We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring Break 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cozumel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cozumel Palace
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spring Break 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

My sister and I (ages 20 &24) came to Coz Palace for our Spring Break. I did my research before coming, and we had decided on the palace from its wonderful reviews here on trip advisor. We had one of the best weeks of our life! The quality of their staff and their attentiveness to both of us was wonderful! The staff consistently went out of their way to make our stay better, whether it was ordering something not on the menu from room service, to describing to our taxi driver exactly where we wanted to go, so we did not pay a higher fee! They knew our names, and Wilma in the lunch restaurant even gave us a hug as we left! We felt so relaxed and like part of their family. The staff genuinely seemed happy to serve you in any way possible, and it made our trip so enjoyable. Everything was so perfect and pleasant, and it was the best vacation we have ever had. We hope to return next spring break!!

Room Tip: Use the resort credit to upgrade your room to the ocean view! It is MUCH cheaper than buying it onli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeccaJane_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,728
    591
    142
    67
    43
See reviews for
960
1,853
42
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family and I just returned yesterday from a week in cozumel. The service at this property is absolutely great. The location is close to town. DO NOT get sucked into taking a tour of their other property in Playa Del Carma. They tell you it is not a time share tour. This is an absolute lie!!!!
They offer you points to use towards excursion etc. I found the choices to be very limited versus their other properties they own. The food was o.k.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 7 day trip to Cozumel Palace. We were with our friends who were celebrating their 10th anniversary. We are diamond members of the Palace and Hard Rock resort chain so we are accustomed to the high quality of service and care that is characteristic of Palace. Cozumel Palace, by far, exceeded all expectations.

This resort distinguishes itself through service. The staff here are awesome. This is true for management who is always out there talking to guests, to the executive chef who meets and greets you with a smile at the resto, to guest relations to the waiters and bartenders, to the towel boy at the pool. I cannot give enough praise to the wonderful people managing, running, operating and serving at this hotel.

Cozumel Palace is a smaller resort. It is located on the rocky shores pf the island. You can swim into a small reef right from the hotel steps. The water is crystal clear and the colourful marine life is right there for snorkelers to explore. There are two easy entry/exit points to the ocean. We had great fun just floating about looking at fish and the corals.

The pool area at this resort is somewhat smaller than average. It is safe to say that pool space is at a premium in this resort so they use it for multiple purposes. In the evening, much of space is converted into an outdoor restaurant. This was not an issue through, there was always plenty of room around the pool, in the pool and at the pool bar.

Room for improvement: Better quality loungers around the pool, more pool tables, more umbrellas or another shaded area for loungers.

Food at the Cozumel palace is exceptional. We tried all of the restaurants. There is a wide variety of things to eat that I think would satisfy the fussiest eaters. We enjoyed a romantic dinner by the ocean, and chef's special dinner. Both we fantastic. Again, the Executive chef and the Sommelier are phenomenal.

Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Showers are clean and well stocked. The view from the balcony is awesome. All typical of what we have become accustomed to at the Palace chain. On a couple of occasions, we woke up to a slight smell of bacon. The hallways were quite both in the morning and in the evening.

Overall, this is a smaller hotel that distinguishes itself through service. It has become our favorite Palace / Hard Rock hotel. We will be back with the children in December, and with our friends in February.

Hasta navidad Cozumel Palace. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank C-FYMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Super friendly staff and great accommodations make the Cozumel Palace a great choice for a Cozumel vacation. The staff were ready, willing and able to do anything they could to make our vacation better, regardless of whether it was their specific job. The food was plentiful and really good. So I guess... not recommended if you're watching your calories? :) I particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffets. We purchased a package through Costco that came with $1500 of "resort credit". We were able to use the credits for everything from massages to scuba diving. They could do a little better here in being more clear up front on "restrictions" and maybe permitting advance reservations (could be done online even). But they made us meet with an advisor on arrival to schedule the week's activities. But it's a minor point in the grand scheme of an overall EXCELLENT vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean. We preferred the 5th floor as it was a little more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This trip was our wedding/honeymoon. We were so excited and it was fantastic-All of the resort staff were amazing and always very attentive! They helped us plan the perfect excursions and wedding! The night entertainment was fun and during the day the pool area was relaxed. There were kids that played in the pool during the day, so it was nice there are two different pool areas. If you want to get a beach chair it is almost like you need to save one early in the morning-so many people did that so there were hardly any spots-even if you came out at 9 or 10am. Only other thing I would change would be our room type. We were under the impression we were getting a king bed...ended up at a 2-double bed room for 4 nights...that wasn't my favorite but they put us in the first available king on the 5th night. We had 3 nights to enjoy that! Water was beautiful and weather was great! Fantastic food and people!

Room Tip: The floors are tile so you do tend to get more noise in your room, but just make sure you get the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepin, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Outstanding place food excellent staff out of this world clean, can not think of a bad thing about it except our stay was to short. we will be going back. Brenda, Camila, Roger were excellent made our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: we stayed in 306 suite excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our third trip to the Cozumel Palace-we love it so much we don't won't to try anything else! The staff is so welcoming and by midweek they are calling you by name. The food and service is fabulous. We felt safe in the resort and throughout the entire island. We rented a jeep to ride around the island and walked to the downtown area. We even attended Mass at a local church. It was in Spanish...but we enjoyed it anyway!

We would definitely recommend this to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryannFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.0 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#5 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
10.1 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#10 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#8 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#17 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozumel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozumel Palace

Property: Cozumel Palace
Address: Av Rafael E Melgar km 15 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Gonzalo Guerrero, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#1 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cozumel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too long ago, Cozumel Island was revealed to the world with all its charm. Now adventure travelers, divers and nature lovers are discovering the all-inclusive, luxurious Cozumel Palace, the stunning resort bathed by the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Experience the true meaning of luxury and fun. Enjoy the amenities and attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Our Cozumel Palace will take your breath away! Ideal for families, couples and adventure travelers who love diving and snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Cozumel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozumel Palace Hotel Cozumel
Palace Hotel Cozumel
Plaza Las Glorias Cozumel
Palace Cozumel
Cozumel Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing