We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be ready to drink” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senor Frogs

Senor Frogs
Ranked #54 of 359 Restaurants in Cozumel
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Be ready to drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Cozumel was one of our stops on a cruise and we had lunch at Señor's. We had a lot of fun but be prepared. The staff walks around with various drinks and specialty shots that before you can say you don't want they are down your throat. They seemed to pick out those that were drinking and not the ones there for just food pretty well but be forewarned just in case. The food was fine but the experience was what we remembered, dancing with the staff was an excellent time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillermo n, General Manager at Senor Frogs, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thans a lot for your review and feedback we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    203
    130
    47
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
189 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fun and a little crazy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to get a bite to eat and get out of the heat for awhile and this worked well! We came in on a cruise ship and Señor Frog's is right at the crowded port. The restaurant was crowded. There was a party atmosphere that was very festive and fun for us. It was definitely expensive coming to $125 US for 2 margaritas, tacos, a quesadilla and a commemorative photo but how do you put a price on fun when you are on vacation? The food was fine and the drinks were good. I would go back when I am in port again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nevadavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillermo n, General Manager at Senor Frogs, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We appreciate your time to review our place and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
190 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“For the cruise shippers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Good location with good atmosphere!
They pray on the cruise shippers who don't realize that this is ridiculously price rip off!
A short walk to Central Plaza's pharmacy (the white one in the back left corner of the Plaza) has colder beer at about 1/10 the price of the beer at Señor Frogs!
Good for a one time, one drink place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillermo n, General Manager at Senor Frogs, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, in deed a restaurant an a pharmacy are two differenr types of businnesses an experiences, we hope to see you again sometimes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mexicrazy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very fun party atmosphere. I would definitely recommend going here if you are looking to go crazy and drink too much. They will shove drinks and merchandise in your face so just be assertive and only purchase what you actually want.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillermo n, General Manager at Senor Frogs, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review we hope it takes less than 6 years to see you again, regarding the yard, it is still 28 ounces we made it wider on the top to compensate for the bottom part where we put the whistle and beads.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudjoe Key, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun place but Way Too Expensive!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

This place has a fun party atmosphere but it's WAY TOO EXPENSIVE! We were there 6 years ago & really enjoyed it so we went back and it will be the last time! Staff was extremely pushy but we tried to play along so we ordered 2 yards of beer & 2 yards of margaritas which were significantly smaller than last visit & it cost us $68 dollars American!! They took some pictures of us & came back 15 min later and tried to charge us $35 for the picture with a frame! We asked how much for just the picture & they wanted $25! This place has gotten too big for it's breaches!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieNovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillermo n, General Manager at Senor Frogs, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review, its sad that it has taken You 6 years to comeback, the yard has been changed but not reduced it still holds 28 ounces and prices have changed since life in the island has become more expensive as well, all our resources come from the mainland, hopefully we will see you again and we can even throw in a special discount for you.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Frogs also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Senor Frogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing