a few days it will be complete repaired.

I look forward to seeing you soon on this beautiful island, and on behalf of Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, wish you a wonderful day!

Regards,
José Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
5.5 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
12.6 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#11 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,756 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort

Property: Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Address: Carretera Costera Nte Km 2.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Coral Princess Hotel & Dive Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront resort located on the North side of Cozumel Island, just 10 minutes walking distance away from downtown. Hosting 148 bright and spacious rooms with wonderful landscapes, oceanfront or jungle outlook balconies, merge you into nature. As we stand on top of coral reef formations, snorkeling and diving experiences are just one jump away with famous Frank, Abdias and Carlos from Pepe Scuba's dive shop. Buenaventura Terrasse Restaurant will offer a delightful breakfast, El Cayuco Bar refresh your sunny days, while K8 Karaoke Bar will keep you busy for a while. If you want to pamper yourself, Raul's magical hands will alleviate your stress at Spa Coral. Eco-friendly activities and efforts bring us all closer to create a balanced and harmonic ambiance. We are well known for a kind and friendly staff who will make almost anything to show we care about you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Princess Hotel And Resort
Coral Princess Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing