We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stay at the Presidente at least once a year. The service is wonderful. The staff always stop what they are doing to greet you as you pass by. When you order something they move quickly to meet your request. One thing has changed this time and that was the food. There was a big improvement in the taste of the food. The prices for food are on the high side but in the past we avoided eating dinner at the hotel because the food was bland. It was so much better this time at both restaurants. We hope to come back again in June and we have recommended the hotel to family for a stay in February.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth the cost.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rockchalk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities, and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for our guest.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next June.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,761)
There are newer reviews for Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 1,761 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

I took my wife here for her birthday using Priority Club points. This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms were very nice, clean, comfortable, and luxurious. We LOVED the outdoor shower. That is such an invigorating experience. The snorkeling was great and is right outside your hotel room. The beach is very nice for relaxing as well. Food on-site was great. Alfredo di Roma had amazing pasta and a great wine selection. My wife did a spa day and came back glowing and relaxed. Every morning we had breakfast served on our patio waiting for us. The coffee, tea, fruit parfaits, and hot meal were a great way to relax and start our mornings. Everything about this trip was perfect!

I'd suggest booking a Jeep to tour the island. That was one of the most fun things we did off the hotel premises. The southern and eastern part of the island is very beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask to go straight to your room. When you first check in, they will have you sit down with a timesha...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIowa_Alum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your recent stay at the Resort. We apreciate your nice words about our premises and our staff, your feedback help us very much to keep our way on the right direction I will share your nice comments with all our staff.

Hopefully we will see you back again very soon at this “su casa” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

- can't say enough about the quiet elegance of the hotel and grounds... they are superb.

The hotel is low slung and blends in with the surroundings and having the Caribbean 10 steps away can only be a GOOD thing. 2 Queen garden view room was spacious and well appointed. There was a large patio with loungers, hammock and table for morning visits with numerous small birds and a couple resident iguanas. The room included a fridge and a coffee pod system. The bathroom is fabulous with regular facilities and a huge open-to-the-skies shower (no fear - the greenery and wall height makes your privacy quite assured!).

The clientele over the Christmas season was overwhelmingly families (LOTS of children) and couples - a bit isolating for solo & unattached customers.

The restaurant and bar offerings are excellent but expensive, try to take advantage of the daily Happy Hour specials ;)

My only complaint is the distance to nearby amenities - you will require a taxi or gear up for a good walk (1.5.kms to the cruise ship terminal for example & 5 kms to the edge of the Centro area). It would be a nice feature if the hotel offered a low-cost or free shuttle into town a couple times a day - at 90NP each way, the costs add up quickly. The taxi union appears to have a firm hold on this market.

A great stay at a fabulous resort - long story made short.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YYCLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really apreciated every single word you wrote on your comment, thank you very much for your visit and hopefully we can have you back very soon and share together this little piece of heaven.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this property but could easily have enjoyed a few more nights at this great hotel. We were 2 adults and 2 kids staying at a beach front room which have a great location with direct access to beach / pool area. The hotel building looks not so exciting from the outside but the rooms are modern and very comfortable. The beach front rooms have a great outdoor private shower which was perfect to use after a sandy day at the beach. One improvement point for the hotel is that they were often out of beach towels when requesting them at the pool area. They hand them out at will with no control which is probably the reason for this. We did not use the scuba du on site service or the SPA but we played tennis a couple of times and they will borrow you the equipment. Breakfast is very good and the restaurants are very good as well. We can highly recommend IC Cozumel which is one of the better places we have stayed at being very used travellers.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms with outdoor rain shower is a great option
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your recent stay at the Resort. We always looking forward to have valuable guest like you and meet needs and expectations and your feedback help us very much on this matter, I am sharing your nice comments with all the staff.

Hopefully we will see you back again very soon at this “su casa” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

It was absolutely perfect! It's just the right size and all the rooms have good views. Friendliest service we experienced in our tour of the riviera maya/ yucatan. It's so peaceful and beautiful upon entry. The bed was comfortable. They spoil you with a bath robe and slippers.

I guess I can see how some might not be impressed. We came here after spending a week at the royal sands which was huge compared to this place. It was the perfect way to end our vacation. I doubt I'll visit playa del carmen and Cancun again. Cozumel is our spot and this is our hotel.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexicanDallasTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your recent stay at the Resort. We always looking forward to have valuable guest like you and meet expectations and your feedback help us very much on this matter.

I look forward to welcome you again very soon, to this “su casa” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a first class hotel!! The rooms and public areas are spotless and the beds are very comfortable. The employees here are so kind and will do whatever it takes to make your stay a memorable one. Maria Luisa is the concierge there and is one of the hardest working people I have ever met. She helped us out with anything we needed...restaurants, activities, etc. The food at El Caribeno is really good too. They have a great breakfast buffet which we ate at every day we were there. If you're looking for a top notch hotel with everything you could need, this is the place. Just relax and enjoy!!

Room Tip: Splurge on an oceanview room. There's nothing better than getting up in the morning and looking...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you!

We certainly appreciate your comments about your recent stay in our resort, It was a pleasure to serve you like always.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, the hotel beach and the friendliness of our staff.

Hopefully you can visit us once again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel is fairly rustic and looks very environmentally friendly. Lots of old stone work and local animals - Iguanas etc walking around the property, undisturbed. Hotel is adjacent to a jungle area and they come and go at will - I loved that part. I found the rooms adequate, not too fancy for the price and the bathroom was OK - lots of small maintenance issues. The staff, service and food was excellent.

If you are planning a trip to Cozumel and do not want to be in the thick of the hustle and bustle of this tourist port, this hotel is a great place. 5 miles from town $10US by cab $15 from the airport. It is a gated resort and is wonderfully private and relaxing. If you are not a scuba diver or snorkeler, then sitting in a deck chair and reading is about all there is to do, except for glass bottomed boats. We spent 11 days there and I was not ready to leave. Great place for stress relief and total relaxation

Room Tip: Room 3216 at the far North of the Hotel with a stunning Ocean view is on the quieter side of the bui...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trickypiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really apreciated every single word you wrote on your comment, thank you very much for your visit and hopefully we can have you back very soon and share together this little piece of heaven.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,100 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#3 of 52 in Cozumel
3,729 reviews
4.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#14 of 52 in Cozumel
3,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
0.9 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
511 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#18 of 52 in Cozumel
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera a Chankanaab km 6.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: $240 - $913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa is the perfect balance of energy and ease. Adventurers love the scuba centre and nearby Chankanaab Park. Bringing the kids? The resort s Chiqui Club will keep them busy all day. When you want a slightly slower pace, you can head for our stretch of white sand, the exotic Mandara Spa or Cozumel s shops.After a 25 million dollar investment, this resort offers upgraded facilities and a unique vacation experience for the discerning traveler. The place to discover three experiences: great Dive, unique Spa treatments and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Cozumel
El Presidente Cozumel
Cozumel Presidente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing