We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Texas City
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent a few days with two other couples in Cozumel at the Presidente Intercontinental. This is a wonderful facility to relax and enjoy. Excellent staff and genuine service from the very first moment until the last good-bye. A perfect place for romantics, honeymooners and people who like a peaceful environment and tranquil atmosphere. The rooms are superb, excellent bedding, high class linen, the food and beverage area offers many choices. All in all a great place to stay. The pool is very nice for both relaxing and swimming, the fitness and spa are in excellent condition, great snorkling just in front of the hotel beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eraschle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you and your friends.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,063
    309
    93
    24
    20
See reviews for
408
633
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is really nice, The service is incredible, the personnel treats you really nice. You May find delicious food at The principal restaurant with a great sight. You may swim between the reefs within the hotel beach. the hotel has equipment for snorkeling or diving for very cheap prizes for all day. Also as Car rental is The only way to meet The Other half of The island (from 6:00 to 17:00), The hotel provides this service too. There are 2 available pools: 1 for adults and 1 familiar, however The adults pool is not deep (about 1.30mts). In general it is a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Black_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know they all efforts are making a memorable stay for you and your family.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back once again in the very near future.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Absolutely the best setting in entire Cozumel. If you want the best, the most luxurious, this is it. Location is just perfect, away from the downtown's hustle and bustle as well as the cruise crowd. Very calm, quite and serene setting. Fantastic restaurants that serve both local and superb Italian cuisine. I had a suite room which had a terrific view of the ocean. One of the largest suite rooms I've seen. My spouse felt the spa was great but with US prices. Hotel gym is nothing much to speak of and could use an upgrade as the equipment is old and sparse. But the setting is so relaxing and lovely, one cannot be smitten by the setting and view from an ocean front room. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All ocean front rooms have fantastic views and are right off the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you! We certainly appreciate your comments about your recent stay in our resort, It was a pleasure to serve you like always.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, the hotel beach and the friendliness of our staff.

Hopefully you can visit us once again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was our first time at the Presidente Intercontinental and it was absolutely wonderfull! The service and staff are excellent, could not be nicer nor more accomodating,management knew us by name, and regularly stopped to visit with us. We cannot begin to tell you what a great time we had at this resort!! We nearly had the place to ourselves since we were told this was the off season, the weather could not have been nicer. We rented snorkeling gear for $10 US for 24 hours out at the hotel beach at Scuba Du. We also rented a jeep from Thrifty inside the hotel and rode all over the island for one day. Our Concierce's Johnny and Jorge were very helpfull in providing maps, directions, prices, restaurants and places to visit. We enjoyed snorkeling at several other places on the island with our hotel rented snorkel gear, but actually enjoyed snorkeling on the hotel's beach the best. It was our 26th wedding anniversary so the hotel upgraded us to a pool side, outdoor shower room upon arrival. We paid with PC points, so after a conversation with some additional staff, they PC Platinum upgraded us again to an ocean view room. This room was amazing, being waterfront but second floor. Would not hesitate to pay for an upgrade to this room (5200's) when in season. All in all, one of our best vacations, spending time with my beautiful wife in an ideal location. Will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: We loved the views from the 5200's. 2100, 3100 and 5100 are all waterfront, but would stay in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKBearfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities, and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for our guest.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Last week was our second time at the Presidente Intercontinental, and on both occasions it was absolutely fabulous! The service is excellent - the staff could not be nicer nor more accomodating; management knew us by name, and regularly stopped to visit with us; our room was spacious, comfortable and as clean as one could imagine; the food was delicious. I cannot imagine a better place to get away and relax. I have travelled to over 50 countries, and stayed at hundreds of hotels, and the Presidente is clearly the best.

Room Tip: A ground level beach or reef room is the best; sitting on the terrace, drinking coffee and looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveLoechel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities, and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know they all efforts are making a memorable stay for our guest.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back once again in the very near future.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, NC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have come here every year for the past eight years for scuba diving with their on-site PADI dive operation, Scuba Du. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the staff really are pleasant and go out of their way to make a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The buffet breakfasts are very good, and the restaurant dining is more than adequate, although I usually go to town for some lunches and dinners. The beach and pools at the hotel are very private, and the whole experience is satisfying, particularly because you are insulated from the cruise boat crowds farther to the north on the island. I would suggest renting a car or jeep for a easy day trip to the east (windward) side of the island. By the way, the diving is top notch and Scuba Du has great divemasters on staff. The coral seems to have been declining a bit during the years I have been going, however.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobhardync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities, and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know they all efforts are making a memorable stay for our guest.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We cannot begin to tell you what a great time we had at your resort. Your staff is so friendly and helpful. The resort is clean and prestigeous. We nearly had the place to ourselves - the two couples of us celebrating our friends 56th anniversary. I know I cannot spell it correctly but "maripkin". Roy Vawter

Room Tip: The room we had at 5219 was great. Had a view of the ocean. But a long walk to the lobby and our f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GLENN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you, we appreciate your comments about your recent stay in our resort, It was a pleasure to serve you like always.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, the hotel beach and the friendliness of our staff and our scuba dive shop Scuda Du.

Hopefully you can visit us again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.0 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 50 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 stars 3,403 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Explorean
The Explorean
#1 of 50 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#15 of 50 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 stars 2,763 reviews
7.0 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#12 of 50 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 stars 4,355 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa

Property: Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera a Chankanaab km 6.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa is the perfect balance of energy and ease. Adventurers love the scuba centre and nearby Chankanaab Park. Bringing the kids? The resort s Chiqui Club will keep them busy all day. When you want a slightly slower pace, you can head for our stretch of white sand, the exotic Mandara Spa or Cozumel s shops.After a 25 million dollar investment, this resort offers upgraded facilities and a unique vacation experience for the discerning traveler. The place to discover three experiences: great Dive, unique Spa treatments and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, IHG, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Resort And Spa
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Intercontinental Cozumel
El Presidente Cozumel
Cozumel Presidente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing