We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Safe dive op with top notch service!

Fantastic place to get certified! My friend received her PADI Open Water Certification with Arturo... read more

Reviewed yesterday
krawner
,
Chicago, Illinois
via mobile
Fantastic first visit to Cozumel

Being new divers, we wanted a more one-on-one experience with the divemasters. BlueXTSea with... read more

Reviewed October 13, 2018
Charles North M
Read all 248 reviews
  
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
240
3
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
3
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedro pablo dive op surface interval boat captain fresh towels stay hydrated the reefs full service valet service dive times casa mexicana each morning experienced divers cozumel waters small boat always on time repeat customers
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 248 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2011

If you are looking for a great diving experience for a relatively small group, this is your answer. Christi is laser focused on providing great service to her customers. The boats are smaller (and faster), the captain we were with (Luis) provided a comfortable and efficient ride to the dive sites. Our divemaster, Miguel Reyes, worked with us to get us ready for some fantastic dives, even though our kids were newly minted open water divers. We gave him some ideas of what we wanted, and he got us into some amazing terrain. We have friends that dive with Blue XT Sea as well, and love another of their divemasters - Pedro. Either way, I don't think you can go wrong. We spent three days with them for two-tank dives each morning. It set the mood for a fantastic family vacation. Christi is also very willing to work with accommodating needs. We stayed in a villa a few blocks from the waterfront (Castillo del Rey) and walked to the public pier each morning. She can pick up about anywhere. Equipment was there, in good shape, with some backup regs and the like in case something went wrong.

Date of experience: May 2011
1  Thank desertdiver_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cozchristi, Owner at Blue XT Sea Diving, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

It was such a pleasure to meet you and your beautiful family and to provide you with a great family dive trip! We look forward to your many returns! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I have been diving in Cozumel for 10+ years and have hundreds of dives there. I like to dive on the small boats with "boutique" service, eg: matching of divers with similar experience levels, gear cleaning and storage between dives, wide choice of dive site selection, extended surface intervals, aggressive profiles on the dive sites that require it, and extended bottom times.

Over this time I have used seven different CZM dive ops and most were very good. However, I now dive with Blue XT Sea exclusively and highly recommend them for an enjoyable, safe, diving experience.

Date of experience: April 2011
1  Thank D_avidDiverDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cozchristi, Owner at Blue XT Sea Diving, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

It's loyal clients/FRIENDS like you that make our job so fun and easy! Thanks so much for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Hi all, i had the opportunity to Dive in Cozumel with Blue XT Sea Diving and I can say with no doubt that those guys really made my trip to Cozumel. They really understand the reasons that move a diver to dive. Plenty of good attitude, plenty of time while you are diving (no rushes at all), towel when you are out of your dives, at the Surface Interval, then fruit, Juice, bread and a wonderful beach. The crew is a blast! There is no better diving operation there.

Date of experience: April 2011
1  Thank marioreynaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cozchristi, Owner at Blue XT Sea Diving, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

It's always our pleasure to have you here Mario! Looking forward to a longer visit with you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I would highly recommend Blue XT Sea diving to anyone who wishes to have an incredible diving experience in Cozumel Mexico. I feel the most significant difference with Blue XT Sea diving verses other Cozumel dive operations is that they have smaller groups usually having a maximum 6 divers per boat which provides very personalized and professional attention to each individual diver at all skill levels.

The dive boat captains and dive masters impressed me with their professionalism and knowledge of the beautiful reefs and abundant sea life. Another key feature is that they personally take care of your dive gear between each days diving. We found our dive gear clean, prepped and ready when they pick us up on the dock in the morning.

We stayed at the El Cid resort which is right on the Ocean which allowed us to be picked up by the dive boat on the resort dock in the morning. This really made things easy for us. Overall we could not be happier with our diving experience.

Date of experience: April 2011
2  Thank diving_geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Have dove with Christi several times now. My wife and I and 3 boys (now 13, 16 & 19) have really enjoyed everyone associated with this company. My youngest got his advanced certification with them last year (while the rest of us enjoyed the diving!). This year, my oldest and I went for a week of great diving.

Small boats mean for less crowded dives, and more flexibility. Experienced dive masters assess skills quickly and tailor the diving and in--water oversight accordingly.

Christi herself is great to work with and knows the island very well. She gives honest feedback on hotels, etc. Last year we booked ourselves at El Cantil (which she recommended and we loved), and this year she booked us at Casa Mexican - where we also enjoyed a great stay.

I don't have a bad thing to say about this company - we look forward to many years of great diving with them!

Date of experience: March 2011
1  Thank GJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews