We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to eat and relax!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #38 of 359 Restaurants in Cozumel
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Come to swim, snorkel, eat & drink! on One of Jimmy Buffett's best locations. Great Margaritas and guacamole!! The Best Location in Cozumel!!
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat and relax!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Ate here as we were on a cruise and spent most of the day looking for souvenirs as we had a bad weather day! We got the volcano nachos, beware it is huge, we had three people and could not eat it all. Pretty good nachos, we had it with shrimp!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beattl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaritavilleCz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Hola
thanks for your comments
uuuu Volcano nachos are delicious and yes..huge!!!
hope to see u soon!
fins up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    307
    154
    68
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Way over Priced...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went to Jimmys while staying on the island for a week at Secrets Aura Cozumel....We got there on a Saturday night it was boring and dead..Cool stuff to look at in the shop but so over priced $25 for a T-Shirt isnt happening...Then sat to eat everything crazy priced.... $4.50 for a soda $20 for a cheesebuger $5 for a tiny cup of cheese and some chips....Never will go back!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaritavilleCz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Hola Stefanie
Thanks for your comments
fins up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,009 reviews
654 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Same old---”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Same old "fridays" type of food in a Paradise themed restaurant. We went for apps and drinks---fun but typical

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lollygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaritavilleCz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Hola
thanks for your comments
here is always 5 o clock
Fins up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“cold drinks, good music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Ok, we had walked around San Miguel during the middle of the day, maybe not a great idea for pale gringos. we needed to duck in for a/c and cold drinks and knew Margaritaville would be safe bet. frosty drinks, nice view, good vacay music. Food typical chain food, but guacamole made tableside was cool. we were recharged and refreshed after our visit here, so if you need to get out of the sun, its a good call.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaritavilleCz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Hola Sean
thanks to contact us
we are an oasis in paradise
fins up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
124 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere but Food not Appealing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The music and fun atmosphere made it probably the most "spring break" like of our trip. The food was very average. I had a salad and it lacked flavor and seemed like the dressing was watered down.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaritavilleCz, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Hola
thanks to contact us
we really appreciate your review
it will help us to improve
fins up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing