We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Vista(Cozumel)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suites Bahia(Cozumel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveler rating
582
410
112
45
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
410
112
45
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspepe scubajungle viewfishman made beachbedroom suiteswim up barsandy areatime sharebreakfast was includedthe north endhome away from homescuba shopdive resorta short taxi rideinfinity poolocean frontwalk into town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was our third trip to the Coral Princess. We love the view from our balcony, and we can snorkel from the hotel. The friendly staff are helpful and efficient; they keep the resort clean. The restaurant is terrific; there was live music on the outside patio two nights (that ended by 7 PM). There are plenty of places to lounge on the beach. Our room was clean with its own refrigerator. We can't wait to go again in 2014!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Ron:

In name of all Coral Princess staff we would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, we are very glad that you have enjoy your stay in Cozumel island at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort. Wish you an excellent day and hope to see you soon at this beautiful island. You can still in touch with us via Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or Pinterest.

BEST WISHES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I booked this hotel because we got a very good deal on Booking.com through Groupon, I think. Our hotel room was fine, nothing special. The breakfast that came with our rate was also fine, nothing special. The "members" have better facilities, I am sure.

Room Tip: Our cheap rate was for a room facing the jungle, not the ocean. We did not spend much time in our room as we had a rental car and left the hotel to explore other places.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear guest:

In name of all Coral Princess staff, we would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, it is for us an excellent tool to stay in touch with our guest and keep improving. Also I want you to know that the special deal promotions we put on Booking.com and Groupon are “Standard Rooms” (Jungle view or Ocean View) but, if you are looking for something really special, we recommend you a “Coral Villa Room” or “One/Two bedroom Suite”, these are two excellent types of room with kitchen, living room, balcony, big refrigerator, and other facilities. We totally recommend it, if you are looking for something beyond the best.

Wish you an excellent day and hope to see you soon to enjoy our special rooms for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

For over 20 years, we have stayed at the Coral Princess. It has had its ups and downs and after Hurricane Wilma, I felt the property was losing some of its luster. I must say that I was greatly impressed this year. The owners and staff have put a lot of effort into improvements and it shows. The timeshare rooms have been upgraded with fresh paint, new lamps, new sofas, refridgerators, etc. All are very good. The mold issues have been addressed and are no longer a problem. The balconies have all been rebuilt and are safe and secure. The food and beverage quality has really improved.

The location is wonderful ! The water views are outstanding and the snorkeling along the wall in front of the property is the best on the island. While snorkeling I saw (along with all the regular cast of characters) 3 giant eagle rays, squid, octopus, and 3 different species of eel. The coral and sponges growing on the wall are amazing – and with their return, so are the fish

A big thanks to the whole staff. We especially appreciate the hard work of Pedro, Cornelio, Himi and Paula in the front lobby. Pepe Scuba is outstanding, as usual, especially Frank and Abdius. The 4 hour snorkeling trip with Abdius is always a highlight of our trip. Leandro and Lorenzo are the most energetic waiters. They work hard to please and always add fun to our day. Ursula was our housekeeper for the month of February. She is such a hard worker. Our one bedroom unit was spotless all the time. Can't forget Grace in the spa. Her massages are the best....especially on the beach with the sound of the sea in the background.

We are happy to return to the Coral Princess and look forward to being there year after year.

Room Tip: Take a one-bedroom, ocean view -- the sunsets are amazing.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimplyRedMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear guest:

thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor, I am really happy that you consider Coral Princess Hotel & Resort as your home on Cozumel island. I want you to know that every time our staff is mentioned in a TripAdvisor comment, we give them a special gift and congratulate their effort. In name of all Coral Princess Staff, wish you an excellent day and hoping to see you soon at this gorgeous island.

Have an excellent day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at the Coral Princess in Oct 2011 ( Yea I know I'm late) Was just my husband and I in a two bedroom unit on the 5th floor. We used our RCI timeshare trade and could not be more pleased. The room vas very nice marble floors big vanity area deep bath tub, a great galley kitchen, toaster oven, toaster, coffee maker (only thing they didn't have was a blender but as my husband and I don't drink was not missed) and the most wonderful view. A sunset over Playa del Carmen every evening from our big balcony with a table and lounge chairs. Nice living room area with a dining room table. The furniture was a little worn and dated but the bed linens soft and ample. You have to have your key to turn on the AC , but understand the necessity as electricity is quite expensive and why cool a room when your not there. The good thing is rooms cool very quickly. As it was the 1st week in Oct. the occupancy was very low. If there were 25 people in the whole resort there were plenty. That's is just the way I like it. Am not into crowds or loud partying I go on vacation every year to get away from all that. The pools are nice and the hot tub was actually warm. The best part of the resort was the snorkeling right off the dock. We would go early in the morning ( to avoid the high sun) figure out witch way the current was running swim against it till we got tired and then drift back toward the resort, also did this in the late afternoon (to avoid the sun).The resort is not on the beach but on a low coral bluff( look at pictures) on the water, there is a wall that runs along this part of the island and all types of fish and coral grow on it. Every day we saw a new type of fish or coral it was great. You have to rent a car because it is a bit outside of San Migeal but they have ample parking in front. And with a car you can explore the other side of the island, and other beaches. Am looking forward to going back this year

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovebluewaterR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate that after few months you take your time to give us your comment about the service. Coral Princess staff send you a big hug, and hoping to see you soon at this beautiful island. Still in touch with us through facebook, pinterest, twitter and youtube.

Have an excellent day, best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just got back to the Coral Princess on Saturday. We've been coming since 1995 and look forward to returning every year. The staff is great, they aim to please. They always make us feel so welcome. Food is well prepared and service is excellent. Leandro and Lorenzo are the best. Pepe's scuba is located on the premises. Frank and staff put the safety of their divers first. They try to make our dives as interesting as possible. Dive masters are exceptional.
Ate at The Terraza in the square. Excellent Italian restaurant and Jose, our waiter, could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janinegd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

DEAR JANINE:

In name of all Coral Princess staff we would like to thank you for review on TripAdvisor, it is for us a big happiness that you have enjoyed your holiday at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort year by year. Also, we will congratulate Lorenzo, Leandro and Jose for an excellent guest service.

Wish you an excellent day, and hoping see you soon at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, your home on Cozumel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews