We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palancar Reef

Palancar Reef
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.99*
and up
Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset
Ranked #1 of 159 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This beautiful reef sits in about 80 feet of water and is a popular diving spot.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

4 dives during a 2 week stay. One day with Pelagic ventures and a second day with Papa Hogs. Both are well run businesses. Equipment was in great shape. Divemasters were knowledgeable and friendly. The reefs were beautiful and it was very evident that the members of the local diving community guard the reefs fiercely to maintain their pristine condition. Very nice to see.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Earl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,355
    411
    97
    22
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing...50 Shades of Caribbean Azure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Fish, fish, and more fish...starfish, urchins, rays, dolphins, turtles...an incredible natural playground. DO NOT MISS IT! Rent a boat, snorkel, scuba and fish to your heart's delight!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great dive site.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Great dive crew. The other attractions were a rip off. But I have nothing bad to say about the diving.
We saw a great deal of sea life. We dove in and out of the coral. We got to customize our dives to our skill sets.
We only had four of us on the boat and had a blast.
This was my second time diving with them And I would dive here again without any thought.
Thanks for a great time and the safe return of all our divers.

Helpful?
Thank swingingpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great dive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Best of the dive locations. Canyons, coral and incredible visibility. We went with Aqua world who provided great service with a boat that picked us up right at the dock at the Cozumel Palace.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
476 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 642 helpful votes
“best in Cozumel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

The 4 dive sites at this reef are, in my opinion, the best in Cozumel, and among the nicest dive sites I have dove anywhere in the world

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank driftdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palancar Reef also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Palancar Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing