We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Vacation/Experience”
Review of Cozumel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cozumel Palace
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Cozumel Palace is amazing! The resort is a great vacation experience. What we LOVED about it is the following:
1. The resort is Small and Boutique-like- We loved that! Not like some of the other giants out there where it takes 10 to15 minutes to get to your room.
2. The resorts sits on a reef with FANTASTIC snorkeling and many, many fish to see. They have several access points right by the pool to get into the water.
3. The rooms were VERY cozy and spacious and their A/C works GREAT!
4. Loved the Free WiFi, Free calls to U.S, Free 24 hour Room Service- All-Inclusive means just that at Cozumel Palace- ALL- INCLUSIVE!
5. The staff are extremely attentive and helpful and are there to meet your every request with a
great, fun attitude. The staff also made it an extremely fun and pleasant experience.
6. The resort is VERY close to downtown ($5 cab ride) or a short and fun 15 minute walk to/from downtown- that's were you'll find Fat Tuesday's, Carlos and Charlies, Hooters among others and Lots and Lots of shopping.
7. Great daily and evening entertainment- pool activities and evening shows.
8. Awesome booze selections and they are EXTREMELY generous with top shelf alcohol. All drinks a SUPER Boozed, so if you like your vodka and tequila-you'll taste it! I recommend the white chocolate martinis- oh my- yum!
9. My only issue is that the halls (of the suites from suite to suite) are very loud. Doors are heavy and slam easily and voices carry heavy in the halls-which make for an early wake-up call on vacation. That is my only complaint of the resort, but we put blankets in front of the door to help drown out the voices early in the am. I guess people don't know how to whisper in halls and expect the rest of the world to be up with them at the crack of dawn- I blame people more than the resort itself.
10. They have their own dock where many excursions pick you up right there-especially if you are a diver or a deep sea fisherman.
11. The food is very good. We liked all the restaurants, except for the Asian restaurant (but then again, who would expect great Chinese food in Mexico?).
12. Taxis are always at the resort ready to take you somewhere-you will NEVER have to wait
for a cab there- or even coming back to the resort- there are cabs everywhere!
13. The beds and pillows are super comfy- I mean SUPER comfy! I slept so well, and I can never say that about any hotel. This was a first and we vacation twice a year.
This was our first visit to Cozumel and to Cozumel Palace, and we impressed that we are already planning our return in May 2014- with friends.
It was such a great experience that I would like to mention a few staff members who made the experience so great and send a Thanks to Them:
Abraham who brought our luggage up and explained the resort and room to us- loved him... he is hilarious!
Miguel in the main bar area- Great drinks and conversations
Richard in Guest services- Great recommendations for excursions
Darwin who also helped book AWESOME adventures
Alejandro in Room Service and Breakfast Service- great service and great conversationalist
Sylvia in the bar lobby who was awesome and kept the drinks and appetizers coming
Roberto who helped us with ideas for our next visit (in 2014)
Isabel who made the check-in experience wonderful and she even surprised us with a special
anniversary cake and champagne delivered to our room on the third night
And Everyone else we encountered during the whole experience. They really went out of their way to make us feel special.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have an ocean view, I cant imagine a bad room here. The higher up you are (3rd t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,715 - 1,721 of 3,793 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was the icing on the cake after just having done an 8 day Caribbean Cruise. As soon as you walked into the hotel the hospitality was amazing, the staff were extremely pleasant and they couldnt do enough for you especially Sara. There were four of us travellling from Australia and and we all agree that this would be one of the those special places that you would come back to.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 171carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The staff at Cozumel Palace are some of the nicest people I've encountered! We traveled with a group of friends and one of the couples had been to this hotel before and recommended it. I understand why they did! Everyone there was extremely pleasant and did everything they could to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. I LOVED the activities staff - Roger and Gabriel are AWESOME! And Miguel, one of the bartenders we frequently visited made us a variety of great cocktails and I shared a recipe with him, too! The beds were really comfortable and the restaurants were nice. For an all inclusive, I would say you can't beat it and we would definitely go back again and take our children with us, too! Thanks, Cozumel Palace, for a great vacation!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a junior suite that overlooked the pool - couldn't ask for a better room! try no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3csmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had a very good stay thanks to all these folks Hanson Damien Abarca contreras, Gabriel Cardenas, Ricardo Esquivel, Roger palencia, Manuela Avila and mention more the floors were always clean happy folks everywhere

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We booked this trip through a travel agent on-line and traveled with another couple. My husband and his friend wanted to dive, so we booked at the Palace, because we wanted to take advantage of the $1500 resort credit offered to use towards the diving. We got a great deal on the trip and did not have to pay for the excursions, spa treatments or diving. (Note: you can only use $300 of the $1500 credit toward the spa.) The staff were all fantastic! Hugo, Bernardo, Franciso and Freddy took especially good care of us! I was treated like royalty our entire trip! Great food, excellent service and the hotel was clean. Prior reviews had complaints of the 11% sales tax on the resort credit... come on people... you just received $1500 credit - the island has an 11% sales tax on anything you buy! I will definitely go back, again and again!!! Thank you Coz Palace for an UNFORGETTABLE vacation!

Room Tip: You can use the resort credit to upgrade from a city view room to an ocean view jacuzzi room... just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rochelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our first trip to Cozumel. Beautiful island and friendly people. The resort, Cozumel Palace was an amazing place to stay. The staff will do anything for you as if you are family. My wife is vegan (not too many places will accommodate, or care to) and the staff bent over backwards to make her amazing dishes and they didn't roll their eye's, huff and puff because it's "special", it was always their pleasure and they acted like it. If you have any doubts about where to stay in Cozumel, let this (and the thousands of others) be your first clue. CP does it right and treat you right, not an inconvenience that you're there. When I initially saw all of the great reviews on here, I like many was naturally skeptical. After seeing it first hand, believe the reviews!!! Diving was amazing, snorkeling was amazing, being poolside was amazing and extremely entertaining thanks to Josue and Gabriel! Patricio in the dive shop was an amazing dive instructor. "Tricky Ricky" in guest services bent over backwards accommodating. You don't need to ask for anything, the staff is constantly asking you how everything is going and if they can do anything for you. Plates never sat empty, glasses never sat empty, chairs were always pushed in for us. We were always greeted by our names and a smile.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor north end by the shops (dive/gift/spa). Very quiet and great view to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofakingbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding. The staff are FABULOUS! The food is FABULOUS! I was worried that all inclusive food would not be good. It is all fabulous! The resort credits are legit and we used them for diving adventure, swimming with the dophins, massage, and gift shop. The rooms are spacious and spotless. Drinks and Food cannot be beat. There is shopping within walking distance, Starbucks a short stroll away, you can buy anything you want at the huge department store behind the property. There is a laundry place in the shopping center behind the property where you can do your laundry very cheap.
Again, the staff make this place magical. The wonderful food is just the cherry on top. IF you are going to Cozumel, you will not want to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KhunChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,148 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
7.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#17 of 52 in Cozumel
3,784 reviews
10.1 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#9 of 52 in Cozumel
5,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozumel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozumel Palace

Address: Av Rafael E. Melgar km 1.5 | Zona Hotelera Centro, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: $315 - $693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cozumel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too long ago, Cozumel Island was revealed to the world with all its charm. Now adventure travelers, divers and nature lovers are discovering the all-inclusive, luxurious Cozumel Palace, the stunning resort bathed by the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Experience the true meaning of luxury and fun. Enjoy the amenities and attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Our Cozumel Palace will take your breath away! Ideal for families, couples and adventure travelers who love diving and snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cozumel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozumel Palace Hotel Cozumel
Palace Hotel Cozumel
Plaza Las Glorias Cozumel
Palace Cozumel
Cozumel Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing