We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful dive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Rosa Wall

Santa Rosa Wall
Book In Advance
More Info
$179.99*
and up
Cozumel Diving Day Trip from Cancun
Ranked #3 of 158 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Underwater wall with spectacular coral reefs.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful dive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

As with all Cozumel dives, this too is a drift dive. If you are an intermediate or advanced diver you must check this out. If the current is really strong...try and stay near the wall.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craigrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    800
    121
    12
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Beautiful site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

amazing marine life - colorful fish and plants. Visibility was great and riding the current was cool

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
340 reviews
204 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“I always love this dive.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

A deep dive good to around 80 feet. I have started off the wall a bit and went down to around 135 feet but you don't see much fish down that far. I like it from around 80 feet up top the lip at around 60 feet. Many nice fish and coral is pretty solid all along the wall. It is right out front of the Occidental or Allegro resorts. You have to pay attention to your guages here. I was diving the devils throat and when I returned to the boat the driver said two people were missing from Santa Rosa wall. There were helecopters out and they never did find anyone. They were off a cruse ship. I thought they must not have been watching their depth and the currents took them deep and they never realized and went into narcosis. You need to pay attention to your guages frequently when diving walls or out in the sea where reference points are not as good as a flat bottom. One of my favorite dives. Devils throat is pretty lame in comparison.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Court House, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great dive site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of the best dives sites with lots of coral formations, swim through passages and marine life. Saw first nurse shark here!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Amazing Amazing! A must do dive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I LOVED diving the Santa Rosa Wall.
It is very popular and you can't dive it without seeing all the other divers (which was a bit distracting).
But totally worth it!! A must do if you are a diver!
We saw two beautiful Spotted Eagle Rays and the fish and sponges and corals!
Magic experience I will remember forever!! Take your underwater camera if you have one!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Rosa Wall also viewed

 

Been to Santa Rosa Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing