We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BLT....L is for Lobster” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Chef Cozumel

Le Chef Cozumel
Ranked #17 of 359 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BLT....L is for Lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I only ate the lobster and bacon Sandwich here, but it was so good I went back twice in 4 days - not particularly cheap (around £8) but worth every penny!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    117
    23
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food at a very reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Le Chef was recommended to us by another hotel guest and I was not disappointed. As a vegan finding good local options can be challenging, but their vegetarian pita (no cheese) with salad was very tasty. Went back a couple of times and was always very impressed with the food and friendly service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank faulma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A change of taste in Cozumel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice outside seating on a quiet street just two blocks from the water. We had the Chicken Saltumbucca (sp?) and Spinach Ravioli and both were excellent. The ravioli serving was about ten half-moon shapes with delicious sauce. The chicken was a generous portion as well and came with a hearty serving of polenta - both were delicious. Had it not been our last night we probably would have taken some back to the hotel. We did wait a while for our food, but it is a small restaurant and we were one of three tables totaling twelve people that all came in at almost the same time. We were served a small plate of bruschetta, not sure if that was standard or due to the wait, but it was good. The wait was well worth it. I don't remember the exact price but it was comparable to the other nicer restaurants in Cozumel. Wait staff was attentive but not invasive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank erinmarie424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veresegyhaz, Hungary
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding! Angel Kiss Shrimp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Eight friends and family from Asia, Europe, and the USA had dinner at Le Chef last night. A large group speaking several languages can sometimes be a problem for a small restaurant, especially on a Saturday, but these folks were great. They had our table waiting for us and gave us constant attention when we wanted it and left us in peace when we wanted that. The food was amazing, too. The shrimp dish that I had was simply the best! The menu says that the Bacon Lobster sandwich is a must-have, and 3 of our party agreed. Tuna was another favorite. The chocolate blackberry cake was wonderful and the presentation was superb. We were very pleased

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeneBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

you can sit outside and enjoy the warm evening while you're choosing lots of delicious plates from the menu. The service is very friendly and have always a smile for you.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 666Cecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chef Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Le Chef Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing