We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cozumel Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Safari Inn(Cozumel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Barracuda(Cozumel)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Scuba Club Cozumel(Cozumel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cozumel and Resort(Cozumel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pepita(Cozumel)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (3,959)
Filter reviews
3,959 results
Traveler rating
3,035
644
161
71
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,035
644
161
71
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort creditaqua safariloft suiteromantic dinnerchef's dinnervacation plannerspay taxthe concierge levelitalian restaurantoutdoor grillspa treatmentssandy areashour room servicehammock on the balconymy pleasuredolphin swimplaya del carmen
Filter
Updating list...
2,055 - 2,060 of 3,959 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our (family of 4) stay started off a little shaky. We were hoping to upgrade our room from a junior suite to a loft suite, but found out that you could not do that with resort credit. The Cozumel Palace web site is not clear on that. I'll say that if you are 6'4", and wife is 5'10" a double bed is just too small. The junior suite was otherwise very nice. We did get upgraded to the loft suite for the last 3 (of 5) nights. The loft suite is a must for families. Service was great. Food wasn't bad, except for the Asian restaurant; they just don't get it.

We spend a day at Playa del Carmen Beach Palace, did the 90 minute presentation to get a $200 off of a trip to Xichen Itza. Didn't buy into the vacation club; do the math. The beach at Playa del Carmen is spectacular.

The $1500 resort credit is pretty good if you know what you are doing. We used it for snorkeling, spa treatments, and tequila to bring home, and still left a few hundred on the table. You will be paying 11% federal tax on credit you use.

Room Tip: If you are a big/tall person get a king size bed. For a family of 4 the loft suite is a must. King size downstairs, and two doubles upstairs. Ocean view also a must.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Simply put, another great Cozumel Palace experience. This was our 4th year in a row at the site, and the staff and quality of the Palace remain consistently high. As always, great to see some of the same staff there year after year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cozumel Palace. We do not typically stay at "all inclusive" resorts, but Cozumel Palace changed our minds! Its location is perfect for walking into town and ferry docks. The hotel offers a number of excursions, and you can rent a jeep from the desk in the lobby. You can also snorkel from the hotel. The best part about Cozumel Palace is the staff. All staff were accommodating to every request. Gabriel and the pool staff offered many activities and made everyone feel welcome to participate. Juan, the sommelier, offered us many great wines and always had a suggestion ready for us when we arrived for dinner no matter which restaurant we chose. Carlos, our server at Bugambilia, spent a lot of time with us making suggestions for drinks, appetizers, entres, and activities on the island. Leticia greeted us by name at breakfast by the last few days of our stay. Their hospitality persuaded us to ensure we will return!

Room Tip: Definitely worthwhile to use the travel credits for an ocean view room. Also, the hotel offers first floor rooms with lofts for travelers with children.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here a decade ago when it was called Plaza Las Glorias, and returned from June 2-9 with our kids, my sister's family, and his parents to celebrate his 50th birthday. The stay was amazing from beginning to end, and the staff is INCREDIBLE. Our kids (8, 9, 11 and 12) rated the activity staff (Daniel, Manuela, Nube, Paola, Gabriel and Roger) the "best part of the vacation!" They kept our kids (and us!) thoroughly entertained--everything from water aerobics to bartending lessons to yoga on the beach and jewelry-making. We spent almost all of our time on the property, it has all the amenities and the spa was great (used resort credits to get a couples' massage). The hotel is clean, and the food is very good (I wouldn't say "fantastic" but definitely good and always available--no one is going to go hungry or thirsty at the Palace). Surprisingly to me, the shows were also very good--they had one nightly poolside, and they were quite entertaining (the breakdancing show where they brought in professional dancers was a particular hit with the kids). I didn't experience any of the high-pressure time share sales tactics that I read about in some reviews--we initially booked a visit to the Palace's sister hotel in Playa Del Carmen that was to include a sales presentation, but when our plans changed and we cancelled, no one bothered us about it. We did visit the Playa property on our own, and received the same first-rate service and hospitality there with our Palace bracelets. I would caution to think cafefully before taking kids on the Chichen Itza trip that I booked through the hotel--it was a 16-hour day and the kids got really cranky--not the hotel's fault, just a word of caution to parents that you might want to check out the ruins on the island or try Tulum instead. The Dolphin Experience at Chankanaab was absolutely INCREDIBLE....expensive, but it's money well spent and we were able to use resort credits to cover most of it (beware that they don't let you photograph your dolphin swim, but a professional photographer is on hand clicking away and happy to sell you a CD of your pictures...to the tune of about $300 for 8 of us, but again, the pictures are great and it's a once-in-a-lifetime experience). My husband arranged for a local dive shop (Dive with Martin) to pick him up and drop him off every day at the hotel dock, which was really convenient. The only real "downside" I can think of is that the rooms are very damp from all of the humidity--to the point where our bathing suits or wet clothes would never dry when you hung them in the room, and papers (like our passports--yikes!) became almost soggy in the hotel safe. This might be a problem for some with allergies or respiratory issues, but I think it's just unavoidable with the tropical weather this time of year. I travel frequently for business and have stayed at some great places--The Palace will not disappoint. Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xyz70_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel was amazing. Staff and facility were better than expected. This was my first trip to Cozumel Palace and I will definitely be back. We had the 1500.00 resort credit and it was very useful in keeping the activities booked. All the food was amazing, breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Also took advantage of 24 hour room service.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is a must
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews