We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "Royal Treatment"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The "Royal Treatment"”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

If apart from relaxation you're in search of treatment beyond compare, then this is the place for you! Simple in its design and amenities, however, the staff treats you like royalty. The property is clean, the pool is enticing and the beauty of the Caribbean just a few meters away is fantastic.

I highly recommend the Coral Princess

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanMaldonado1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Juan,

I hope you are well. First of all, I would like to thank you for such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor, I feel very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort and also for recommending us. I certainly know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you.

I look forward to seeing you soon on this wonderful hotel, your home away from home. In name of all Coral Princess staff, wish you an excellent day!

Kind Regards,
Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    390
    105
    41
    32
See reviews for
295
464
44
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaysville, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

First, but not last trip to the Coral Princess. Best attribute was Pepe Scuba, an excellent dive shop that is located on the property. Service, food and bar were all great. The addition of public transportation on the island would be a plus. See you on the dive boat.

Room Tip: There is some road noise if aren't facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Heidi,

I hope you are well and thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your first stay with us at Coral Princess, and of course, I certainly know my colleagues of Pepe's Scuba will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable experience for you.

I look forward to seeing you soon on this beautiful island, in name of all Coral Princess staff wish you a wonderful day!

Best Regards,
Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We've been going there for 20 years and we've always come back because we love the location, staff and the facilities. I've been with large groups, famaily and alone over the years and it's always been awsome. Alot of the staff have been there that whole 20 years and they always remember us when we walk in the door.
I've even had a daughter get married here.

Room Tip: Definitely get an ocean room, the views are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markb1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Mark,

I hope you are well, first of all we would to thank you for your continuos preference at our hotel, and it is a pleasure for us to welcome you every time you visit us (By the way, everyone in Coral Princess send you a big hug).

Please, give your daughter our warm regards, from all her friends of Coral Princess.

I look forward to seeing you soon Mark, wish you a wonderful day!!

BEST REGARDS,
Antonio Rico,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My fiancée & I absolutely enjoyed Coral Princess. We had a wonderful ocean view. The staff Jose & everyone else were amazing. The food was delicious. Everything was accessible food, shopping, entertainment. Etc. You don't have to leave the Resort for anything. We caught the ferry over to Playa Del Carmen and went to Xcaret for snorkeling food and a great Mayan show to finalize the evening. We're looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Cherlene,

I hope you are well and thank you for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor.Also, I would like you to know that I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess, and for tell me that Jose is making a wonderful job.

I look forward to seeing you soon on this beautiful island. Have an excellent day!

Kind Regards,
Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC Metro Area
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

our family of 4 stayed at the Corall Princess for a week long dive trip. We weren't sure who we were going to be diving with so I didn't want to stay at a place "connected" to a dive shop. Also, since Mom doesn't dive I wanted something nice where she'd be comfortable and have great views while we were checking out the view beneath. The Princess served all of those purposes for a very nice price. We had two connecting suites which was awesome. Naturally we took the Ocean View and the kids had the back view but we had PLENTY of room - PLENTY! on-site restaurant is OK, we only ate breakfast there as we wanted to hit the local restaurants for authentic food - you've got to try Otataes if you like "street tacos" - hands down the best we ever had.

Two negatives that kept me from giving the Princess that fifth star - very far from any thing and everything. We did walk to town one day - probably only a mile or two but carrying those bags on the way bag was painful. We did have a car though so the walk was just for the fun of it but that brings the second small negative in that parking was a bit limited. not a huge deal, we generally just had to go a short way and park in the grass.

The staff was OK - nothing special. They did try to sell time shares on the property but not the high pressure sales pitch of most places. We just made it clear that we weren't interested in buying and they never approached us again. All in all I would definitely stay again but first I'd look for something a little closer to town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sliptak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor, I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess and I share with you the same feeling of the ocean views, they are really wonderful and also the sunsets, are unique.

I sincerely hope to see you soon at Coral Princess and if you need any special service, please let me know, I will be pleased to assist you.

I look forward to seeing you soon, have a great day!

Best Regards,
Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed here on a solo diving trip in July, 2013 in a ocean front 6th floor room with balcony. Incredible view, pay the extra to look at the ocean as you are almost out over it. It was off-season so the place was practically empty. Probably only about 20 people there. The pool bars and hot tub were closed. But I liked that because it was very quiet, while other reviews I think complain about the noise from the music of the bar. First rate man-made beach area and two for one happy hour where they bring drinks out to you under umbrellas. It is the life. The little restaurant there was good for lunch, but you have to go into town for dinner. Which is a 60 peso cab ride each way. Cabbies don't have change (or pretend not to) so carry lots of 20 peso notes with you as you will want to be going to town as there is nothing at this resort at night. Finally - raves to Pepe Scuba. They are the dive shop at the hotel and take 8-10 people out in mornings - thanks guys you are the best.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor, oceanside, with balcony. Mine had shower only and loud but servicible AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eh1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I hope you are well, and in name of all Coral Princess staff, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor, it is for us an excellent tool to keep improving our services.

On the other hand, I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess and for recommending us as well.

I look forward to seeing you soon, have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed for only 3 nights at Coral Princess and really enjoyed it! The staff are over the top awesome as far as going out of their way to help you. Jose Luis was such a great support system and we would have utilized him more if we had stayed longer. The hotel is located perfectly in my opinion, away from all the business of the center of Cozumel. Our room was a jungle view room, with a nice comfortable king bed, large, clean bathroom. Maid Service was excellent. We had a breakfast package, and we enjoyed the attentive and friendly staff each morning during our breakfast overlooking the beautiful water. The snorkeling was fantastic just off the Hotel. We did not dive on this trip, but saw how wonderful Pepe Scuba was and would certainly have enjoyed their services if we chose to dive.

As far as Cozumel and it's vibe...didn't really like feeling bombarded by vendors trying to sell us stuff...and they are relentless..this alone would probably cause me to NOT return to the island :( But if I did return..I would definatley stay at Coral Princess again, take a taxi down to the SUPER Big Markets and stock up on lunch foods, snacks, etc...and avoid the center of town as much as possible.

If I return to Cozumel I would return for diving and relaxation at Coral Princess Hotel for sure! The staff is top notch! Thanks for making our stay very pleasant and enjoyable :)

PS I must add that the other people that stayed at the hotel were very friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jungle view room which was a beautiful room, but without the ocean view. We didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallylovesScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor, I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Coral Princess Hotel & Resort. Also, I tell my colleague Jose Luis, that he is doing a wonderful job making a memorable stay for you.

I sincerely hope, you return to Cozumel and keep enjoying of this beautiful island, which has a lot of natural wonders, specially Diving.

In name of all Coral Princess staff, wish you an excellent day!

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
5.5 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,071 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
1.7 mi away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
6.4 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort

Property: Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Address: Carretera Costera Nte Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Nte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Coral Princess Hotel & Dive Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront resort located on the North side of Cozumel Island, just 10 minutes away from downtown. Hosting 148 bright and spacious rooms with wonderful landscapes, outlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea or the exotic jungle. We are a Golf Inclusive Resort, our guests do not pay Green Fees at Cozumel Country Club. As we stand on top of coral reef formations, snorkeling and diving experiences are just one jump away. Prestigious Pepe Scuba Dive Shop is on-site, they offer instruction, certification, expeditions and gear rental. At our Restaurant and bars it's always a pleasure to savor Italian Chef Toni Parente's creations. Raúl and his team will alleviate all the tensions with their magical body therapies at Spa Coral. Our commitment with the community and the Planet makes us follow positive environmental practices and promote conservancy programs to reduce human impact. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Princess Hotel Cozumel
Coral Princess Hotel And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing