We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, informative, fun”

Discover Mexico Cozumel Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$84.99*
and up
Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate...
More Info
$46.00*
and up
Discover Mexico Park: The One and Only Cacao Workshop
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Cozumel Combo Tour: Discover Mexico Park and Chankanaab Day Pass
Ranked #6 of 159 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the full sweep of Mexico's history, culture and traditions at Discover Mexico Park, the country's only theme park that showcases its diversity and many marvels in one place. New: Crazy Cantina, Tequila Experience by Jose Cuervo(R) Tour and Papantla Flyers (voladores) shows available regularly. Instagram, Twitter: (at) DiscoverMexico
1 review
“Amazing, informative, fun”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The experience at the discover Mexico park was one of the best experiences my wife and I had on our honeymoon. Our guide Diego was ready and willing to answer any and all questions we had and was friendly and courteous as well. I definitely agree with my wife that we'll return again on our return trip to Cozumel one day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,188
    388
    107
    27
    18
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Martin was awesome!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family and I had the pleasure of visiting the Discover Mexico Park on Cozumel Mexico as an onshore activity while on a Carnival Cruise. Our tour guide Martin was awesome!! Our 8 year old and 13 year old teenage son was with us and he managed to capture their interests from the beginning of the tour straight through the end. He was very humble and welcoming. We all learned alot about Mexico (religion, people and culture). If ever you get a chance to do this tour ask for Martin!!!!!! It'll be worth every penny.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank valj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour of Mexican History and Culture”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went on a cruise to Cozumel and decided to do this tour. It was wonderful. Our guide, Ruy, was excellent- knowledgeable, enthusiastic and friendly. The walking tour takes you through the history of Mexico from ancient times til the present. There are models throughout the park of famous sites that really help the history come alive. The art museum is beautiful. Amazing artifacts! The food was authentic and delicious! I would recommend this to anyone who is slightly interested in history or the fullness of Mexican culture.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Discover Mexico Park Great for Handicapped Guests!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Highly recommend Discover Mexico Park in Cozumel as an excellent place to visit, particularly for mobility-impaired guests! Went in June, 2012 as Carnival cruise excursion with elderly parents, one in a wheelchair and the other with vision/hearing impairments. Fantastic! Price was surprisingly reasonable, and we were transported by air-conditioned van from pier to museum and back. The museum is lovely and comfortably cool, with beautiful collections. The walk along outside trails was shaded and easy (even pushing a wheelchair!) and very informative. Our guide, Chucho, was exceptionally knowledgeable, and he spoke impeccable Spanish and English. What a charming gentleman! Although we were not able to physically navigate visits to actual ruins, Discover Mexico gave us an excellent opportunity to see scale models and learn about the history and culture in fascinating detail. At the end of our tour, we enjoyed (again, very reasonably-priced!) cold drinks and absolutely delicious authentic food cooked onsite by a friendly lady who welcomed us as if we had been old friends! WOW! If you are a museum fan, or looking for something relaxing, low-impact and easily accessible to do - visit Discover Mexico Park! GREAT PLACE, GREAT PEOPLE!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank TxInUt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour & Taste”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I visited Discover Mexico Cozumel Park as a cruise excursion and it was one of the highlights of my trip. I opted for the tequila tasting that is an additional option to this excursion.

Our tour guide Martin took care of us like family. It was a 5 minute drive from the cruise dock to the park via shuttles (paid for as part of the tour) and our group was lounging in the air-conditioned tequila tasting lounge in no time at all. Martin taught us about the different types of tequila and showed us how to use all of our senses (not just taste!) to enjoy them. Then we visited the museum, where a wide variety of stunning Mexican artwork is on display. The artisans that created the pieces are masters of their crafts and Martin showed us all the highlights. We then visited the outdoor eating area where, as part of the tour, we enjoyed traditional tacos and a cerveza. The food was excellent and (thank goodness for the wimps like me!) the spicy peppers were on the side. Afterwards, we were free to explore the park itself before meeting in the gift shop to board the shuttles back to the dock.

The park itself is amazing. The scale models of Mexican buildings and temples are so intricate and there were so many! The only negative thing about this tour is that there didn't seem to be enough time to fully explore it all. It was obvious that our guide Martin loves Mexico and had a great time sharing his knowledge and passion with everyone in the group. If you're in Cozumel I highly recommend checking out Discover Mexico, you'll be glad you did!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirsi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Mexico Cozumel Park also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Discover Mexico Cozumel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing