We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cozumel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cozumel Palace
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great customer service, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our group took over the entire hotel, so perhaps we received special treatment, but we had a amazing time. The rooms were spectacular, with a sunken spa and balcony overlooking the ocean. The food was great, the pool wonderful....I only wish there'd been a beach and it would have been perfection. But the beach wasn't far so don't hesitate!

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms have views, so it's difficult to go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BWords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,748
    600
    145
    67
    43
See reviews for
971
1,870
42
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed at Cozumel Palace May1,2013 for 6 days. They gave us a $1500 credit, which we used for excursions and spa treatments. We stayed at Puerta Villarta palace before and they both are very nice. Cozumel is smaller, but my husband and I didn't mind. They treat you like royalty and the food was excellent. We had an ocean view room, and a balcony with a hammock. The view was amazing. Loved it and would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Book a regular room and they will offer you an upgrade for a good deal when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I just returned yesterday from this vacation. We had a jr. suite on the concierge level. The oceanfront room was nice and large with a huge jacuzzi tub and a large balcony with a small table, 2 chairs and a great hammock. The food was good as well. The best thing at this property is the staff. Everyone is very friendly and eager to please. Our biggest issue was noise. We had to move around at the pool each day to try to escape the loud music. This sometimes consisted of 3 different music sources playing at the same time. We like the sounds of the ocean and nature when at the ocean so all of the music was very difficult to deal with. The concierge room was a bit disappointing - we never received the turndown service or other evening services until we went downstairs to ask about it (5 days into the week). Also, no one from the concierge desk ever contacted us, which we consider a normal concierge service. If you need to use the business center - beware. I wanted to do online check in and it took an entire hour to get this accomplished! The printer was not connected properly and it took about 20 minutes to get this resolved. Then, I could not key in my password because the symbols on the keyboard are not always what appears on the page when you type. The hotel staff was helpful but this was really frustrating.

Room Tip: If you like to do to bed early, get a room on the north side of the hotel. The nightly show at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

After having such a great trip in October we couldnt wait to come back so we booked our return visit in April this year.
Had a concierge room booked although the extra perks it has over a regular ocean view room wernt worth the money. Great views, only noticeable difference from our ocean view last time and concierge was the Aromatherapy menu (oil burner similar to Body shop) and pillow menu.

Food was great, just ask and they will do anything you want. Walked into town most nights after dinner and everything is very safe.
Drinks never went empty and a few tips now and then ensured I didnt have to get off my lounger.
Towel game was around and had to be on the pool deck by 730 if you wanted a chair with an umbrella as they were at a premium and shade is very limited.

This is the first time out of 25 AI trips that we have returned to the same resort twice which has a lot to do with the service you receive.

I will return again but looking to try another one of the Palace hotels on our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewGrove80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have been to Cozumel many times and have stayed in everything from villas to hotels but this time we opted for the wonderful Palace. Best choice we could have made! The resort is beautiful, but that isn't even what jumps out at you first. First is the location-directly across from a store should you forget anything and equidistant between the city of San Miguel to the north and the cruise terminal, other resorts, Chankanaab and the south end of the island. It is walking distance to nightlife and restaurants but if a rental car is needed, one can rent clean, New vehicles directly from the expert planner staff including Ricardo Esquivel and the other friendly faces on the planning team. We rented a Jeep Patriot which was new, spotless and had under 1000 miles on it!
We were lucky to have a loft suite, which was heavenly. The downstairs room had a king size bed, 2 person Jacuzzi tub, liquor dispenser, fridge and balcony (with hammock) overlooking the ocean. Upstairs were 2 double beds, another TV, another liquor dispenser and fridge as well as another full bath. The layout of the loft allowed us maximum privacy and relaxation. This suite would be ideal for a family travelling with children or 2 couples.
I cannot rave enough about the food. As all inclusive go, the Palace knocks it out of the park! From the choice of Italian, Asian and Mexican cuisines in the evenings, to the grill at the pool bar and the 24hour room service and the fantastic 4 course Chef's dinner, we were delighted with both the selection and the quality of the food.
The resort credits provided with each stay provide all kinds of tours, spa services and gifts. I opted for both the Deep Tissue and Aromatherapy massages expertly given by Jade and Yara in the lovely spa. Vicente in the spa was so thoughtful and even brought me some throat drops for my sore throat!
Finally, no review of the Palace could be complete without mentioning the amazing service. This is where the Palace separates itself from the others. Every single staff member we came across greeted us with a smile, a friendly hello and immediately tended to our every need. I must mention sweet Silvia Herrera who helped me numerous times and was so sweet, and kudos to Daniel, Jose and the Activities staff for keeping things fun and lively and putting on the top notch entertainment each night by the pool.
Cozumel Palace, your beauty and service have made us customers for life! We can't wait to return! BRAVO!

Room Tip: The Loft Suite was amazing....and definitely get an ocean view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is my second trip to cozumel palace. Overall the price (we paid $250) is what you would expect. Its not a grand resort. It small but convientently located close to town. That is one of the best things about this place. We took advantage of the credits this time. Although when we arrived they advised we could not updgrade our room any longer with the credits as told when we booked. I quickly got that resolved but think in the future they will be firm on the no room upgrades.

The spa is not spa like. It is more of a salon with massages. Due to this we booked our credits for massages at Playacar Palace and took the ferry over there for the day. (must do) The spa there was great, steam bath, jets etc prior to massage. Also this is the place to go if you are missing the beach, the snorkeling at Cozumel palace is great but no sand beach or waves.

The service is good, sometimes great. THe food is not as good as i remember 2 years ago. Nothing was a stand out and that made me sad. One of the reasons I liked it was the food but its just average now.

We used the rest of our credits on stingray trip, and trip inland to some ruins. YOu don't have to sit through the timeshare presentation to use your credits, just be firm. If you do agree, you will get extra credits.

The rooms are ok, but my friend would cough every night due to the dampness and moldiness of the linens. I didn't have any issues.

I'm not sure if i would stay there again, but suppose i am tired of cozumel in general. New places next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

coming back here. wow this place should be rated number one especially for service. conveniently located across shopping stores, near shops and the market, walking distance to the ferry which I recommend taking to playa de Carmen. food was excellent, but the service was just something I have never experienced. the staff is friendly, courteous and practically reading your mind on what you need. the mention a few Alejandro, Fili, Fausto Armando, Massimo the chef went beyond his way to accommodate us. definitely coming back here. renting a jeep or a scooter and going to Punta sur is a must where you can snorkel or just enjoy the white sandy beaches, on the way out check out Rastas restaurant, don't let the look deceive you, the food was great.
awesome vacation, the people of Cozumel palace sure made us feel extremely welcome

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.0 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
10.1 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#11 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#16 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
7.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#14 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,356 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozumel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozumel Palace

Property: Cozumel Palace
Address: Av Rafael E Melgar km 15 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Gonzalo Guerrero, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cozumel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too long ago, Cozumel Island was revealed to the world with all its charm. Now adventure travelers, divers and nature lovers are discovering the all-inclusive, luxurious Cozumel Palace, the stunning resort bathed by the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Experience the true meaning of luxury and fun. Enjoy the amenities and attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Our Cozumel Palace will take your breath away! Ideal for families, couples and adventure travelers who love diving and snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cozumel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozumel Palace Hotel Cozumel
Palace Hotel Cozumel
Plaza Las Glorias Cozumel
Palace Cozumel
Cozumel Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing