We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great dive”
Review of Santa Rosa Wall

Santa Rosa Wall
Book In Advance
More Info
$179.99*
and up
Cozumel Diving Day Trip from Cancun
Ranked #3 of 158 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Underwater wall with spectacular coral reefs.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another great dive”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great dive site..is there a bad one? Thoroughly enjoyed the experience! Can it get any better? Maybe Nitrox, or 2 tanks, unlimited bottom time?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    831
    123
    12
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Santa Rosa Wall was a superb dive! It was my favorite of the 7 different sites I dove during Christmas week 2013. It has everything a diver could want. Depth or Shallow, Formations at the start, Shallows/Gardens at the end. Tiny life, Massive life. Do this dive!!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nithomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Amazing dive site”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Seahorse to start with.... Only my 3rd in 200 dives... As is every other dive site in Cozumel, it is great. Healthy corals, lots to see, open your eyes and look eveywhere

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lau1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful but crowded”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Gorgeous site but most of the larger marine life had been scared off because the site was sooooo crowded. Too many boats there at the same time. We had to stop and wait for a group from another boat get ahead of us a little so we didn't get mixed up with them and possibly end up on the wrong boat. If your boat gets there and its crowded, request to go to another site.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Amazing View of the Drop-Off”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I was looking forward to this namesake dive, and I was not disappointed. It is the most unique dives out of all the reefs I explored in Cozumel. Hanging over the abyss while a very strong current pulls you along a wall of beautiful coral formations is just a great experience. We saw huge angel fish, turtles, grouper,eagle rays, and a bounty of fish. There is a cave to swim through a good ways down. We went 90 feet, the current is strong and can pull you away from the wall into the big blue. Just watch your air consumption and buoyancy and enjoy the drift!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank xAngelaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Rosa Wall also viewed

 

Been to Santa Rosa Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing