We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not dissapointed the second time around !!!”
Review of Cozumel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cozumel Palace
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the Cozumel Palace from June 1 thru 9, 2013. This was a family vacation with the wife, son (Braxton 14), and we loved it again. This was our second time, we stayed there two years ago. The staff is incredible, and it was unbelievable that more than ten of the amigos remembered us from the last trip. Daniel came over when were checking in with a hug and to tell us how much Braxton had grown since the last time. We went to get a bite out by the pool and he brought a chess set to play a couple of games with our son, remembering that he played him the last time.
The service again was fantastic, we were treated like royalty, always with a drink ready for you, and an offer to get your food from the grille. All three inside restaurants we great, and a huge selection to pick from. Raul at the pool bar was always ready or your order.
People that made our stay extra special are too many to name them all, but the ones who stuck in our minds were Berenice in the lobby, who fixed us up with an unbelievable family dinner, Daniel, Gabriel, Roger, Paola, Richardo, and Fransisco, and many more. They made sure that Braxton was safe and busy all the time, which gave us more time to enjoy each other.
One of the nice things about the Palace is the resort credits, of which Braxton and I were able to do intro to scuba, Lesia did an 80 minute message and a facial at the spa, a romantic dinner by the ocean, and brought back some tequila gift sets.
All and all, it was another fantastic trip without any disappointments. We will be making pans to return to Cozumel, hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,919 - 1,925 of 3,829 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

I want to add to Tyler L's review of the Cozumel Palace. We attended the wedding too. It was the best experience ever. The staff was fantastic. The service was exemplary. The food was delicious ...with one exception. The Asian restaurant's food was sub-par compared to the others and the service, only at that particular restaurant, was slow slow slow. I let them know about this when the hotel asked for a review. But PLEASE don't let that one little negative keep you from going there. I am sure they will address this. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. This was the best all-inclusive I have ever been to. BTW, everything Tyler L said was correct. Go there or be disappointed somewhere else.

Room Tip: Just be sure to get an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajijicmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We attended a wedding and booked our trip through Hotels.com. From the moment you walk through the door and are welcomed with a flower and a drink- you are made to feel special. EVERYONE working here will look you in the eye, converse with you and go out of their way to insure you are taken care of. They don't tell you no- to anything. For the service alone, I would highly recommend. The property is older and compact. They are constantly cleaning and painting. They utilize the space they do have well. There is not a lot of beach area and the gynm is small, but who really wants to go to the gym on vacation anyway? The rooms were spacious and beautiful. The wedding was perfect, including a gorgeous sunset and nightime reception in the sand. Both bride and groom were impressed with how easy the staff made it for them. The hotel is centrally located near downtown, within walking distance. They use brand name liquors and everything we had to eat at all the restaurants was above our expectations. We would definitely go back and even take our children. It is rowdy on the weekends. I would recommend kids to come during the week.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

First - Cozumel Palace has a top-notch service staff working non stop to meet your needs with a smile. From the restaurant staffing, bar assistance to bell captains, the Palace staff is exemplary and deserves 100 percent credit for a job well done.
The problem - it is less of a hotel than it is a membership. One color wristband means this and another means that - and the ENTIRE CONCEPT turned me off. Yes, same great service is given to everyone, but your "color" may mean you do not the room you have a confirmation for.
The members get the better rooms, requested bedding because they have pre-purchased to the tune of $12,000 for this "Membership Privilege". No, they still fork over close to the same amount of money that the average consumer pays for the week making it a TOTAL SCAM that should be shut down as it offers little vs higher floor for view.
Hotel itself is a very nice property in an excellent location close to town. Bed was, without a doubt, the most comfortable ever slept on after over 20 plus trips to the island. Right on the water, the sunset view is exceptional even from a lower floor.
No beach, but a beautiful pool. Unfortunately, the pool crowd was more the Vegas scene with drinking games for a sea of back tats for the young male and gross-out young ladies shaking butts when not dropping cigarette ashes in the stunning pool.
Food was good - beautifully presentation yet never a meal you would honestly want to have again. Drinks were plentiful although the wine choices were more off than on.
We gambled on Cozumel Palace once, but that it it. It simply is not worth the price and especially when you factor in the fact that it is a membership game more than a hotel.

Room Tip: Do not expect to get what you you booked unless you fight for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexa8776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Palace! Service was amazing! When we were at the pool, the waiters never let my cup get empty and they let us use our Bride and Groom cups we'd brought. They completely pampered me! They brought us their stone-oven pizzas (served from 4-10pm...ah-maz-ing!) that made great poolside snacks. The Spa was amazing...great couples massage for us. We used our points for scuba, dinners and some tequila to take home as gifts. The snorkeling right off of the hotel was great! I saw sting rays every day, lots of colorful fish, and went diving for shells. It was perfect. Thank you so much for making our honeymoon so special!

Room Tip: We were room 516 in front of the pool. It was great to watch the shows from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We just returned from our vacation Cozumel Palace. We had our wedding there at Cozumel Palace and took 80 people down there with us. The hotel was absolutely amazing and the staff was beyond amazing. We went down there initially stressed out about how this wedding was going to go. Upon arriving at the location speaking with the wedding planner BELEM ( she was amazing) all our stress was relieved. She took care of every little detail and waited on us hand and foot. She coordinated the wedding and made sure everything went exactly as planned. She went above and beyond. We spent very little money compared to an American wedding and everyone there said it was the best wedding They had ever been to. It was an awesome experience and I recommend very highly Anyone looking for a destination wedding consider this place. I cannot say enough about Belem, once again she made everything amazing. All for hotel staff was amazing but she topped the cake.

The only negative about this hotel would be the hotel resort credits that they offer you. You're very limited in what you can use them on and they're very little excursions offered that you can apply. When we left we still have all 1500 resort credits and had to fork out the cash to pay for the rest of our excursions. Get all your excursions planned out the first day. That way are not subject to the limited availability that we were.

But Once again I highly recommend this resort

Room Tip: Go with the ocean view room don't be cheap and try to get a Cityview room. Also once you get in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We attending a wedding held at the resort. The level of service during our stay was on par with any 5 star resort we've visited. The food was great, with good overall variety. The resort was very clean and comfortable. It was nice overall; albeit modestly appointed and just a bit dated. I understand the resort is getting a bit of a facelift this year so it would be interesting to see what improvements will be made.

We definitely plan on returning and visiting other Palace resorts in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view, it's worth the upgrade to a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertS31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#4 of 53 in Cozumel
1,179 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 53 in Cozumel
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
7.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#17 of 53 in Cozumel
3,870 reviews
10.1 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#10 of 53 in Cozumel
5,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozumel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozumel Palace

Address: Av Rafael E. Melgar km 1.5 | Zona Hotelera Centro, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: $375 - $673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cozumel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too long ago, Cozumel Island was revealed to the world with all its charm. Now adventure travelers, divers and nature lovers are discovering the all-inclusive, luxurious Cozumel Palace, the stunning resort bathed by the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Experience the true meaning of luxury and fun. Enjoy the amenities and attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Our Cozumel Palace will take your breath away! Ideal for families, couples and adventure travelers who love diving and snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cozumel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozumel Palace Hotel Cozumel
Palace Hotel Cozumel
Plaza Las Glorias Cozumel
Palace Cozumel
Cozumel Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing