We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place for food, drinks, and conversation”

El Casino - La Casa Del Mojito
Ranked #66 of 379 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable place for food, drinks, and conversation”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Thanks to Alex, Johnnie, and the boys in the cocina. I had cold beer while she liked the mojitos. There are 9-10 different varieties. We returned three times in the week we were on the island. They have food too. Needless to say, the Cuban sandwich rocked.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebbieandDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    13
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cozumel, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great cuban sandwich”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hi---finally my husband and I made it to casa mojito. We have heard its very authenic and been wanting to try it. I had the cuban sandwhich to split and we also ordered a cesar salad to share. Well the cesar salad was better than the one we had few days ago at Rolandi ( they dont make a good cesar there) My husband also had a couple of the famous Mojito's and Now we know why they are famous. Noone on the island has been able to copy this drink. If you want to try something different the plantains both the sweet and fried with lime were yummy.
Service was great as well. We also liked they play Cuban music. We had our small dog with us and we were able to have her sit near us as they have table on sidewalk.
We will be back!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank luvfish0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best traditional bar in town”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We went here far too often during our two weeks in Coz and why not, Alex and Johnny and the staff are every bit as good as the drinks and it is easy the stay all night and forget where else you meant to go to eat. We stuck pretty much to the traditional mojito's and beers but many others were working their way through their drinks menu without complaint and many were eating there as well. Try it and you will not be disappointed but as always best when it is busy and can stay busy till late.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small gem in Cozumel!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We found this little place in 2013 and when we went back this year it became our hangout when going out. The mojitos (we tried them all) are the best! The staff are amazing, all remembered us by name even when busy with other customers they always went out of their way to make our visit special. Did I mention the food is great!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great value!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Amazing food fro a great value. We stumbled upon this little place and liked the idea of 5 dollars for 3 tacos. The service was great and the food was delicious. The have tacos, fajitas(7dollars) and burgers(6 dollars)and Cuban sandwiches. We will be returning!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akhikerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Casino - La Casa Del Mojito also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to El Casino - La Casa Del Mojito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing