We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quiet Snorkeling spot”

Playa Corona/Corona Beach Club
Ranked #44 of 159 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Soak up some rays at this beautiful white sand beach, featuring an outdoor cafe, workout equipment and relatively calm water for swimming and snorkeling.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet Snorkeling spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place was a nice stop for us to snorkel and have a couple of beers. The service was great! The reef was nice too. :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SallylovesScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    102
    49
    16
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“been there twice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Best beach snorkeling on the island. This is where all the locals will send you to snorkel. The food and drinks were very reasonable along with the service. It is not fancy at all but have great character. You can also rent gear there to snorkel. I have been there two times with my wife and kids. Very save for those that have never snorkeled before with plenty of fish, corals, and plant life off of beach. I will be taking my kids there again in a few weeks from now.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“perfect way to spend your time in Cozumel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is not a lay on the beach type of place....this is where you go to hang with local color...dip into the amazing water and see all sorts of beautiful sea life! While here, you can eat delicious salsa/chips/guacamole/shrimp tacos/shrimp in garlic sauce...and have a few beers! We were upset to see a couple of quick tours come through as we wanted to avoid our fellow cruise ship passengers...but once they left, we had the place almost to ourselves. It is a quick cab ride from where the cruise ships dock...our driver even came back for us. Our waiter Eric was wonderful. They have snorkel gear for you to rent....just fabulous. Not fancy...but definitely paradise! Hope to return again and again. Whoever said snorkeling was "ok" must not have been to the same place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank piper6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Part of Polaris excursion”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Kind of run down and beach wasn't that great. Snorkeling was OK but was rebuilding. I would skip it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank spedteacherytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise in Earth.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

What isn't there to say about Playa Corona. My husband and I have visited there every year for the last 6 years. Don't waist your time anywhere else, it's the best place to snorkel and amazing service. The owner and the staff are amazing. If you are looking for something like an American cheese burger, this place is not for you, it's only reserved for people who know a jewel when they see it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sazzarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Corona/Corona Beach Club also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Playa Corona/Corona Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing