We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Cozumel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cozumel Palace
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
College Station, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was our fourth stay at the Cozumel Palace and this was the best yet! The hotel continues to improve (very difficult considering it was simply wonderful on our previous trips)...the food improves and service gets better and better. This was our 14th visit to Cozumel and we have stayed at many, many other hotels and rented private homes. I can truly say (and I speak from experience) that the Cozumel Palace is the best place to stay. The restaurants continue to add new items...the chef is a genius! The service is beyond compare...I feel extremely pampered and welcomed. They actually remember us from visit to visit...asking questions about our family! The staff is genuinely concerned with making your vacation an incredible experience...and they do an amazing job! The rooms are spotless and comfortable, the views are unbelievable and all public areas are well appointed. We are seasoned scuba divers and were a bit concerned when the hotel purchased Aqua Safari. Although there were a few small bumps...they were quickly resolved and the staff was truly trying to do well. I am certain that this aspect of the hotel will continue to improve, as well.

Room Tip: We like the rooms to the far ends of the hotel (either side), just a little quieter. Also, third, f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAMUfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear TAMUfan

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service for our new and also to our repetitive guests, we were happy to welcome you back for a 4th ocasion, thank you for keep visiting Cozumel Island for so many years that NOW this is your second home.

It is pleasing to note your positive comments, I will be sure to let the team members know that their efforts are appreciated and have not gone unnoticed, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their good work.

We wish you well and remain at your service till your next visit.
Warm regards,
Alfredo Camacho
Cozumel Palace Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,831
    613
    152
    70
    44
See reviews for
1,020
1,916
44
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We got back from Cozumel Palace 6/5/2014. Junior suites were as advertised, ocean view and jacuzzi in room. Bathrooms are a little old fashioned and need some updating. There were broken tiles throughout hallways which should have been replaced if 6-star. Housekeeping was always cleaning and provided turndown service at night. Plenty of hot water and fresh linens. Food was amazing although repetitive. Drinks were top-shelf. Pools were well maintained but small compared to the amount of people at resort. Snorkeling was good right at resort, but strong current and deep, if not an experienced snorkeler and good swimmer current too strong. Employees Heri and Daniel were excellent!. Front desk employees not as friendly and gave us an attitude when we requested late checkout even though our travel papers indicated we had it. They could use some PR training. All in all a very relaxing vacation and we wanted for nothing. Will we return??? Maybe if price was discounted but at full price-no. Would save the extra money and go to another resort on island

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShannonBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCamacho, Manager at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear shannonBeau

Thank you so much for staying at Cozumel Palace and for your comments taking the time to share them through Tripadvisor.

It is pleasing to note your positive observations, I will make sure to let the team members know that their efforts are appreciated and have not gone unnoticed specially to Mr. Heri and Daniel whom they were pleased to be mentioned. I feel sorry to read that you had an inconvenience with our front desk staff, the matter will be valued due does not reflect our service. Unfortunately all rooms requests as late check out are subject to availability and given the high occupancy we were it was not possible for us to offer it to you.

We truly hope to welcome you back some time in the future and we wish you the best for this summer.



Sincerly,

Alfredo Camacho
Cozumel Palace Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Food, drink, setting, and best of all, the staff. close to the airport, no high pressure time share hassle. Rent a jeep and see the island. Safe and secure with all the federalizes around. Book a ride from the airport prior to arrival but take a taxi back. A lot cheaper this way. Walk right past the gang of salesman at the airport trying to get you to book an excursion.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Dave P

Warm Greetings from Cozumel Palace. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about us and Cozumel Island. Your experience is very valuable.

I am delighted that you’ve enjoyed a ride around the Island, our natural beauties and the warmness of our people is what we have to offer to our visitor.

We hope to have you back soon if possible to show you our spirit of constant improvement in our little piece of paradise, Cozumel.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Camacho
Cozumel Palace Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Myself and my wife recently stayed at Cozumel Palace between June 1st-June 8th. The staff at the Palace are excellent. Service provided by Mchel,Jesus,Heri,Francisco,Miguel,Gabrielle, and Alejandro was exceptional. Also the Bellman ,I believe his name was Isiah.The food at the Palace is far superior to Any all inclusive resort i have ever been to. The staff really makes you feel like they could all be your good friends.We had a great time at the Palace and would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of vsiiting Cozumel.
Dan and Pam from Cleveland

Room Tip: Get a city view and try and upgrade for 99$ for the whole week
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Dan4711

Thank you so much for staying at Cozumel Palace and for taking the time to share your comments through Tripadvisor,

We are happy to know you enjoyed our food quality, it is pleasing to note your positive comments, I will be sure to let the team members know that their efforts are appreciated and have not gone unnoticed, specially to Miguel, Jesus, Heri, Francisco, Grabrielle, Alejandro and all your friends that you made at Cozumel Palace.

Our hope is that every vacation be a memorable and enjoyable one. We sincerely hope that you will return to Mexico many more times to have to opportunity to welcome you home.

Cordially,

Alfredo Camacho
Cozumal Palace Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The resort is expensive, but our level of service, the attentive staff and over all experience we found it worth the price. The picture shown above is the view from your private hotel balcony. It's beautiful and your room is spotless.

(Wouldn't it be great to get a repeat customer discount to get you to come back- because we surely want to!)

Though the hotel is all inclusive, the staff is very hard working, in the heat and humidity for your every whim, 12 hours a day, 6 days a week... We tipped them and they were appreciative.
The restaurants had great menus, we tried them all.. the buffet for breakfast is constantly well stocked.

The water around the hotel has no beach, well a very small , private patch of beach. You can even request to have your dinner served on it with white linens.

There isn't really diving at the hotel, snorkeling yes. Do not touch or hang on the rope around the hotel water area! They tell you don't go near the rope, but we swam all the way out there and hung on it for a rest...It's covered in Fire Coral!
You'll find this out as you swim back and your skin is on fire and covered in a major rash by the time get in.

You'll want to go into town and get with a diving guide.

Forget something? There is a giant Mexican style Wal-Mart across the street and you can walk the mile into town as it's one hotel after another and people all over.

Room Tip: They are all good... it's why you pay so much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Local805member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCamacho, Manager at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Local805member

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Cozumel Palace trough Trip Advisor, your straight forward observations are greatly appreciated, feedback important for Palace Resorts.

We also want to thank you for sharing your experience with Fire coral, although is not mortal dangerous, it is bothersome, you may rest knowing that we do all our best to prevent our guests about this but some time is hard to tell everyone.

Our hope is that every vacation be a memorable and enjoyable one. We wish you the best and hope to have you back some time in the future.

Sincerely,

Alfredo Camacho
Cozumel Palace Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was awesome! This was our first time at an all-inclusive resort and we loved it. Our room was a beautiful King Suite with a jacuzzi in the room. The food and drinks were great(ask for a double at the bars).The staff is amazing, they really go above and beyond to make sure your stay with them is a fun, enjoyable and memorable one. We enjoyed the resort credits(be prepared to pay taxes when using them). Everyday we were greeted by staff throughout the resort bearing a smile on their face, and most of them greeted us by our names everyday(very impressive to me).They truly treated us like royalty during our week with them and we definitely plan to travel there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saniqua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCamacho, Manager at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Saniqua M

Congratulations and thank you very much for your review. We know how important the honeymoon days are for a couple and we make our best to create unforgettable moments, it was nice to be part of such special celebration.

Your good comments encourage us to continue their efforts to provide a good and warm service to all our guests. We wish you a happy and long life together.

Sincerely,

Alfredo Camacho
Cozumel Palace Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Our family of four (2 adults and 2 children 15 &11) visited the Palace for the 2nd time and it did not disappoint!
We've visited Mexico several times and what really sets this resort apart from the rest, is the level of customer service you receive from the staff. They seem to genuinely love their jobs and care about your vacation experience.
I thought the food was very good, and there were lots of choices.
The nightly entertainment was a bit corny, but it added to the charm in my opinion.
Since we've stayed in the past and used the "resort credits" without any strings attached, we were a little bummed to learn we had to pay the 16% fee/tax. Also, some of the excursions were booked so we were limited as to what we could choose.

One other thing to note (this is not about the hotel); we rented a jeep and the attendants at the gas station basically robbed us. Okay, "robbed" might be a harsh word, but that's what it felt like.
We drove to Punta Sur, which has a sandy beach that is absolutely gorgeous and Coconuts Bar/Grill. We were instructed by the Palace staff to bring the jeep back full of gas, we only used a quarter of a tank. Upon arriving at the station we were greeting by 4-5 men asking questions; where we're from, how long we are staying, cleaning our windshield, etc. We asked the man pumping the gas how much per gallon, but he didn't answer the question. After he filled the tank, he told us we owed $60 U.S. dollars--FOR A QUARTER OF A TANK OF GAS! Ridiculous!! We tried protesting, but we had our kids with us and we are in a foreign country, so we just paid the attendant. BEWARE & take extra cash if you rent a vehicle!
This is a great hotel, with excellent service. We will return. Our kids loved it, too.
It is somewhat annoying to get asked over and over again to visit the mainland & listen to the "sales presentation". We never went, we were not interested.
Check in/out was easy! Visit the Palace if you want to be pampered and treated like royalty. We love it, here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyndsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCamacho, Manager at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Lindsay T

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you back for a second ocasion, each stay is an honor for us to serve you. It is pleasing to note your positive comments in Tripadvisor, is nice to let know our team members that their efforts are appreciated.

It saddens me what you mentioned about being robbed at a gas station in Cozumel, we do all our best to provide an excellent service to all our guests and I am sure that Cozumel people are friendly and always take care of tourists who support our local economy, although in every apple tree there is 1or 2 bad apples, that is why is important your comment to let others know and for our local goverment to be aware of this.

We sincerely hope that what happened do not stop you to return to Mexico many more times in the future and give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Alfredo Camacho
Cozumel Palace Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.0 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,071 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#17 of 52 in Cozumel
2,203 reviews
4.0 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozumel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozumel Palace

Property: Cozumel Palace
Address: Av Rafael E Melgar km 15 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Gonzalo Guerrero, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cozumel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too long ago, Cozumel Island was revealed to the world with all its charm. Now adventure travelers, divers and nature lovers are discovering the all-inclusive, luxurious Cozumel Palace, the stunning resort bathed by the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Experience the true meaning of luxury and fun. Enjoy the amenities and attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Our Cozumel Palace will take your breath away! Ideal for families, couples and adventure travelers who love diving and snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cozumel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozumel Palace Hotel Cozumel
Palace Hotel Cozumel
Plaza Las Glorias Cozumel
Palace Cozumel
Cozumel Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing