We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
Nearby Hotels
$302
$239
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
$289
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$242
$196
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
$142
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
$139
$115
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/31
$160
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$155
$125
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$270
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$200
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
$504
$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,918)
Filter reviews
1,918 results
Traveler rating
466
770
404
163
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
770
404
163
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive paradiseunderground tunneldive shopall inclusive packagedive lockersbeach areabeach clubdive tripall inclusive planhuge poolrinse tanksclose to townbuffet stylefajitasfishocean sidedive operator
Filter
Updating list...
1,006 - 1,011 of 1,918 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife and I went to Cozumel for a dive trip set up by Bay Adventures. The Hotel Cozumel and Resort was well worth the cost and service was wonderful. All the employees were very friendly, professional and willing to help with anything. Room was not fantastic but you can't expect high-end accommodations on a dive trip all inclusive at such a great price. Food was great with a changing menu daily for all meals. Taxis to the main square were easy to get and on cost $6.00. Dive Paradise right across the street was well coordinated and extremely professional and helpful with all our diving needs. The only complaint we had was the fact that there was no fan in bathroom, which speaks for itself in a hot and humid environment. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kinjomasaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Okay first off if you are high-maintenance (like really picky super high maintenance) go stay somewhere else because you don't need to bash this awesome place. If you are a normal run of the mill joe looking for a good time and not planning on spending your whole day scrutinizing the grout in your bedroom then this is for you.
The hotel is clean (not perfect BUT clean), the staff is VERY nice and it's a great place to stay.
-First our room was nice, the beds were perfect for my husband and I as we own a firm mattress at home. Our room was ICE cold from the awesome and super efficient a/c they provided. They cleaned and mopped when we asked (we only had them clean every other day by our choice) Loved the balcony/patio we had!
-Everyone spoke English very well although they say they don't.
-The food was good, we did just the breakfast option and not the all-inclusive (we spent 90% of the daylight hours on excursions) We did eat dinner there twice during our stay and the buffet was excellent and the price was unbeatable.
-The pool is very clean and HUGE!
-The beach side is beautiful and well maintained. You can snorkel right from shore and see plenty of sea-life. Great if you're a beginner and want to get used to equipment before going out to one of the reef's. Dive paradise (on the beach side) is awesome and worked really well to get us to all of the "fun spots" to snorkel. Totally worth it. Ask for Julian.
-They brought in merchants during the day and at night around the pool...they had lots of trinkets and items to look at/buy.
-This place is in a great location too. You're not "smushed" in downtown, or a 15minute drive by taxi from the south end of the island. However, it's about a 3 city block walk to get to the edge of town, if you don't want to taxi (but I would recommend the taxi service they are super nice and not the horrible people they are made out to be on these sites!! Just be sure to ask the price before you get in and your all good!) There is also a Mega Supermercado and Chedraui between you and town if you want anything or forgot anything (we actually bought all our booze here super cheap, since we didn't do the all-inclusive with the hotel).
-The excursions that the different companies in the lounge offered were great deals and it was super easy and convenient to book through them. My suggestion pick a few things to do before you go down there and leave the rest to these guys at the hotel. They will hook you up!
Over all it was an enjoyable experience and I would do it again!

Room Tip: The ground floor is the coolest floor if you're planning on going in hot months. ocean side is nice but you do get road traffic noise. If you choose pool side you get the stage noise and kids in/around the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DomVDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

While this resort is easy on the budget and close to town i would not recommend it if you are looking for a relaxing beach vacation. The hotel is clean the staff is very friendly but there is not a relaxing atmosphere or a party atmosphere, really no atmosphere at all.

My biggest complaint is the food it's low budget, low quality, and poorly prepared. Also, there is no beach!! There is ocean access but you must navigate over a huge underwater rock formation with huge deceiving crevices and holes to get out to an over 20' deep swimming area. Not ideal if you were expecting to lounge in a beach chair in the surf like I was.

The free water sport equipment is not what it seems. Snorkel and mask can only be kept for 2 hrs. no flippers or life jackets are available. There was only one kayak available. it's not what it seems.... trust me if you are looking for a nice relaxing beautiful vacation spend the extra for a more luxurious hotel.

We never got one morning or night of quiet. The room overlooked the pool and every morning from 9am on the activities started things being announced over a microphone. Feel free to ask any more questions. We were there for 12 days so we have a pretty good idea of how it is.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank candaceftc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I honestly do not understand why this property is rated #30 of 58 on Trip Advisor. While it probably does not try to compete with 5 star rated resorts, it probably should be rated as the BEST value you can find. First, location is walking distance to town, half mile or very short (3 minutes) taxi ride. Almost next door to Mega (the walmart of cozumel) Largest pool on the island w/snack bar and bar, beach front (across the street) with cafe and bar, dive shop with dive and snorkel gear, nightly free entertainment, etc., etc., See website for full list of amenities. Entire staff is friendly and helpful. This is not a one time observation, I have stayed here many times, I think a total of 8 weeks last year, have been there once earlier this year and have reservations for Sept of this year, 2012, to go back again for a couple of weeks. Airfare is the big impact on vacations this year, but using Dallas as a bench mark for traveling, I think when you can book airfare and a nice All Inclusive beach front resort for two weeks at less than $100/day, that has to be considered good value. Like all trips it does require some flexibility and diligent looking and checking for time periods to get the best pricing. Neal

Room Tip: Only the rooms on the front of the hotel and on the third floor have an ocean view, so if you spend a lot of time staring out at the ocean, ask for one of those.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NealHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Had a great experience both at the hotel and the diving with Dive Paradise. Excellent service and the restaurant capitan Marchan was very accomodating, and made the food experience special for my friends and I...he really went above and beyond! Happy birthday dude!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ibJeffS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews