We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Place to Stay”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great Place to stay. The service is excellent. The only thing I would advise for them to improve is the mattresses on the beds. They could use some pillow top mattresses. Other than that the place is awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Opal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,939
    2,210
    804
    366
    286
See reviews for
1,717
2,042
63
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,607)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plover, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

It was a great vacation.We spent time with old friends, and made allot of new friends also. The food at the resort was very very good. I enjoyed the egg omelets made fresh in the mornings. The beverages were tasty but could have been a little stronger. The wait staff was very friendly and were always willing to help if needed. Cleanliness was above average. Once again, a great vacation was had by all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Enjoyed the resort very much--very friendly staff. Did not like the way they made reservations for dinner. You had to line up before 8 am each day in order to get a reservation to eat before 9:30 pm. We chose to eat in the buffet. Food was tasty, but pretty much the same each day. Also, the beds were very hard.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms had a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJFred1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff and very helpful. Relaxing atmosphere, beautiful water and snorkeling. Loved IT!!! wish to go back very soon. Very close to town, taxi is easy to come by and reasonable. Lots to do in Cozumel, very safe place to enjoy, all the town folks are fun and friendly. Enjoy Spanish lessons in the pool, just a little heads up, don't drink before hand. Pirate ship dinner cruise was very good and entertaining. Rent a jeep and tour the island, lots of beautiful beaches and quaint bars along the way.

Room Tip: higher the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginaultramom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed at several all inclusive resorts, from really good to lower end.
The location is great... we walked south from the beach and snorkeled back (there is a great entrance in front of the abandoned high rise). It was such a quality excursion that we did it twice.... saw dozens of types of fish, starfish, and about a dozen barracuda. And, it was just a few miles north of town ($7-8 cab ride).
The hotel is clean, grounds perfect, food and drink were good. The service was really good and the live band was a very good touch.
Remember, this isn't a 5 star resort... so you will experience slight issues. (1) Waiting at 7:30 am to get a place in the dining room, and nothing available from 6-8 pm... frustrating. (2) Movie nights instead of entertainment (although Mexican night was REALLY good).
Other than that, it was a very nice vacation.
For the money we paid, there were NO COMPLAINTS. We both said that we would go back.
Other things to do: Rent a jeep and go to the East side of the Island. Eat at the Lobster House which was just down the street from the hotel. Enjoy the sun!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

An awesome vacation, beautiful blue Caribbean water to swim and snorkel. The fish were beautiful. This resort is very nice , the people are so friendly, and very helpful. Lots of different things to do on this island , renting a jeep was really cool. A trip I would do again..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 756BarbaraM756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fantastic location and great view. We stayed in the older section which offered fantastic balcony views although I think all rooms have an ocean view. If you need a large room, in the older section the rooms are bigger but older. The bathrooms in this section lack good lighting and ventilation but it isn't really a big deal. I usually end up changing rooms and this time I stayed put! I liked the onsite amenities, tennis, snorkling, piers and minature golf. The staff was fantastic with one exception and that was one guy behind the front desk who couldn't give us "Americans" the time of day! No problem we avoided him the rest of ouir stay. Sometimes we noticed they would say they were out of something such as red wine at dinner and then we would see a glass being poured on our way out. The food was very good but not great. The bars are not well staffed so one bartendar is usually trying to fill orders for both those in line and the waiters. They should hire more bartendars at peak times to avoid long waiting lines! The resort should try to communicate what events are being planned as it was sometimes diificult to know what was going on and where as far as entertainment. Defintely worht the price on location alone and the friendly staff made it well worth the visit.

Room Tip: higher the better.,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allinclusivenuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,063 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
7.0 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#15 of 52 in Cozumel
2,175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
14.0 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#11 of 52 in Cozumel
4,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Cozumeleno Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cozumeleno Beach Resort

Property: El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
Address: Playa Santa Pilar Km 4.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Cozumeleno Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Cozumeleno Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cozumeleno Beach Hotel Cozumel
El Cozumeleno Beach Cozumel
El Cozumeleno Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing