We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun!”
Review of Senor Frogs

Senor Frogs
Reserve with OpenTable
Senor Frogs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 386 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had a great time at Senor Frogs. There were not many people there on the night we visited but the staff was wonderful and made it very fun for us.

Thank masongirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillermo n, General Manager at Senor Frogs, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for your visit, we hope to have you again here soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
There are newer reviews for Senor Frogs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 735 of 929 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

The waiters danced with the women. They also went behind one of the guests at our table and under the chair tickled her legs with a very long straw. She said there was something under the table... and the waiter started yelling "There's a crab under your chair!" We all screamed and ran away from the table. When we learned the truth we laughed SO HARD!!! Great experience!

Thank KarilynL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillermo n, General Manager at Senor Frogs, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, It´s great to know you had a good time with us, we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stopped here for a bite to eat while in Cozumel. We were starving and the service was super fast. The best guacamole, tasty chicken fajitas and cold beer awaited us. What more could you ask for?

The only downside is the noise. We were extremely annoyed by the waitress with the whistle. She constantly blew that thing and pushed patrons to take shots when they didn't want to. We expected the party scene (duh! it's Senor Frogs), but in the middle of the day, the whistle blowing was too much! Would have been different at night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillermo n, General Manager at Senor Frogs, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Hello, i am happy to know that you enjoyed your visit, sorry for the loudnessa and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Guillermo Notholt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I was so excited to go to the legendary Senor Frogs and it totally lived up to the hype! Our waiter was great. Our food was pretty decent and the drinks were awesome. Be careful though there are ladies walking around handing out shots and they dont tell you they cost $7/each until shes already forced the shots down your throat. Also dont forget to order the guacamole. Also its connected to an outdoor mall so you can get some shopping done while your there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heyykrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillermo n, General Manager at Senor Frogs, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thanks for your imput, I will be looking I to the matter of the shot girls because we want to run a fun honest business and we want to make a great vacation experience for our guests.

Best regards

Guillermo Notholt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We visit Senor Frogs whenever there is one at a port stop. After some shopping we knew where we were going for some fun. Just like the others, this Senor Frog is a fun place to hang out and watch the tourists.
Food is as expected, good bar food but you don't really go there to eat (it's a partiers hangout for drinkers). The drinks are large and strong (32 oz mugs)! The music is loud but fun. This is NOT a place for little kids. There are a lot of young partiers and maybe some inappropriate dance moves. Even some of the balloon hats are a little risky (son in law got one of to dogs doing you know what). Lots of shots going around and the shot girls like to play with the ladies balloons :-0! We always have a great time with stories to take home.

Yes it's expensive but you are on vacation in a tourist area. Ever been to Orlando or NYC?

Nice view of our ship and an easy walk back onboard.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rolaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillermo n, General Manager at Senor Frogs, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your review we are looking forward to seeing you again, please visit us when you are in cozumel.
Best regards

Guillermo Notholt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Frogs also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Senor Frogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing