We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow sea fish”

Atlantis Submarines
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Take a trip on a real submarine through an underwater world of coral reefs, colorful fish and ship wrecks.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The company was so very good. They arranged our taxi from Cozemel marina to their office and then took pictures and then boated us all to the submarine. We went over 100 feet down along the Cozemel reef. It was fantastic and well worth the money. We really enjoyed ourselves completely. I would recommend this adventure for everyone as long as you don't get motion sick which I took gravol for and was fine. great ride.

Thank sandy17Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisXII, Customer Service Coordinator at Atlantis Submarines, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thanks, we appreciated your comments. Our best recommendation are customers satisfied.
Regards from Cozumel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sunken ship"
in 44 reviews
"getting wet"
in 22 reviews
"fish"
in 196 reviews
"submarine ride"
in 19 reviews
"real submarine"
in 16 reviews
"feet below sea level"
in 8 reviews
"coral reef"
in 29 reviews
"sea life"
in 39 reviews
"underwater experience"
in 9 reviews
"both sides"
in 10 reviews
"underwater world"
in 14 reviews
"ferry to cozumel"
in 12 reviews
"unique experience"
in 13 reviews
"excellent excursion"
in 7 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 14 reviews
"bucket list"
in 10 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 12 reviews
Filter

547 - 551 of 920 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

We were lucky enough to be on the first excursion of the day so there were not very many in the sub. This allowed us to all sit on one side so the captain was able to show us so much with out wasting time maneuvering side to side to accomodate both viewing sides. We saw many schools of fish and even several different types of eels and a shark. We were able togo down 110 feet. My girlfriend and I both enjoyed this excursion tremendousely. But all ages will enjoy this. I know that my grandchildren would have loved seeing the little fish that swam fight up to the sub windows.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisXII, Customer Service Coordinator at Atlantis Submarines, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thanks for your review, we appreciate you shared it with us. As you said, this attraction is for all family, great you enjoy it. We hope you can visit us again with your grandchildren.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have taken this tour in many ports of Call. From Aruba to Hawaii the trips are always Excelent! Each location is differant. Hawaii, they have created some man made reefs and habitats for the fish to live in. From an old plane to a old ship. But this trip in Mexico, They are high lighting their conservation program and endevering to keep the reef natural. This I feel they are doing. The waters around Cozumel are very clear. Even with out the man made reef, there were many fish to view. On one location they employ divers to go down and feed the fish. They do not allow such practice in Mexico and again with the number of fish they do not need to do so. I can not say it is the best of the tours we have taken. As everytime you take the tour it is differant. I would recomend this tour to anyone. If you do not dive or snorkle, this is the next best thing. Be aware, that the subs hold 50 persons and they do cram everyone in. Not taking into consideration that some of us are larger than others. So it can get squishy. THe subs are air-conditioned. The guides do thier best to let everyone have a view. So if there is somthing of interest on the Port side and you are facing starbourd. Dont worry, they will turn the sub so you will see as well.

1  Thank Norman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisXII, Customer Service Coordinator at Atlantis Submarines, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Thanks for this informative review, as you mentioned we operate the tour in a protected area. Cozumel has the second largest coral reef barrier in the world, we must contribute to protect it. Regards from the paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was the 2nd time we have rode on the atlantis submarine...The first time my husband and I did, years ago, and we loved it so much that when we took our 6 year old granddaughter to mexico and had the opportunity to go again, WE DID! WE LOVED AND SHE DID TOO...It's worth the money you pay...The experience of being below the sea 100 feet and seeing the ocean of salt water fish, corals, school of fish, was awesome!!! Our granddaughter every minute of the journey. Thanks again for the awesome trip.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gaga949909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisXII, Customer Service Coordinator at Atlantis Submarines, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

My pleasure! That is our goal, make our clients enjoy this amazing experience, good to know we made it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our trip under the sea. It was very comfortable both the transport to and from the sub and the sub ride. It was interesting and informative with the visual and the verbal commentary. This experience is highly recommended as something to do on your vacation and you will get to cross this means of transportation off your list of ways to travel that you have not done yet.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rooferdude423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisXII, Customer Service Coordinator at Atlantis Submarines, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for recommend submarine ride, as you said it is a Great Experience, a chance to enjoy Cozumel´s underwater world without get wet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantis Submarines also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Atlantis Submarines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing