We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palancar Reef”
Review of Palancar Reef

Palancar Reef
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.99*
and up
Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset
Ranked #1 of 158 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This beautiful reef sits in about 80 feet of water and is a popular diving spot.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Palancar Reef”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great drift diving. Current was a little strong for photos. But the views were well worth it. A must see if you are here for diving.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,400
    418
    98
    22
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Villas, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome reef life is gorgeous”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Colors were outstanding I dove with dive with Christina (her local number is available just look her site up by going to dive with Christina. The trips out of Cozumel Palace were great as well using their point system won't cost you a dime

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Snorkeling is out of this world!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Amazing experience, if you visit Cozumel, definitely pay a visit here, we saw lots of tropical fish of every color, eels, baby sharks, stingrays, the fish get up close and personal to you, so close you can almost touch them as they swim past you. Truly amazing and the water is crystal

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverside
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“reefs and more reefs”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

just unable to spend enough time at each site we visited - so much coral and sea life to observe and so little time - each time we visited (twice) the reef exposed more and more surprises - new corals I hadn't seen, new sponge forms I hadn't seen, new sea life which had arrived - at each turn a thrill and kaleidoscope of color

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theodore T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Level Contributor
293 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Diving in Palancar was Excellent!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I just dove the Palancar Reef in August and give up two thumbs up! My dive master was Eduardo from Sea Robyn, and he was very experienced. He took us all through the reef and along the way we said hello to black tip reef sharks and a couple of nurse sharks. The sea turtles were feasting and let us get close up underwater pictures. The lobsters were very large and the old crabs lurking in the coral had to be the biggest I have ever seen. The fish were plentiful and oh so colorful. The water was spectacular and I can wait to get there again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank multimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palancar Reef also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Palancar Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing