We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cozumel Palace
Nearby Hotels
$228
$220
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
$176
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
$331
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$302
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$117
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$165
$139
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$207
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
$149
$96
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$371
$202
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$344
$240
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,999)
Filter reviews
3,999 results
Traveler rating
3,067
649
162
73
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,067
649
162
73
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort creditaqua safariloft suitechef's dinnerromantic dinnervacation plannerspay taxthe concierge levelitalian restaurantoutdoor grillspa treatmentssandy areasmy pleasurehammock on the balconyhour room servicedolphin swimplaya del carmen
Filter
Updating list...
1,935 - 1,940 of 3,999 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was out first time at Cozumel Palace, the experience that we had was exceptional... the staff was truly caring and went out of there way every time we had request or question. the diving is great, some of the best photos I have ever been able to take, dive crew was very friendly and helpful. the food was much better than expected. I can't say enough great things about this place!!! I highly recommend it if you are thinking about going.

Room Tip: Ocean view was great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I went to Cozumel Palace for 1 week and had a great time! Very relaxing, great food, fun tours, and great entertainment. We'd like to shout out to Camila (waitress), Nelson (tour guide/vacation planner), and the entertainment crew: Josue, Danny (Boy), Gabriel, Roger, and Manuela. The entertainment crew works long hours organizing events throughout the day and works hard to get guests involved, which makes this resort extremely fun. Best week ever!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

You won't be disappointed. If you can take advantage of their point system (credits) they give you points which is used as money for all kinds of stuff ,diving, excursions, spa, it works well and gives you a pretty much a free vacation. The staff is great, food is good, find the right bartender and drink some of the best concoctions you will ever have. They actually serve top shelf liquor. The diving is the best in the world and look up dive with Christina she has a local number and with her knowledge of diving and the area you will have a good day. The lunch she serves is awesome. I can't say enough great things about the Cozumel Palace. Go experience for it yourself. Paul Larsen you have to book before Dec.30 2013 to get the points it's actually 1500.00 dollars!!!!

Room Tip: Book a street room and use some of your points to upgrade your room to an oceanfront make sure you are going at a time when you can do this. Busy season and nothing may be available for upgrade. Beds are comfortable and I own a temperpedic bed.I was on the third floor and it was great
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at Cozumel Palace with a couple of friends in late August 2013. The hotel was better than expected for an all-inclusive. The service and staff were excellent, the rooms and restaurants were clean, and the beds were comfortable. The food was above average for an all-inclusive resort and there was a decent selection of brand name alcohol. Since we stayed during the off-season the rates were fairly low so from a value perspective I couldn't really ask for more. This hotel also offers resort credits which can be used for room upgrades, massages, golf, and other activities. Obviously there are different prices for cash vs. resort credits but we were still able to upgrade rooms, get basic massages, and have a bottle or two of decent wine with the credits we had.

We were in Cozumel primarily to scuba dive. The scuba shop we used picked us up from the pier at the hotel each day and it was ~25 minutes by boat to the Southern tip of the island where most of the dive sites are.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again when I go back to Cozumel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We took the ferry Playa del Carmen to Cozumel ($31 round trip) and spent the day at the Cozumel Palace. The ferry is located about 50 yards from the Playacar Palace so it was super convenient. From the dock on Cozumel it's only a 15 minute walk to the Palace. If you are staying at another Palace resort your wrist band will get you for free. The Cozumel Palace offers some very good snorkeling right in front of the hotel. The diversity of fish is amazing.

The hotel offers three sit down restaurants for dinner with menus different from the Playacar Palace. I thought most things were a cut above the Playacar. You can also request a courtesy room to shower up before dinner (request this upon your arrive as it gets booked quickly).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ssm010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews