We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$302
$245
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$142
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel(Cozumel)
$168
$142
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
$154
$127
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$156
$117
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$382
$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$113
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Angel Resort(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
$136
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$217
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveler rating
1,352
369
105
32
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,352
369
105
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscuba duoutdoor showerreef roomalfredo di romael caribenole capnapa grillocean suitefishbest hotel on the islandmain restaurantdive shopbreakfast buffetadult pooltennis courtsoutdoor restaurantocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,234 - 1,239 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Very much enjoyed our 7 day trip to Cozumel with my wife and 14 yo son. Can't say enough about the Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort and Spa. The open air feel after escaping cold winter and welcoming staff, sets the tone from the beginning. Wonderful beach front room. Spacious, clean, well appointed. Cool private, outdoor shower. The great views. The beach becomes your (very large) backyard. Superb, warm, caring service top down. All staff warm, friendly, courteous. Never in your face. Very professional and well trained. You could tell that the resort sets the standard here. My wife enjoyed the Spa. My son and I did 2 scuba experiences at the outstanding and very professional Scuba Du. The resort dive and then, the next day, we joined our instructor Francisco on Scuba Du boat to reef dive. Everyone on that boat could not be nicer. They seemed to enjoy what they do. Great instruction, supervision with attention to relaxing, enjoying and safety. We cruised the island in our rental car. Totally safe. Town was lovely, walkable (we would go in after cruise passengers reboarded their ships. Good restaraunts with very courteous staff...great conversation. They all spoke english but welcomed me trying out my spanish. Nice, clean, well maintained state parks. Day trip to Tulum a must. All I can say is this: Unlike some of our previous trips to carribean (overly packed resorts, staff treating you like luggage...) here you are treated just they way you want when at a resort. On this trip we were sad to leave...but, felt better with the knowledge that we will be back...soon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birder1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valenciaguillermo, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Dear Geust,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent contribution. Thank you also for mentioning one of our employees by name; we will recognize Francisco and all our staff for providing service excellence. We look forward to your return stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Guillermo Valencia
Regional General Manager
Presidente InterContinental Cancun & Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Beautiful beach with great bar, trampoline for the kids and great swimming but lots of fish.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiemarlajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valenciaguillermo, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff of Presidente InterContinental Cozumel, we would like to thank our Guest for their comments; we express our gratitude for sharing with TripAdvisor community and us their experience.

Cordially,

Guillermo Valencia
Regional General Manager
Presidente InterContinental Cancun & Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

We recently returned from our stay at Intercontinental- Feb20-25th. It was wonderful. The entrance is lovely, giving you a taste of what's to come. You are immediately greeted by several staff with a warm welcome, cold bottled water, mango drink, and a cool towel to refresh. Our beachfront room with hammock and outdoor shower was amazing- pay the extra and you will be pleased. Coffee and tea brought to your room in the morning- you say what time and they arrive with a warm greeting. The housekeeping staff was awesome, rooms were very clean, many large, cozy towels, nice soaps, beds turned down at night, robes and slippers set out. And they create adorable animals with towels and flowers. Oh yes...bamboo and flowers are left by the housekeeping staff. They brought us everything we requested, with a smile and friendly conversation.
The snorkeling is quite good right at the hotel, the water clear and warm. One day we swam with 15 baracudas (sounds scary but they scurry away)! There are lovely thatch covered tables and chairs along the beach, and amazing sunsets. The open air waterfront restaurant was very nice, watch the sunset from a cozy double lounge chair (yes, with pillows), enjoy the happy hour drinks and order nachos... very nice. The prices are a bit high, but no different than if you were at a good restaurant. We did go to the grocery store in town and bought some wine and beer to have in the room. However, they do have little flags at the beach chairs that you stick in the sand and a waiter from the restaurant/bar will bring you whatever you wish. We enjoyed margaritas and nachos several nights while watching the sun set- it was sweet- they deserve a nice tip!
If you wish to scuba dive or want to learn there is Scuba Du right there on the beach at Intercontinental- they are amazing, fun, and friendly. i never thought i would scuba, but by the time we left I had learned (do the Discovery Scuba program) , and did 2 dives 60 feet under! The staff is so genuine, safety first, and they run a smooth operation-we highly recommend them! Our dive master Sandra was awesome as were all the staff there!
Rent a jeep and go to the other side of the island, lunch at Coconuts. That was fun, but we were so happy to return to the haven at Intercontinental to snorkel and relax. Dinner in town was fun (town is close)- there are several quaint restaurants we enjoyed with outside dining in the square. People are friendly and the town is filled with activity. Taxis available right outside the hotel.
We would highly recommend this hotel- no complaints, just sad we had to leave. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank applegirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valenciaguillermo, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2011

Dear Guests,

Thanks a lot for your review which is very rewarding.

I am sharing your comments with our staff as well as Scuba Du.

I am glad you had a memorable stay at our resort; and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Guillermo Valencia
Regional General Manager Cozumel & Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We stayed at el Presidente from Feb 14 to Feb 23 with our 15 year old daughter and
9 year old son. The hotel is great. Nice location, beautiful grounds, quiet and peaceful. We had a room with the ocean view (we payed for an upgrade) close to the beach and to the pool. We had a buffet breakfest almost every morning at the hotel (pricey but good). Still after a while it's nice to change. We had breakfest at the Museum's restaurant in San MIguel. Very good, with delicious freshly baked viennoiseries. Also, another restaurant to try is la Kinta in San Miguel. We went there twice for dinner and every single time the food was delicious.
Good things : excellent service (waiters, concierge, reception), nice accomodations and beautiful clear crystal waters. Very friendly people, ready to do anything to please you.
Things to improve. Our son was very disappointed by the lack of activities at the kids club. I know that it's not the hotel's fault but it would be nice to know a little re activities, opening hours etc. We never knew if there were enough children at the hotel and if the kids club was opened. Another thing that could use some improvement re beds. Matresses are not very comfy. After 3 nights, I had a back pain. Also, beds are small for 2 people.
Other than that, I would recommend this wonderful hotel. But keep in mind that drinks/food are very expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valenciaguillermo, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Resort & Spa!

We would like to thank you for taking your time and post your comments on TripAdvisor; believe me your feedback is really appreciated.

I'm glad you enjoyed your room, our facilities and service; we have taken notes to pleasant your recommendations.

Our ChiquiClub, is open daily from 9 am to 5 pm offering a variety of activities; we will be more clear at check in time about opening hours and activities.

Once again, thank you for continuing to chose to stay at Presidente Intecontinental Cozumel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Guillermo Valencia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Our family recently stayed at El Presidente. It was our second stay. The rooms are clean and modern. The beach is absolutely gorgeous and great for snorkeling. The grounds are lovely. We really liked the Iguana houses. It is a very quiet hotel. It is the perfect place to relax but not the place to go if like noise and crowds. The staff was also very nice-we were sad to say goodbye:(

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valenciaguillermo, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Resort & Spa!

We would like to thank you for taking your time and post your comments on TripAdvisor; believe me your feedback is really appreciated.

I'm glad you enjoyed your room, our facilities and service.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again in a near future; this is “su casa” in Mexico.

Sincerely yours,



Guillermo Valencia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews