We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The friendly staff and great food make the Coral Princess a place we want to come back to.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Scotts Valley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The friendly staff and great food make the Coral Princess a place we want to come back to.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our second visit and we are ready to go back. Not the fanciest or most up to date in decor but the it's clean and comfortable. The friendly staff, many of whom remembered us make this a great place to stay. They do need to get the poolside bar up and running again but they did a good job of waiting on outside sunbathers anyway. We'll be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPagliaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time and share the experience you had at our Resort. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort.

On behalf of Coral Princess Hotel & Resort wish you a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    382
    103
    40
    31
See reviews for
278
451
42
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Nice older facility. Well maintained. Quite location. Close to town but far enough to avoid the crowds. Outstanding staff, just a friendly, comfortable experience. Our fourth time here. Can't say enough about the staff. They are so committed to making you're stay as pleasant as possible. Only downsize is the limited restaurant menu. But all offerings are very good. Must be a good place to work because some wait staff have there 18years.

Room Tip: Request ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Shirley,

I hope you are well. We would like to thank your for your excellent comment about our service on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort.

I look forward to seeing you soon on this beautiful island!

Kind Regards,
José Antonio Rico Cacillas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here at the beginning of our 12 nights in Mexico. The staff was always very helpful. They earned my 5 stars the minute I arrived! I had apparently not put my wallet back into my backpack when I paid for the transport from the airport. When I stepped out of the van I guess I left it sitting on the seat. The bellman immediately saw it and called me back to retrieve it. He saved our vacation as most of our pesos etc were in my wallet at that point! The on site restaurant was delicious; our included breakfast on the outside terrace was extremely enjoyable both mornings. Most of our time was spent away from the hotel but I did take a very relaxing nap down by the ocean in the late afternoon. The beach/pool personnel were extremely helpful. I even saw them assist an older gentleman who had consumed way too much alcohol back to his room via a wheelchair!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinandmandyritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear guest,

I hope your well. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your excellent comment on TripAdvisor about our service and our great personnel, as well as recommending us. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort

We hope you visit us once again in the near future. Wish you a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

It's like our "cabin" in Cozumel. The staff is friendly and helpful, Breakfast on the outdoor patio has a great view. Feed the iguanas and fish with leftover toast. We always enjoy our time there! Blow the shell for Happy Hour!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ALLAN56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I look forward to seeing you soon, on behalf of Coral Princess wish you a wonderful day!

Kind Regards
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just came back from a week at the Coral Princess and even with bad weather in Sept had a great time. We found all the employees helpful and courteous. Really enjoyed snorkeling right behind the resort. I intend to be back in Cozumel, and see no reason not to stay there again. Worth it for the ocean view.

Room Tip: Stay on ocean side for some great sunsets and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emersombiguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us; I am really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess and thank you to mentioned the quality in service of our colleagues, they will be very happy to know their efforts are making a wonderful stay for you.

I look forward to seeing you soon, wish you a great day!

Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A very nice small hotel. The staff is EXCELLENT and goes out of their way to meet all your needs and requests. We originally stayed here almost a year ago (last November). We love the ability to jump off the deck and be snorkeling in beautiful clear safe water at the pool side of the hotel. Taxis can be taken to the local grocery store to stock up on supplies. Each room does have a mini fridge to keep things cool. There is a coffee maker, and much more economical to purchase your coffee and filters at the store to save money. As well as beers, cheeses, lunch meat pastires, etc. Hotel is in the hotel zone, meaning no local shopping, malls, restaurants, etc. They are all a short taxi ride away. But place is quite, clean and safe away from all the street hawkers and vendors you find downtown.

Room Tip: There are two sides to the hotel. The most economical is the jungle view, (where you actually get b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Dean,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. On the other hand, I am very glad that have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort.

I hope to to see you soon on this beautiful island, wish you a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at Coral Princess for five days at the beginning of September and despite so so weather, we had a great stay. The sun always came out by mid afternoon. We have been staying at CP for over 15 years. Lots of new staff who took good care of us, along with some of the veteran staff who always make us feel at home. Lots of work has been done around the property, it looked great, and new furnishings in public areas and guestrooms. We are already planning our next visit in 2014.

Room Tip: The only rooms without a water view are the jungle view rooms, all the rest look out at the ocean. J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor, we are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort and I certainly know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you.

We hope to see you soon on this beautiful island, on behalf of all your friends of Coral Princess, wish you a wonderful day

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
5.5 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 52 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
1.2 mi away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 52 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,635 reviews
12.6 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#12 of 52 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,811 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort

Property: Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Address: Carretera Costera Nte Km 2.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Coral Princess Hotel & Dive Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront resort located on the North side of Cozumel Island, just 10 minutes walking distance away from downtown. Hosting 148 bright and spacious rooms with wonderful landscapes, oceanfront or jungle outlook balconies, merge you into nature. As we stand on top of coral reef formations, snorkeling and diving experiences are just one jump away with famous Frank, Abdias and Carlos from Pepe Scuba's dive shop. Buenaventura Terrasse Restaurant will offer a delightful breakfast, El Cayuco Bar refresh your sunny days, while K8 Karaoke Bar will keep you busy for a while. If you want to pamper yourself, Raul's magical hands will alleviate your stress at Spa Coral. Eco-friendly activities and efforts bring us all closer to create a balanced and harmonic ambiance. We are well known for a kind and friendly staff who will make almost anything to show we care about you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Princess Hotel Cozumel
Coral Princess Hotel And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing