We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly Serenity to me, a must see!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly Serenity to me, a must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

What could be better for diving fanatics? Great customer service both on the phone and at the resort. It certainly should not expect to eat big steaks or lobster but the meals are very suitable. I must say that I love fish, so I've never been hurt. Ideal meeting place for lovers of diving!

On the other side of the street, dive shop Dive Paradise or any other picks you up on the dock of the hotel. Lockers for equipment just next door, open most of the time to return your 2 morning dives restaurant, while your equipment dry a little. Swimming pool was clean and fresh. This is what I call “luxury.”

The room prices were very reasonable; the room service is quick and friendly. The room I got had a TV remote issue and I reported it the first night of my stay. To my surprise, I got a replacement TV remote about 20 minutes later. The luxury was one of the best I have experienced and the ambiance is to die for!

The food taste and presentation reminds me of other great hotels I've visited previously, a delightful ambiance in the restaurant as well! Even though I did all inclusive, it was possible to spend that money at one of the top class cuisine restaurants in the town. I probably missed out on some of the fun because I was on a 4 days business trip. I might have not noticed a lot of great things that I would say may have flown passed my eyes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    691
    363
    147
    102
See reviews for
350
548
89
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

!!There's only one word can describe this place, paradise! Equipped with gorgeous crystal clear water, exotic flowers and friendly local natives, this was the perfect getaway. If you like things a little fancier, try out Los Arcos, the main restaurant here at the hotel. Pretty good food, and reasonable prices- however be warned there is a dress code, including no tank tops and no wet clothing. If you are like me, casual all of the way, then try out Los Girasoles. They served a delicious simple lunch- with an ocean view to die for! Unfortunately, it was only open daily for lunch. My kids had a blast, participating in the Kid's Club that they have here. There are supervised activities just for kids, and for an extra fee(of course) they even offer babysitting services! I found this place surprisingly clean, and filtered water was always available, ( as I was told not to drink the water in Mexico.) I'm not personally into diving, but my husband was in divers haven, enjoying the diving package they offered here at really affordable rates! With low price packages starting in the $750 range, we will certainly be back in the future for sure!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my first trip to Mexico, it was a very pleasant experience. Everybody kept telling me horror stories. Don't drink the water, don't eat the food, don't go out alone or at night. I didn't have any problems, the hotel supplied filtered water and the food was okay. The locals were very friendly and nice. Its a perfect location for a scuba diving vacation. The dive shop is across the street and the beach is right there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minidiver2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food was okay, typical restaurant type taste, but there is no need to do the all inclusive since there are so many outstanding restaurants in town. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were average but comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjc1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean and the staff is very attentive. Waiters constantly touching base with you, this is an all inclusive hotel, drinks included. Our stay was during low season and the property was at 20% of capacity. We felt like we were in a private villa. Scuba diving provided by Dive Paradise, on property, was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Me & my girlfriend decided to go to this resort over the summer. Overall we loved this resort, I recommend you to go there! The Food, Service, and LOCATION. Was literally perfect couldn't ask for better. The people who worked there were very friendly, and helpful. I was thankful! :-) We seriously appreciate all the service there. Our Bedroom was beautiful had very nice view, and especially very clean. The Location, price everything else was just for us. This is a great resort, I recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay on the high floor to get a nice view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is a mecca for divers no beach just a small strip of sand great family atmosphere food was bland close to town and tourist attractions good value for the money rooms are plain but the cleanest I've ever seen

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portAer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.8 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
2.7 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
4.0 mi away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
1.4 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cozumel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Property: Hotel Cozumel and Resort
Address: Carretera Costera Sur, Km 1.7 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cozumel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous resort is one mile away from the newly renovated center square with shopping, local restaurants and bars, and just minutes from the colorful and abundant coral reefs that have made Cozumel one of the world's top snorkeling and diving destinations. The largest swimming pool in town with two diferent meal plan options: All inclusive and European plan. 180 newly remodeled air conditioned rooms in 3 story buildings, including 6 superior rooms with jacuzzi and 1 two bedrooms Master Suite, all with flat screen tv, Wi-Fi free access, direct dial, touch tone telephones, bottle of water on arrival, radio alarm clock, safety deposit box, iron-ironing board, hair dryer and toiletres, adjoining rooms availables. the 180 rooms are non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cozumel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cozumel Cozumel
Hotel Cozumel Resort
Cozumel Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing