We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$226
$171
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$360
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Cozumel(Cozumel)
$170
$140
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
$144
$111
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$173
$140
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
$117
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$175
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$142
$119
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
$765
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,411)
Filter reviews
1,411 results
Traveler rating
890
369
103
30
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
369
103
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster suitefish tacositalian restaurantpeninsula restaurantsemi private poolwater bedsdouble balconyvina del marsushi stationbeach bedsdive housebeach sidefood and beverage managermain barthe grillocean viewbreakfast and lunch
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 1,411 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

The over all experience is amazing. I felt the staff was very organized and did everything in their power to make our stay one to remember. I would come here again and again. Great place to bring kids or just a gettaway with couples.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamescB9135JY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Fiesta Americana has a bright fresh feel to the entire resort. We really enjoyed the views walking throughout the resort. The entire staff made us feel welcome. From the bellmen to the bartenders everyone has a smile and is ready to help with anything. We look forward to returning for another great dive vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

The staff at Fiesta Americana Cozumel were amazing. They went above and beyond many times. For example, my son's small stuffed animal was missing, and the front desk tracked it down from housekeeping (presumably it was caught in the sheets when the maid cleaned the room). The snorkeling on the island is amazing, and we went to two adjacent beaches (walking distance) in addition to the hotel beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matthewlQ7897LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Very nice personal , facility convenient with nice beach side, building may need to paint refresh , food quality varies between restaurant, nice buffet, italian and Ceviche restaurant. Will recommend for divers or adults, limited activities for teenagers except scuba and snorkeling.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro C, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your review, which contributes greatly to our improvement. I’m very glad to know that your stay with us resulted in such a pleasurable and memorable vacation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Fiesta Americana Cozumel in the nearest future.

Best Regards

Alejandro Castañeda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

We stayed at FA for 1 week. When we arrived, there were some issues which made us really regret coming here, but by the end of the next day, the staff made sure that everything was taken care of, and that we were happy! We really did not like the regular rooms, but upgrading to the suites is DEFINITELY worth it.

The food is good for an All inclusive, and some dishes are either really good or really bad! By the third day, you have a pretty good idea of what you want to eat or stay away from.

We'd like to mention some people who really made our stay extra special. Everyone was over the top helpful and sincere, but these are the names I remember. The #1 reason we would return to FA would be because of the staff. Absolutely amazing, and always went above and beyond to make you happy!

- Jaime Torres is the manager of the hotel. He went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. He would ask if we needed anything, and would always immediately help us with anything and everything. He would always check up on everything and everyone. He had a great relationship with all of the staff, and was extremely hard working even though it seemed that he was there from morning until night!

- Our housekeeper Yolanda was really sweet, really kind, and really hard working. Cleaning hotel rooms is not easy, and can be tiring, but she did it all every single day with a big sweet smile on her face.

- Erik was the server at the sushi station and the Peninsula. He always went above and beyond every single time I saw him.

- There was a guy at the omelet / quesadilla station at breakfast. He really deserves a raise! Not only is the breakfast outdoors, but its already so hot outside. He works this station, where it is even hotter! You can tell that he is sweating and tired, but he still makes what you ask for with a smile on his face, and he does it politely and professionally!

- Eduardo was also extra helpful and sincere.

Room Tip: Get the Upgrade!
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro C, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

I would like to express my gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. I have no doubts that your review will be of a great help for many travelers while making their decision to visit Fiesta Americana Cozumel. Thank you for the warm words regarding our team, service, food.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions, which we will be happy to make very special for you.

Best Regards

Alejandro Castañeda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews