We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were stranded by boat since there was a storm so I got on tripadvisor and since I am a Platinum member I figured it was the best choice. The hotel is very modern beach front hotel with a beautiful beach with tons of actives and diving right in front of the hotel. Food was very good and the service from everyone at the hotel was excellent.

The only part of my stay which was a let down was the quality of the massage I got at the Spa. The spa itself was very nice but the masseuse was worst then average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your review and positive comments which I am sharing with all the team.

It is very rewarding to read comments like yours since our main goal is to exceed guests' expectations. We continue working on innovation, being authentic and original, and most important in satisfying our customers every time.

I am glad you had another memorable stay and we look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Best Hotel in Cozumel, we get back one more time again! the staff is very friendly, we say hello to old friends, thank you Erick, Jorge,Sophie and all, you make us feel like home. Thank you for everything! from sergio and me.:) We will see you soon!!
If someone is planning travel to Cozumel ,and want the best beach and hotel, this is the best. the Best rooms Reef Room almost on the best. We traveled to Cozumel many many years and always at this hotel; snorkel and scuba the best, too.

Room Tip: THE BEST ROOM YOU CAN CHOOSE IS "REEF ROOM" is in the beach., ls a large and sunny room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esthertexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for have taken the time to visit us and write your comments about our staff, property and our Dive Shop "Scuba Du".

We constantly strive to get people to leave with unforgettable experiences and if we done this, we feel very satisfied.

I look forward to welcoming you soon, here at your home away from home.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Let me start off by saying what you most want to know about a destination wedding review…at the El Presidente there were no surprises, there were no hidden fees and there was no false advertising in the web site pictures. In fact, the web site pictures cannot entirely capture the breadth and beauty of the beachfront setting! Second, if you are thinking, “dangerous drug war Mexico,” you are way off point. This is, “secluded island with absolutely wonderful Mayan hospitality Mexico.” You will not meet a friendlier staff anywhere. We also found the reduced travel time from the central US to Cozumel vs. the eastern Caribbean to be a real advantage for guests wanting to maximize fun time over travel time.
The hotel provided wedding planners, Renata and her assistant Julie, who were a breeze to work with, both online and after we arrived. We delegated the beach décor and flowers to them with only a color scheme of coral & white, and they made it look fantastic! With the wedding supplement package, we had everything we needed with the exception of paying to add a speaker and microphone for the reception. Nothing but compliments for the wedding planners!
We chose the Meditarranean buffet for the reception, anticipating that our guests would get their fill of Mexican food the rest of the weekend. The food was delicious and plentiful, and the lamb was to die for! Highly suggest this food choice.
Other tidbits:
1) Hair and make-up was done in the salon at the hotel. Great at meeting the bride’s desires! Bring cash for a tip since they come in from a local salon, and only the basic fee is charged to the room.
2) Wedding was 5pm in mid-June. A little warm, but make sure guests take one of the hotel provided umbrellas for shade, and it will make an instant difference. By the time of the reception, the sun was setting, and the evening ocean breeze cools things down.
3) The on-site guitar player provided the wedding music and is both professional and talented. He must have 12 fingers to play what he does.
4) On-site scuba diving every day is a plus for guests! Cash or credit cards accepted (not chargable to the room). The scuba shack also has snorkels for rent, and the undersea view is one of the best in the world.
5) Group rates start with 20 rooms and provide a VERY reasonable discount so include this in your hotel comparisons.
6) Read or watch a Youtube video on airport arrival in Cozumel. There are no outgoing taxis. The airport van is great, but timeshare folks will try to confuse you into getting in their van if you don’t know to simply go directly to the airport shuttle desk and buy a ticket.
7) The resort is a couple miles from town (for that uncluttered wedding beach), but taxis are safe, cheap and plentiful for trips to shop in town.

We would go back to the El Presidente in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for have been writing and have been sharing your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team services and facilities. I certainly know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you. We will share your comments with Renata and Julie, our wedding experts.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We just spend 5 wonderful days at the Presidente Inter-Continental. This was our second time staying at this resort and it certainly does not disappoint. We've been to Cozumel and Cancun over a dozen times and this beach is by far the best of any hotel/resort throughout Cozumel and Cancun. Great snorkeling is just a few feet away with an immense variety of sea life from sting-rays to barracudas and every tropical fish you can name in between.
Food was excellent. Specially the newly opened restaurant "Napa Grill". Ramon and Diego were exceptional servers at dinner. The open air Carribeno restaurant was excellent as well, the captain, Yazmin, always saw to it that we were provided excellent service for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
The manager, Heriberto, was very accommodating and very visible throughout the resorts day-to-day affairs.
Rooms were very comfortable. Suites are quite spacious. Wish we had gotten one again this trip but i'll be sure to reserve one next time.
We plan to return here again next year for sure!!!

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have an additional outdoor shower which is a nice touch and a good bit larger than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about recent stay at your home away from home Presidente InterContinental Cozumel. We really appreciate your loyalty.

I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you regard our hotel as your favorite place. Thank you sincerely for commending our service team in this regard. Your kind recognition will be very well received.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return to Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel in the near future, this is “su casa” in México.

Warmest Regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very warmed welcome. The check in was fast and the staff were very friendly. Plenty fo chairs and palapas. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and our room was very clean. Great snorkel and scuba right in front of the hotel. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TARIQ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Presidente InterContinental Cozumel. We really appreciate your time.

I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcome you again very soon, to this is “su casa” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

great place to stay. I only stay here when in cozumel. The staff is helpful and friendly. The beach is very nice and well groomed. Plenty of chairs and palapas. The beach cafe is good as are the other restaurants, but the prices are high. Hit the grocery store and buy your own drinks to keep in your mini bar. Rooms are modern, clean, and nice. Pools are great. It is a short drive to town. There is a dive shop on the premises, however, if you are looking for a small fast boat with a small group of divers, look at scuba tony instead. Overall, great place but not if you aren't looking to pay a pretty penny.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divingchihuahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. I would like to let you know your feedback help us very much for improve ourselfs in many ways. I am sharing comments with the rest of the staff.

Hopefully we can see you in a near future again.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Since the moment we arrived at the Hotel our vacation turned in to a VIP Status. Carla From P.R welcomed us warmly. The check in was fast and pleasant since the staff were very friendly. This hotel is just amazing, our room is just a few steps away from the cristaline waters of the ocean perfect for snorkeling! After we accommodated ourselves in our spacious suite, My wife and I had our first yummiest original margaritas ! At the pool and ocean bar "El Caribeño" We made it just in time for Happy Hour ! The Bartenders Jesus and Enrique delighted us with their signature cocktails. Dinner was absolutely delicious and the live sounds of guitarist player were the perfect match for our romantic dinner, our server Carlos made the perfect suggestion on the menu, it was really nice to have a chat with the restaurant captain Juan who was very courteous and polite to us and to the rest of the guests, i can say he was at all times making sure we were having a great experience. So far this has been the best hotel stay in many years.

Jorge Sotomayor.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manjol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Presidente InterContinental Cozumel.

I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you regard our hotel to be one of the best hotels. Thank you sincerely for commending our service team in this regard. Your kind recognition will be very well received and we are sharing your comments with Carla.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return to Presidente InterContinental Cozumel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,115 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 52 in Cozumel
3,745 reviews
4.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#17 of 52 in Cozumel
3,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
528 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
4.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#18 of 52 in Cozumel
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera a Chankanaab km 6.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: $239 - $945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa is the perfect balance of energy and ease. Adventurers love the scuba centre and nearby Chankanaab Park. Bringing the kids? The resort s Chiqui Club will keep them busy all day. When you want a slightly slower pace, you can head for our stretch of white sand, the exotic Mandara Spa or Cozumel s shops.After a 25 million dollar investment, this resort offers upgraded facilities and a unique vacation experience for the discerning traveler. The place to discover three experiences: great Dive, unique Spa treatments and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Cozumel
El Presidente Cozumel
Cozumel Presidente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing