We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way over priced for what you get.”

Discover Mexico Cozumel Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$84.99*
and up
Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus...
Ranked #11 of 161 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the full sweep of Mexico's history, culture and traditions at Discover Mexico Park, the country's only theme park that showcases its diversity and many marvels in one place. New: Crazy Cantina, Tequila Experience by Jose Cuervo(R) Tour and Papantla Flyers (voladores) shows available regularly. Instagram, Twitter: (at) DiscoverMexico
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Film at start of park was only pictures; no narration. Guides were not very informative; missed some of the areas. Not much offered in this park. Did enjoy the pole dance. Not recommended.

2  Thank Paulloras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoverMX, General Manager at Discover Mexico Cozumel Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed and felt it was overpriced. At Discover Mexico we work very hard to offer a value experience for our guests. We are very proud of the work done by our guides. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"jose cuervo"
in 152 reviews
"tequila tasting"
in 330 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 379 reviews
"tacos"
in 158 reviews
"mexican culture"
in 82 reviews
"gift shop"
in 134 reviews
"tequila experience"
in 54 reviews
"taco lunch"
in 53 reviews
"rain dance"
in 43 reviews
"mango margarita"
in 52 reviews
"papantla flyers"
in 33 reviews
"art museum"
in 30 reviews
"short film"
in 24 reviews
"tequila seminar"
in 22 reviews
"taco bar"
in 20 reviews
"chocolate making"
in 44 reviews
"tasting room"
in 25 reviews
Filter

1,397 - 1,401 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

My recent trip to Cozumel, Mexico on February 8, 2013 through Royal Caribbean was an absolute blast! The day was highlighted by a tequila tasting excursion and tour of Discover Park provided to my family and I by our fabulous tour guide, Martin. Martin was an excellent tour guide. The tour was informative, well organized and fun! Martin was as knowledgeable and friendly as you would want any tour guide to be. After the tequila tasting portion of the tour, we were able to sit down and have a delicious lunch served to us by the staff of Discover Park. The food was excellent and the staff were all wonderful. I would recommend this excursion to anyone spending time in Cozumel and if able, recommend Martin as your guide!

2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Joshua was a great guide on this Royal Caribbean Excursion (Navigator of the Seas) on Jan. 31, 2013. He was friendly, personable, funny and very knowledgable about his subject. The tequila tasting session was excellent and the lunch was delicious. He was a great guide and this was a very fun outing.

1  Thank 420JamesS420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We booked the Tequila and Tacos excursion through Disney Cruise Line. Our tour guide was Tan. Very Enjoyable way to spend the afternoon and didn't have to wake up super early to do it.
We sampled 3 different Tequila's and learned how to pick the best ones out in the future.
Then we got to eat delicious tacos. Very Enjoyable and worth every penny.
Oh, and we did learn about Mexican culture :)

1  Thank Misty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

On a cruise and a couple of hours spent at Discover Mexico was worth the money. Our tour guide Arturo was very good at stating the facts without boring us silly. The artworks in the museum were very colourful and it was interesting to compare the various tesserats constructed in different areas of the country. The info about Mexico City was also good but we were anticipating the highlight of the Papantia flyers whizzing round a pole upside down.
Good morning out.

1  Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Mexico Cozumel Park also viewed

 

Been to Discover Mexico Cozumel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing