We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymooners fall in love with Cozumel Palace”
Review of Cozumel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cozumel Palace
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is hands down the best resort we've ever been to. It's impeccably clean, the staff gets to know your name, the food is better than the food we eat in Canada, and it's so nice inside.

We traveled April 29th - May 5th for our honeymoon.

The staff is super friendly and the best customer service I've had in a long time. The resort is smaller, so they get to know your name personally! Therestia (I'm probably spelling her name wrong) the hostess at the restaurants is adorable! She is so sweet and kind. Abraham the doorman is great. Loronzo the pool waiter is attentive and hardworking. Carlos at the Mexican restaurant is great as well, and their entertainment staff are FANTASTIC. They are too much fun! We really enjoyed playing cards and volleyball with them.

The resort credits are nice, but you have to pay the 11% tax on your spa visits or trips. Which is fine - $30 for a couple to swim with the dolphins is a great price. You can only use $300 of the resort credits at the spa however, so don't think you're going there for massages, pedicures and facials every day like I thought, haha.

Rent a Jeep and drive down the coast. It is beautiful. You cannot use the resort credits for this, but it's worth the $99.

Let's go back to the food again - the buffet is out of this world. It's so fresh and changes often. We did not get bored of the food there. The restaurants have many gluten free options which is nice. However, they do not have very many vegetarian options - maybe 1 or 2 on each restaurant menu.

The rooms are beautiful with the spa tub in the middle - definitely a couples thing though. If you have a family with children, it might not be your cup of tea. That being said, I think I only saw 5 kids the week were there. More of a couples place.

You get to use their sister resort, PlayaCar Palace, if you want to take a day trip to Playa del Carmen which is a nice perk! All inclusive drinks and lunch on the mainland is a great idea! Plus, they have the white sand beach Cozumel dose not, so it's nice to be able to swim in the ocean.

We chose Cozumel Palace because we love snorkeling and we were drawn by the fact that we can jump off the deck into the ocean. That being said, the snorkeling was just okay. Maybe the time of year was off for us. We went to Chankanaab National Park, and the snorkeling there was better, even though it was really choppy and rough in the water that day (there were a few storms when we were there).

The ferry ride to and from Playa del Carmen is ROUGH. Bring Gravol and watch the horizon to get through it. We both almost got sick.

Overall, one word to describe this place: AMAZING. We will return to Palace resorts because of our outstanding visit to Cozumel Palace.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LauraPenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,729)
There are newer reviews for Cozumel Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,914 - 1,920 of 3,730 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Wonderful staff and great service. Food was amazing. It was so much fun. Can't wait to go again. Every day was a new adventure. We felt very safe. The staff were very helpful and it was very clean. The pool area is beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenE_YMCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Last year I spent 5 days here. This was my first vacation at an all-inclusive, and I must say it was an awesome experience. The staff is super friendly! Always there to serve your every need, and not once did I feel pressured to tip. The pool side service was superb. There was always someone coming around to ask if I needed a refill. This resort is on the water, but it is not beachfront. There is excellent water access for snorkeling though. The rooms were impeccable! We had a huge Jacuzzi in our room too. Food was awesome, and there were like 4 (I can't remember exactly) restaurants for just about every taste.
This is the place I will compare all my vacations to from now on. It will be a tough act to follow!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdean63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have you ever tried to make 20 people happy on vacation? Well this Spring Break was one for the record books - 5 families - 20 people and everyone had an AMAZING experience. Whether it was diving, relaxing by the pool, sightseeing - everyone at the Palace make it special! Every room in the hotel was booked and we expected to wait for dinner due to the amount of people in the hotel, but each night the restaurants were accommodating and had planned for the large crowds. The food was excellent as was the entertainment. Daniel did an excellent job with entertainment that week! He planned for the large crowds and each show was exceptional!
I would recommend the palace to all ages! The staff is outstanding, rooms are comfortable, and drinks and food are exceptional. The price might be a little more than other resorts on the island but WELL WORTH IT!

Room Tip: Ana at the front desk is fabulous she always makes sure you are taken care of! All the rooms are exc...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuannYarberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We got married at Cozumel Palace this past March and stayed for two weeks to honeymoon there as well. Our wedding was everything we could have dreamed of and more. Belem, the wedding coordinator, did a fantastic job and made sure every little detail was accounted for. The backdrop was gorgeous, the food was wonderful (and even better than what is served at the normal restaurants on the resort), the photographer did an amazing job, and all 35 of our guests had a blast. Our group was the biggest wedding they had ever had, but you wouldn't have known it. All in all, any reservations I had about doing a destination wedding were gone 2 seconds after stepping on to the resort. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a wedding, honeymoon, or just a great vacation! It is family-friendly as well.
Overall, our entire stay was amazing. The hotel staff were so friendly and accommodating during our entire trip--greeted us by name, opened doors, thought of things before we even had to ask. And although the resort is somewhat small, it still has a nice spa, 3 restaurants, 260 rooms, nice pools and a GREAT view. The only small downside was that pool chairs were at a premium since the hotel was booked for Spring Break and the hallways echo a bit so things can get a little noisy when you're trying to sleep. But the nightly shows are fun, the activities staff works hard to keep everyone entertained, the food/drink quality is top-notch for an all-inclusive, and the hotel is located walking distance to downtown. Just fantastic in every way!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor are smoking. Rooms at the end of hallways are typically near the ice machine.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel was great. Dive shop was very accomidating. Diving was very easy to book and use. I dove 17 times in 11 days. All the staff was amazing and we loved our stay. Ana from front desk went out of her way to accomidate us. She is a great asset to the hotel. Food was great! We ate in Mexican restaurant mostly as Ronny our waiter had my beer and queso ready when we sat down every time. Asian restaurant was great too. Breakfast buffet was wornderful but the included roomservice was perfect for my early dive schedule. They also delivered wine to our room on request. Resort credit made this vacation a really good deal. Diving is really cheap if you use the credits for the 8:30 slow boat dive. We laid out in the sun while we traveled to the reefs. Dive master Chino was really funny and took his time making us feel comfortable. He is a great member of Aqua Safari staff and deserves recognition for his style and patience. Overall excellent vacation.

Room Tip: we stayed in 439 which was the quiet side of the resort. Great view from our deck where we ate brea...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chefriendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation at the Palace again. The Cozumel Palace is like being on a small luxury cruise ship that doesn't move. It is smaller than other Palaces, but has the same amenities and no wait for any services.The hotel is in walking distance of everything. The staff is warm and welcoming. The guests come first. The staff gets to know you and personal service is what they do best. Ruben ordered us tacos that weren't on the menu at the pool snack bar several times. Ronnie in the Mexican restaurant is the absolute best! No request is an inconvenience. After our morning walk we were greeted with a cool towel and a bottle of cold water.
Palace gives you a credit to use for spa, upgraded wine and activities. You only have to pay a 11% tax.
The rooms have wonderful views and we sat on out balcony at night and watched the entertainment. We couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: A higher floor toward the south end of the hotel will give you a front row seat for the entertainmen...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZuZusMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.0 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,100 reviews
7.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#14 of 52 in Cozumel
3,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#11 of 52 in Cozumel
4,974 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
7.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#18 of 52 in Cozumel
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozumel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozumel Palace

Address: Av Rafael E Melgar km 15 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Gonzalo Guerrero, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: $295 - $660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cozumel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too long ago, Cozumel Island was revealed to the world with all its charm. Now adventure travelers, divers and nature lovers are discovering the all-inclusive, luxurious Cozumel Palace, the stunning resort bathed by the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Experience the true meaning of luxury and fun. Enjoy the amenities and attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Our Cozumel Palace will take your breath away! Ideal for families, couples and adventure travelers who love diving and snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cozumel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozumel Palace Hotel Cozumel
Palace Hotel Cozumel
Plaza Las Glorias Cozumel
Palace Cozumel
Cozumel Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing