We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like going home.....”
Review of Cozumel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cozumel Palace
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We returned to the Cozumel Palace for our second vacation in two years. Upon arrival many of the staff greeted us with warm hugs - it was like coming home. We were shocked that so many remembered us after a whole year. They have changed their rewards program to now allow us to use all of our resort credits towards scuba diving this year as opposed to being capped at just $300 last year. The diving is contracted out to Aqua Safari who did a great job overall. Their dive masters are experienced and they pick you up right on the dock in front of the resort. Our only complaint was that the boats were slow requiring almost an hour to get to the reefs and there were times that the groups of divers was quite large up to 16 divers on one boat. The spa at the resort is fantastic! The food at all 4 restaurants was amazing!!!! Our room was perfect with a beautiful view of the ocean. Overall a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clint R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,559 - 1,565 of 3,831 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed for a week and loved it! So many good things to say - the service is amazing. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was polite. Carlos was so helpful explaining the resort & the resort credits (no pressure). Roger in the pool area is the BEST, Ronny in the evening is more than accommodating (we purposely sat outside for his service & he let us order off the Mexican & Asian menus, he even made us a special desert for our anniversary). Activities staff are so fun-Daniel is super! Nightly shows are very fun. The food is very fresh & made to order, drinks are excellent. Chef's dinner is a must w/resort credits . The Chef visits with each guest, he is truly genuine. Rooms are nice, beds very comfortable, towels super soft, robes & slippers are a nice addition that you will use. Room service breakfast is very good. Housekeeping comes 2x per day, evenings just to see if you need ice, towels, or anything else. Massage in Spa was very good. The pool area is very clean, chairs & towels always available, Roger greeted us each day, remembered what drinks we liked and always kept them full. Poolside food is very good-the ceviche & guacamole are a must. Rented a jeep for the day, easy process, the resort provides a map, suggestions on attractions, & gas stations. Easy 5 minute walk to town for shopping, restaurants & ferry pier. We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: At check in they said our room had 2 queen beds, we nicely asked for a king bed since that's wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MnMB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Just returned from a weeks vacation with family and friends for a family wedding. The resort was beautiful, very clean with lots of activities. All the staff were amazing from the cleaning staff to the waiters/bartenders.. Hats off to the Entertainment staff (Rod, Daniel, Gabriel, Roger Josue, Sugei and Manuela) - you guys were amazing and so much fun. You certainly made our vacation one to remember. For those vacationing with kids, Monica in the Kids Club was superb). I would certainly recommend this resort.
The only downside was the resort credits which are not fully explained as part of the stay at the resort.

Sherry

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Exceeded our expections.
Food was very good. The wood fired brick oven pizza at the outdoor grill was excellent. The pizza is available starting at 4 PM every day. Breakfast was very good too. A very hard working lady made different Mexican dishes every morning. OF course there were plenty of regular breakfast food too. Try the green juice-very good.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the water. Beautiful view and not much more expense-only $99 more for 4 nights. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Excellent service, very clean and comfortable accommodation. And the food was the best we've had at an all-inclusive resort.

We were greeted at the airport and taken to the resort, ( only a ten minute ride) then offered a refreshing non-alcohol drink while we checked in. Our luggage was delivered to out room by friendly staff who showed us the features of our room including our stocked mini bar and fridge.

The room was large and nicely decorated, very clean and had a sunken sitting area with sofa and two chairs. There was a huge jacuzzi tub and a comfortable king size bed. The bathroom had a lovely large walk-in shower and quality soaps and shampoo. Shower caps, bathrobes and slippers were a nice touch too.

The dining was top notch! We enjoyed lunches out by the infinity pool, and the al a carte dinners served in the Mexican and Asian restaurants. There was no need to book a table or line up for reservations like in some resorts. The salads and fruits were fresh and the salad bars were replenished quickly to keep the appeal. I particularly enjoyed the fresh fish, grouper mostly. Fred enjoyed a really good steak at the pool side on our first night..

There was always coffee, tea or a drink in the lobby bar by the elevator.

All the staff in the resort were friendly and the service was terrific. If you asked about a fruit or condiment, they got it for you and, it was on the Buffett the next day!

The swimming pool was very inviting and the staff made sure you had a drink or food while lounging. There was also a swim up bar.. The only thing I missed was a beach. You had to go off the resort to use the beach but I did snorkel right at the resort as the pool was overlooking the ocean and there was a place to swim out from and a few other guests did laps or snorkelled, but it wasn't for everyone as you had to climb a ladder to the wharf to get out.

The resort is right in town and we enjoyed walking to the shops and talking with the shop keepers.
We rented jeeps from the resort and had a nice tour of the island. There are some pretty amazing beaches! The surf was beautiful! And the beach had a few good "watering holes". Where we had a few drinks with lunch.

I would not hesitate to recommend this resort. Thanks to Rose at TravelOnly for arranging this fun vacation!

Room Tip: We liked our Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susanat320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is the second time my wife and I have been to Cozumel Palace ( my in-laws have been going there for around 20 years ). The staff are amazing and go out of their way to make you comfortable. Lots of activities and the activity staff are hard working and try their best to make the guests have a good time. The rooms are luxurious and have a Jacuzzi in the room. The four ( Oriental with awesome sushi, Mexican, Italian and the Flamingo Grill by the ocean side which serves great BBQ fish, seafood,chicken and steaks besides salad bar) restaurants have great cuisine,

The rooms have ocean view and a hammock on the balcony. There are three excellent pools and a swimup bar. The hotel has a well equipped gym and the public relations personel are very helpful in organizing activities like snorkeling, scuba, swim with dolphins and rental of jeeps for an island excursion. There is a well equipped kids play area with awesome staff.

The hotel will organize a romantic dinner for two by the ocean with your own waiter if so desired.

There are lots of activities to do on the island including a cooking class (about 3 hrs ) with Josefina ( you can find her on facebook ). You decide on a local menu and she takes you shopping for the ingredients at the local market and the its cooking time with some margaritas.

Excursions to go see historical sites like Cichen Itza are easy to arrange. You can fly straight to Cozumel or to Cancun and take bus from the airport to Playa del Carmen ( 40 minutes ) and hop on a ferry to Cozumel (45 minutes). You can also catch a local flight from Cancun to Cozumel with Maya Airlines ( 60$ USD for Hotel guests).

With the all inclusive package day excursions to any Palace Resorts are complimentary.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the second floor since it has a common terrace so there is not a lot of privacy on one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 152rak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Recently visited for a family member's wedding. The resort was beautiful, clean and well kept. Our room was amazing with breathtaking views and well stocked fridge. The bed was super comfy and the jacuzzi was a great way to end the day :)
We were treated like royalty from the minute we arrived and our every demand and question was answered. The entire staff were exceptional, we especially loved Roger, Daniel and Sugi (from Activities) who were helpful, full of energy and took the time to get to know us and remember our names. They really made us feel at home and important. The waiters, especially Louis, David and Miguel were kind and generous and always on their toes, and went above and beyond every night.
The food at this resort was delicious, loved the Oriental and Italian restaurants and really enjoyed the buffet and outside snack bar. The pizza is to die for :)
Everything about this resort was amazing, only complaint was the resort credit, which is a bit of a gimmick and docent' seem to include as much as you are led to believe. We did use the credits for a spa service which was amazing, but most of our excursions were not on the resort credit list.
This resort is located right on the ocean with awesome views. Its also perfectly situated in the town, close to shopping and restaurants. No beach, but there are many that are a short and cheap taxi ride away.

Room Tip: away from the elevator rooms 15-25 on either 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Penney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#4 of 53 in Cozumel
1,181 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#2 of 53 in Cozumel
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
7.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#17 of 53 in Cozumel
3,882 reviews
10.1 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#10 of 53 in Cozumel
5,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozumel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozumel Palace

Address: Av Rafael E. Melgar km 1.5 | Zona Hotelera Centro, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: $376 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cozumel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too long ago, Cozumel Island was revealed to the world with all its charm. Now adventure travelers, divers and nature lovers are discovering the all-inclusive, luxurious Cozumel Palace, the stunning resort bathed by the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Experience the true meaning of luxury and fun. Enjoy the amenities and attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Our Cozumel Palace will take your breath away! Ideal for families, couples and adventure travelers who love diving and snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cozumel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozumel Palace Hotel Cozumel
Palace Hotel Cozumel
Plaza Las Glorias Cozumel
Palace Cozumel
Cozumel Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing