We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT GET AWAY!”
Review of Cozumel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cozumel Palace
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT GET AWAY!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We needed a get away and we found the perfect place. The staff was very good to my wife and I. From the cool wash cloth to the last handshake before getting in a taxi for the trip home.
The staff went above and beyond to make our trip easy. Off season and we had a great time without crowds. Ocean view rooms are great ,breakfeast on the balcony. 24/7 Room service menu has something for everyone. Just get on a plane and relax and let the Cozumel Palace take you away.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6969Shawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,817
    610
    148
    69
    43
See reviews for
1,008
1,907
44
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I really had a great stay here. Our first trip to Mexico. The service was the Best we have ever Had!! I have travelled to 18 countries since 2004. You could snorkel and see great things right off the pier at the hotel. My husband scuba dives and had a great experience with their dive shop with small trips and great service and safety awareness. The romantic dinner on the beach is a must!! Excellent food and beverages. They had some good entertainers in the evenings as well. The staff is very attentive and helpful. My husband is a chef and we were both impressed by the quality of the food. We give this resort 5 thumbs up Linda Freudenberger ,

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixielovejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The day of check in was a very good experience.
-Check in process was both in Spanish & English - very impressive
-went over all the inclusive package deal & amenities
-went over our hotel credits that was given to us during booking
-this resort is family owned & pays for English classes for their employees - all staff spoke English

Room:
-upgraded
-pool view w/ hammock & ocean view
-great size
-hot tub
-best bar ever!
-security box included
-a bottle of wine
-bubble bath

Services:
-phenomenal
-hardly had to go to the bar
-concierge was great helped us book all our activities
-everyone was polite, energetic & very welcoming
-very clean resort
-activities everyday
-very engaging place
-safe

Overall this was a awesome resort. Right by downtown, great view, great services, good food, room services! the best all inclusive package I have invested in so far. The island itself was great with a Mexican caribbean feel to it. It is a very beautiful place! Not too congested or crazy like Cancun, very relaxing! Love it, and would def. come back again. Recommend this resort to everyone.

Room Tip: If you have credit within your all inclusive package deal, upgrade the room its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

love love love the staff, they make you feel like family and will go out of their way to make sure your stay is as good as it can possibly be. Clean modern hotel, spacious clean rooms with fantastic food and a beautiful view. You can't go wrong choosing a Palace hotel in Mexico.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBGramz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

As a Palace Premier Resorts member, we have come to expect excellent facilities and staff and food options and quality. We were not disapointed. From what other guests told us the snorkling and diving were well above expectations. From a service standpoint everything we requested was handled immediately. We go mainly for relaxation and definately experienced that atmosphere at The Cozumel Palace Resort.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean front...Suggest room with balcony & hammock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the end of September (the low season). The hotel was at only 25% of its occupancy, which was great for us, since we felt like we have the complete hotel for ourselves. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. They organized a sushi making class at our request, since we had missed the one for that week, and the chef made a special diner for us one night.

The complete staff really went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: Using the points to upgrade to a room with ocean view is worth it, although we only saw six rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vittorio28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was my 5th trip to the island - My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon.

It was absolutely amazing... The best rooms, food and staff I have ever experienced when staying at a resort.

In my opinion, this is the nicest hotel in Cozumel... and I have stayed at several (Casa Del Mar, Iberostar, Alegro).

Here are some of the things that made this hotel so awesome:
1. Hotel & condition - the pools, swim-up bar and property were absolutely immaculate. They do a great job keeping everything spotless.
2. Food - the food was delicious! So great! I can honestly say that I haven't found many restaurants as good or better here in the states! The food on the romantic & special dinners they plan for you are good as well. Presentation and taste is superb. Also, for lunch the arrachera from Monterrey is delicious!
3. Service - there are waiters everywhere that are ready to get you whatever you need - a drink, a snack... whatever - they'll bring it to you. My favorite thing to do on this vacation was to sit at the pool, have a drink and ask the wait staff to bring some chips, pico and guac... it was so tasty! The staff were very nice as well... everyone remembered your name - Isidrio & Asael really made the trip special for us.
4. Location - this hotel is right on the edge of town, so you can easily walk into San Miguel if you like. If its raining - you can get a cab for $5 no problem.

Overall - the Cozumel Palace was fantastic.. I can't wait to go back! Great Honeymoon location!

Room Tip: Use the resort credit they give you with your package (if they still have the deal going...) to upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diveinstructor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.0 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,063 reviews
7.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#14 of 52 in Cozumel
3,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#15 of 52 in Cozumel
2,172 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
3.9 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozumel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozumel Palace

Property: Cozumel Palace
Address: Av Rafael E Melgar km 15 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Gonzalo Guerrero, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cozumel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too long ago, Cozumel Island was revealed to the world with all its charm. Now adventure travelers, divers and nature lovers are discovering the all-inclusive, luxurious Cozumel Palace, the stunning resort bathed by the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Experience the true meaning of luxury and fun. Enjoy the amenities and attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Our Cozumel Palace will take your breath away! Ideal for families, couples and adventure travelers who love diving and snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cozumel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozumel Palace Hotel Cozumel
Palace Hotel Cozumel
Plaza Las Glorias Cozumel
Palace Cozumel
Cozumel Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing